Disrespect of the gardai

• Closed Accounts Posts: 97 ✭✭no nails niall

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Which would make you worse than the guy you're giving out about......

Give it a rest Ghandi.

Take your crash helment of Garda and we'll go toe to toe, man a man, i'll even let you start with your skinny dildo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

Thick, ignorant, ****in down the country Gardai. Thugs in uniform.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

What I wouldn't do to get a crack at this idiot in the crash helmet.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ps0V6giIezg&feature=player_embedded

Yeah ur right :rolleyes:

Sure he should have just let everyone in!

He was doing his job, and im sure your the type of person to give out if he wasnt doing his job.

Maybe if he asked nicely they would have gone away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,829 ✭✭✭lil_lisa

Oh yeah, I'd tap that!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,452 ✭✭✭SomeFool

Of course the shinners are all saints.......:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,585 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

I'm guessing there's loads of things you wouldn't do to him. Cos you see, this is the internet. Some people tend to exaggerate about their hardness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Take your crash helment of Garda and we'll go toe to toe, man a man, i'll even let you start with your skinny dildo.

That's the worst chatup line ever

SomeFool wrote: »

F uCk the shinners, wouldn't piss on that lot either.

But this thug in the helment was out of order.

Apart from that the whole thing was a set up anyway, the gate left open and the first group through a load of press reporters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭winston82

Collie D wrote: »
    I'm guessing there's loads of things you wouldn't do to him. Cos you see, this is the internet. Some people tend to exaggerate about their hardness.

This, i'd imagine you'd bottle it OP.

Collie D wrote: »

Anytime,anyplace.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 528 ✭✭✭Jake Rugby Walrus666

The varying interpretations of the term ’violent’ protest are quite amazing.

The irish version of violent protest. Just make sure you have a camera. Start violence. Then hope you get hurt. Then start crying. Come on the internet and blubber about how you got hurt - with youtube links of course.

It was funny looking at pictures of the student protest. Hundreds of people with camera phones raised in the air. Hoping someone would hurt them.

It probably has something to do with post colonialism or victim mentality or something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,585 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Anytime,anyplace.

Yeah, see you there :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,274 ✭✭✭_feedback_

Anytime,anyplace.

Can he bring his helmet and baton?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,916 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

SomeFool wrote: »

I'm not a Sinn Fein supporter but in this clip they do not appear to be doing an awful wrong.

In my view the Garda involved acted in a very heavy handed manner.

Can he bring his helmet and baton?

Toe to toe, man a man. No helmet allowed. He can keep on his boiler lagging and start with baton if he so wishes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

what would you do ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,547 ✭✭✭funkyjebus

Anytime,anyplace.

Says it all.:rolleyes:

And what would you have done in the gardai's shoes (and 'I wouldn't be in his shoes' is a stupid answer)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,754 ✭✭✭bohsboy

Don't worry, I fully expect the Gardai to be run ragged over the next couple of weeks. They have shown how inadequate they are at dealing with disturbances, they are in for a big shock on Saturday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,372 ✭✭✭kirving

I wonder what would happen if I got myself a few Nazi flags and tried to get pas the security at the Reichstag. I can see a lot more than a few batons being drawn, and used.

The Garda was totally in the right.

hondasam wrote: »
    what would you do ?

He wouldn't be playing bogball at the weekend and his bike might need stabilisers.

funkyjebus wrote: »
    Says it all.:rolleyes:

And what would you have done in the gardai's shoes (and 'I wouldn't be in his shoes' is a stupid answer)

Locked the gate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,079 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

It's been done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 273 ✭✭REDZ

I reckon your are talking about the Garda right?
    I was really hoping it was some mindless knacker/ gurrier in the Sinn Fein mob, as they attempt to hijack our legitimate anger towards the pathetic government for their own selfish political ends.
    I would go to the march on Saturday, but I am sure that Sinn Fein/ Socialist Workers would attempt to claim my protest/ presence as some endorsement of their unrealistic populist rhetoric.
    Ireland really needs a real leader of substance and vision, to emerge right now to save us from this politically motivated and socially divisive attempt by the far (too unrealistic) left to hijack the public's anger for a few more votes.
    Anyway this stuff belongs in Politics, not AH
    Rant over.

bohsboy wrote: »
    Don't worry, I fully expect the Gardai to be run ragged over the next couple of weeks. They have shown how inadequate they are at dealing with disturbances, they are in for a big shock on Saturday.

Announcement. All bogball games for the weekend are cancelled lads. The garda are working overtime and can't make it back up the country to tog out.

REDZ wrote: »
    I reckon your are talking about the Garda right?
    I was really hoping it was some mindless knacker/ gurrier in the Sinn Fein mob, as they attempt to hijack our legitimate anger towards the pathetic government for their own selfish political ends.
    I would go to the march on Saturday, but I am sure that Sinn Fein/ Socialist Workers would attempt to claim my protest/ presence as some endorsement of their unrealistic populist rhetoric.
    Ireland really needs a real leader of substance and vision, to emerge right now to save us from this politically motivated and socially divisive attempt by the far (too unrealistic) left to hijack the public's anger for a few more votes.
    Anyway this stuff belongs in Politics, not AH
    Rant over.

As i said, Wouldn't piss on the shinners.

But this thug garda in crash helment was out of control and needs a hiding.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

you dont know him and do you think you are the one to give him a hiding.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,079 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Please do not advocate violence.

Eye for an eye.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭johnn

Oh great another member of the Gardai starting a thread looking for a pat on the back......go back to battering innocent students with batons and twiddling your thumbs standing at the top of O'Connell street doing nothing. Real Heroes :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 68 ✭✭Flygimp

AGS are the first line of defence there, you really don't want to raise it to the second & last line of defence.

And what do you think they will do... remember the 'love Ulster riots'...
    When the burning cars roll, shop windows break and innocents start getting crushed... the Southern Ireland police that day were ill prepared and at times were a f*cking joke... trust me on this one sport.

And when people got dragged out of cars and beaten by local scum in Dublin on the evening of the riots the police just looked on...

Go up north during the silly July season when the estate scum pull rolled cars across roads... bust a few heads to get through to your own family whilst your car gets pelted with bricks (as the PSNI looks on with side arms and do f*ck all) and get back to me...