Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Cowen to address the nation

• Closed Accounts Posts: 105 ✭✭Yo Buddy. You still alive?

Good Man the BBC!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭The Floyd p

No you haven't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

Thread title needs to be changed.

Cowen didn't address the nation. He read a prepared statement for the benefit of the international media. He is a disgrace to the office of Taoiseach.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 602 ✭✭✭transylman

Cowen announces the worst crisis to have happened to the state since its founding (which he bears a lot of responsibility for) with a tone that suggests he doesn't give a f**k. Unbelieveable, truly truly unbelieveable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,024 ✭✭✭previous user

PogMoThoin wrote: »
    Fair play to tv3, ask the proper questions Rte couldn't ask

YEH, RTE what a joke eh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,863 ✭✭✭Papa_Lazarou

There's the question about them lying....but of course he wont answer it properly!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

If he turns around and says they've been honest i'm throwing something at the tv

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭Mister men

It's going to be a bumpy ride folks. No honesty = trouble on the streets. Just as well the Garda did all that riot control they are going to need it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,988 ✭✭✭dirtyghettokid

i hate the way they don't answer anything... just give you a bunch of BS waffle!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 234 ✭✭themadhair

It is a sad day when BBC ask the question that RTE will not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

lenihan will be leader soon..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37 Javiero

Oh god, somebody needs to sack these people and start fresh......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,683 ✭✭✭Kensington

Here comes Vincent Browne!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39 corkfein

Honest me hole..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,633 ✭✭✭baldbear

Cowen wants to kill Vicent Browne! Amazing that RTE hadn't the balls to ask the hard hitting questions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 72 ✭✭toobeyshaw

Kinetic^ wrote: »
    Brian Cowen: "Derp derp derp derp derp"

Brian Lenihan: "Oh herp a derp derp"

I am really angry at what I am seeing on this press conference this evening but I have to say that your comment made me laugh. Thanks. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,532 ✭✭✭WolfForager

Is that Vincent Brown?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 707 ✭✭✭ulinbac

stop avoiding the questions BIFFO

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,702 ✭✭✭squod

Vincent Browne......... can't see his shoes comming off

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

G'wan Vincent! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭BERBA

g'wan vincie browne

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Was the galway tent an external market so?
    Treasonous c**ts, them and the 18% who would still vote for them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Jesus give a fcuking straight answer will ya:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,949 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

themadhair wrote: »
    It is a sad day when BBC ask the question that RTE will not.
    Tis a bit of a joke alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭Loomis

Sigh, so tired of it all. Watch though, yet again the Irish people will still do nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,767 ✭✭✭sudzs

Did I just hear a sorry from Biffo?!!! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,444 ✭✭✭Absurdum

Vinny B in da house :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,455 ✭✭✭✭Monty Burnz

We did everything right.

We took all the right steps.

And now we are totally ****ed.

Yeah, that makes a lot of sense.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

Go Vincent! Answer the question Cowen, "what level of debt will be on the Irish people"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 105 ✭✭Yo Buddy. You still alive?

That prick just didn't answer the questions about being honest to the Irish people :(