Disrespect of the gardai

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

IK09 wrote: »
    jesus its like trying to have a debate with a pack of children

Try playing with adults next time ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭Krusader

hondasam wrote: »
    You really think the gardai are the cause of the problems at the recent protests ! I dont believe you really think that.

That Garda was outta control yesterday, the other gardaí did a great job, people where backing up and telling him to calm down but he wouldnt have it, he inflamed the situation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,944 ✭✭✭fedor.2.

Crosáidí wrote: »
    That Garda was outta control yesterday, the other gardaí did a great job, people where backing up and telling him to calm down but he wouldnt have it, he inflamed the situation

Protesters storming the gate inflamed the situation, why couldn't they protest outside?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,129 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

hondasam, anonoboy and fedor, are ye gardai by any chance?

Not gaurds, just your typical moaners that want somebody else to something about the country and when somebody does something about it then they belittle your effords. Wouldn't worry about them - just go and protest so that the goverment knows people arent happy.

Oranage2 wrote: »
    Not gaurds, just your typical moaners that want somebody else to something about the country and when somebody does something about it then they belittle your effords. Wouldn't worry about them - just go and protest so that the goverment knows people arent happy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,139 ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

You're dead right.

That'll solve it all.

We'll be debt free too by the time you get home from your Mars bar chucking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,129 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

fedor.2. wrote: »
    Do you do that often?

Why don't you grow up and stop being such a gimp

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

What are you on about? Where did I belittle anybody's efforts about anything?

You have no idea about me and what I do buddy. The only thing I'm belittling here is Ik09's pathetic debating skills.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 552 ✭✭✭Sharkey 10

Protesters storming the gate inflamed the situation, why couldn't they protest outside?

Because the wanted to protest inside

But being a gimp is one of my favourite things to be, i dont wanna stop, i will protest for my right to be a gimp:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭Krusader

They should have and i think that was the plan you can hear people shouting "don't, don't" when they were at the gates but there will always be a few idiots in a group. Peoples emotions are running high and some idiots got over zealous

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,054 ✭✭✭IK09

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Nope. I just think it's funny the way your complaints were at first about all the Gardai, then it was about this one Garda, then it was about Gardai drinking your tea and not getting the boys in the crime lab to run DNA analysis on fibres found in your car when someone broke in to it.

I didnt see any other garda try to stop the garda that had gone berserk. Ok il accept your point that it was firstly about all gardai and it has now seemed to change to one garda, but it was similar to the unnecessary force used when an middle aged man stood infront of the ministers car. If you call refusing to move when a garda tells you to a "violent" protest then we might aswell just stop the conversation here.

Sharkey 10 wrote: »
    Because the wanted to protest inside

Well ''the'' was wrong

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Storming? They walked through the poxy thing.

If you call refusing to move when a garda tells you to a "violent" protest then we might aswell just stop the conversation here.

Where did you see me talking about that man? Nowhere. Thanks for trying to put words in my mouth.

Are you still claiming that the guys rushing the gates were engaged in a peaceful protest?

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,351 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Banned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,139 ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Nodin wrote: »
    Storming? They walked through the poxy thing.

And what exactly do you think there intentions were when they got inside?

To sit down and have a "peaceful" chat with some politicians?

I call bullshít

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Where did you see me talking about that man? Nowhere. Thanks for trying to put words in my mouth.

Are you still claiming that the guys rushing the gates were engaged in a peaceful protest?

It was hardly violent. And "rushing" is taking the piss. It was like the exodus from a bingo hall.

maby you should practise what you preach.

It was hardly violent. And "rushing" is taking the piss. It was like the exodus from a bingo hall.

I didn't say it was violent. But they can't claim they were being peaceful either.

Perhaps rush is too strong a word alright.

I call bullshít

I concur

A lot of shouting.

As above. O'Snodaigh was with them, so it was hardly going to end in violence. Apart from the one Garda, who evidently went berserk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Hello,

I am disgusted by the level of disrespect shown by the gardai to Irish civilians during protests.

They were well able to catch a cold when it was theyre wages that would be cut
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p0S_TT5GAvo&feature=player_embedded

I felt like ripping the head off this scumbag garda

Those rioters could have been shot.. In most other countries they would have been.

Fair play to AGS.

Can I ask a question: If you're on the ground of government buildings without permission, does that count as trespassing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭msg11

I call bullshít

They had plenty of time to make a dash for the building which they didn't. I don't even think they had an intention of going in the first place. Since the gate was open, they just made there way in. Once inside the gate, it looked like they didn't know where to go so just stopped there.

A lot of shouting.

As above. O'Snodaigh was with them, so it was hardly going to end in violence. Apart from the one Garda, who evidently went berserk.

O'Snodaigh did look fairly in control of things alright, didnt he?;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,054 ✭✭✭IK09

Well ''the'' was wrong

Well i think that firmly shuts the door on this thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

What always makes me smirk is the way these things turn out.

" A few hotheads got out of control"

Remember the last protest to Leinster House.. what was the result?

"A few hotheads got out of control"

same old, same old,,, what is needed is that the ringleaders with the Shinner placards are isolated and the ringleaders who as I saw from the vid, had O'Snodaigh in full voice, should have been wearing full upper and lower dentures today and on a diet of soup for a week or two.

That's what i would have ensured if i was one of those cops being abused and taken advantage of.

msg11 wrote: »
    Once inside the gate, it looked like they didn't know where to go so just stopped there.

But when they were ordered to leave why didn't they do that?