Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Feedback on site for Villa Rental

Options
  • 14-11-2010 7:27pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2,650 ✭✭✭

Hi, I am in the process of completing my first ever website. I am completely self taught so im sure there is problems!

I am hoping ye would be able to give feedback on www.holidayvillafuerteventura.com This site will hopefully help me to rent out the villa to people travelling to Fuerteventura. This will be used alongside advertising I currently use on big villa rental websites. So the idea of this site is that I could refer people to it for more information if they find me on one of the Villa sites and also hopefully get some new customers directly.

Dont hold back im sure there is plenty of problems!

Also im sure we could organise a bit of a reduction for anybody on here who wanted a trip to the Canaries as a thank you for taking a look, just mention boards.ie on the reservations form :) (Mods I assume it isnt against the charter to offer that, I can remove if you want)

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,700 ✭✭✭tricky D

Light grey text on white has bad readability. Contrast is your friend. Not a fan of your colour choices.

No postal contact information - vital for trust.

No map.

No how to get there (airlines, car rental etc.)

Some of the photos are bad quality.

You need to use your content better wrt SEO. Proper use of headings, strong, etc.

Links broken/pages not found: Dining room.html

Don't use spaces in filenames.

Why have review and email testomonials separate? Why is the german one not translated?