Tall girls, yea or nay?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 343 ✭✭Gigiwagga

Tall, small, why should it matter. 'A felled tree is an easy climb.'

I'm a tallish girl. (just over 5'9") And tbh sometimes if a guy is shorter than me it does turn me off them.

I wouldn't like to be any taller. Always wanted to be short.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭Sea Sharp

I have a preference for shorter girls (5'5 and under) but I'll take whatever I can get. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 journo gal

I'm so surprised by all of the love for us tall girls! Seems a wee bit inaccurate though, considering all the male posters seem to be at least 6 foot tall :D

I'm 5 10" and guys are more than happy with my height.... until I put on the auld high heels. When I'm tottering around on 6 inch super heels, looking down at them, I find the boys begin to feel inadequate or intimidated. Something to do with male pride, I suppose :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

Don't really have a preference, though if a girl was over 6ft it would probably start getting a little bit awkward because I'm quite short. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Sisko

I thought you were gay :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,541 ✭✭✭✭rossie1977

journo gal wrote: »
    I'm 5 10" and guys are more than happy with my height.... until I put on the auld high heels. When I'm tottering around on 6 inch super heels, looking down at them, I find the boys begin to feel inadequate or intimidated. Something to do with male pride, I suppose :rolleyes:

why do girls like yourself need to wear 6 inch heels though, i never understand that, my friends girlfriend is about 5'9 and wears these superheels everywhere and she is an inch or two taller than me (6ft in shoes) in em and can barely walk :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Sisko

Yeah I thought the idea of big heels was for those girls that are short, if your tall why go for massive heels?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 451 ✭✭Rocket19

I'm between 5'8 and 5'9 so it's hard to find other girls much taller than me. You do get the odd one though. One of my friends is about 6ft and she is stunning!

When I put on heels I'm 6ft or more. While I don't think it puts guys off, it doesn't really matter to me anyway. I love tall guys. 6'3 is perfection in my mind!

I do find that when I'm out I'm like "why are all the guys so small?" when really they're like 5'11 :D.
    Still, least it means that I can concentrate on the nice tall ones. Yum!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 52 ✭✭Truff Puff

Hell yay!

Sisko wrote: »
    Yeah I thought the idea of big heels was for those girls that are short, if your tall why go for massive heels?

They make your legs look awesome. Also, I don't really feel like I'm going out unless I'm wearing heels.
    Not all girls are crap at wearing heels! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,118 ✭✭✭AnnyHallsal

Rocket19 wrote: »

Stay away from my boyfriend!

Ya tall hoor!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,594 ✭✭✭bonerm

journo gal wrote: »
    I'm so surprised by all of the love for us tall girls! Seems a wee bit inaccurate though, considering all the male posters seem to be at least 6 foot tall :D

It's only the taller ones who are quoting their heights. All the midgets are keeping quiet.

(Sophie Dahl, 6ft and wouldn't kick her out of bed for eating dessert.)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 415 ✭✭Holybejaysus

I'm between 5'8 and 5'9 so it's hard to find other girls much taller than me. You do get the odd one though. One of my friends is about 6ft and she is stunning!

When I put on heels I'm 6ft or more. While I don't think it puts guys off, it doesn't really matter to me anyway. I love tall guys. 6'3 is perfection in my mind!

I do find that when I'm out I'm like "why are all the guys so small?" when really they're like 5'11 :D.

In the interests of market research, would the good lady be prepared to post a picture of herself on this thread? ;) Wearing the latest Jimmy Choo range...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,851 ✭✭✭veryangryman

Yay

They generally have their wits about them

My OH does and the added bonus of being hot too :D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 journo gal

Ah lads, sometimes heels are a necessity for us tall girls. A beautiful guna or trampy skirt wouldn't be the same without the obligatory sky scraper heels :D:D

In the interests of market research, would the good lady be prepared to post a picture of herself on this thread? ;)Wearing the latest Jimmy Choo range...

Lol...I love how I've only made like 10 posts and this is the second time I've been asked for pics :rolleyes:
    In this case, it's not actually of me, but whatever. lol

Ohhh, and the answer is no, sorry dear :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

I have a very tall friend, she too is stunning and the men folk go crazy for her. I, on the other hand, am a midget, or "fun-sized" or "Kylie-sized" as one of my exes used to say. I do love tall men though. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,490 ✭✭✭Fluorescence

They generally have their wits about them

How does being tall make this statement true? :confused:

JaxxYChicK wrote: »
    I, on the other hand, am a (?)midget(?), or "fun-sized" or "Kylie-sized" as one of my exes used to say.

So he didn't have the balls to call you a midget to your face then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

bonerm wrote: »
    So he didn't have the balls to call you a midget to your face then?

Why would you need balls to point out someone's small stature? It's not as if I could knock the shite out of him in retaliation in fairness, he was 6'3". He did call the mother a carnie once though, she's only 4'10".

Thought that was a bit mean. :pac:

Stay away from my boyfriend!

Ya tall hoor!

Haha...lock your doors

Though I am kinda seeing a guy who is (only) 5'10. He swears he's 5'11 though :rolleyes:.
    The only thing that annoys me about him so far is that I can't wear heels around him. lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,277 ✭✭✭evolutionqy7

Feck that. The shorter the better :D hate tall women

JaxxYChicK wrote: »
    Why would you need balls to point out someone's small stature? It's not as if I could knock the shite out of him in retaliation in fairness, he was 6'3". He did call the mother a carnie once though, she's only 4'10".

Thought that was a bit mean.

Midgets. No sense of humour either. I think it's cos it takes the blood less time to rush to the head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,245 ✭✭✭✭bnt

There's a girl working in the upstairs coffee shop at Powerscourt Centre, who must be about 6'6 and as skinny as a rake. Came all the way from New Zealand to make me a cracking cappuccino: I'm in Lurve ..! :cool:

Government resting upon the will and universal suffrage of the people has no anchorage except in the people's intelligence.

— Grover Cleveland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,118 ✭✭✭AnnyHallsal

Haha...lock your doors

Though I am kinda seeing a guy who is (only) 5'10. He swears he's 5'11 though :rolleyes:.
    The only thing that annoys me about him so far is that I can't wear heels around him. lol

Reminds me of a guy I went on a date with once.

Advertised himself on the internet as 6'2", so I was a tad surprised when a 5'10" inch man showed up. Continued to swear blind he was 6'2" as all the while I stared him in the eye. I'm 5'6" (and a half!) and do not own a pair of 5 inch heels.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 167 ✭✭Duckytech

If its all in proportion..Tall or small it dont matter. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Queen-Mise

I am 5'10" and my husband is 5'7", for years I was paranoid about wearing heels and being taller than him. To be point where I would walk on the road, if he was on footpath - (I was a wee bit paranoid).

Now I wear whatever heels I want. I have some beautiful 4" & 5" heeled boots and shoes. I love wearing them, it doesn't matter if I am with him or not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,073 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Xavi6 wrote: »
    They're all the same lying down.
    Not true when it comes to certain sexual positions.
    Similar heights are better when it comes to the likes of a 69er.
    Trust me. I went out with a chick who was a foot shorter than me. My lack of a massive 12" penis made that position a bit difficult to perform.

angelfire9 wrote: »
    I'm 6ft and female and i have to say the number of guys over the years who were intimidated by my height is just silly
    I wouldn't be intimidated.
    My hubby is 6ft 2" so in most of my heels i'm still taller than him :D
    Ahh, fúck it.

Lia_lia wrote: »
    I'm a tallish girl. (just over 5'9") And tbh sometimes if a guy is shorter than me it does turn me off them.

I wouldn't like to be any taller. Always wanted to be short.
    Hi. I'm Terry. This is the best chat up line that I have.

rossie1977 wrote: »
    why do girls like yourself need to wear 6 inch heels though, i never understand that, my friends girlfriend is about 5'9 and wears these superheels everywhere and she is an inch or two taller than me (6ft in shoes) in em and can barely walk :D
    They feel good about themselves apparently.
    It's like when you shave a design into your beard even though it takes a while (or so I'm told. Still have to get through puberty myself).

bonerm wrote: »
    It's only the taller ones who are quoting their heights. All the midgets are keeping quiet.

(Sophie Dahl, 6ft and wouldn't kick her out of bed for eating dessert.)
    She looks great here.

bnt wrote: »
    There's a girl working in the upstairs coffee shop at Powerscourt Centre, who must be about 6'6 and as skinny as a rake. Came all the way from New Zealand to make me a cracking cappuccino: I'm in Lurve ..! :cool:

6'6? Tasty! :)