Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cork Radio host jerks it on Aer Lingus flight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 716 ✭✭✭Luxie

Dempo1 wrote: »
    Hmmm, perhaps your missing the point, is his behavior not slightly dysfunctional? I would have had some sympathy if

A. Knowing the news of his sordid behavior was going to break, he could have put his hands (well at least the spare one) up days before the news broke and took some sincere responsibility. Instead its apparent attempts were made to bury the story. It is strange to say the least he was not arrested at the airport.

B. Gerald Kean does not suddenly appear in cork, this clown was preparing to go on the defensive and i would humbly suggest he was fully aware of his actions way before the story broke.

C. The appalling interview in last weeks Sindo was also well rehearsed and appalling where he attempts to garner sympathy, there was even mention of suicide, it is also no coincidence Barry Ego and Gerald Kean are good Buddy's, "Do the maths"

D. I have not heard much of an apology, even the lame ones offered are qualified by "I don't recall anything"

This treacherous bollox as had years of freedom to breach the gospel according to him via the airways.

Had he taken responsibility, apologized, retreated to his luxury holiday home and shut the **** up, perhaps some sympathy would be justified, instead he digs himself a bigger hole as the days go on.
    Intended or not?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,412 ✭✭✭oceanclub

Dudess wrote: »
    How is he dysfunctional? Seriously peeps, man drinks too much, possibly imbibes other substance(s), falls asleep, fiddles with his manhood in his stupor.

Wait? Falls asleep? I didn't read that in any reports. Which ones are you reading?

By the way, what do you think _should_ happen when a man is accusing of publically masturbating?

P.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Luxie wrote: »
    Intended or not?

Horrible thought, him ranting out of some biplane, firing jib all over the place.....people would think it was bird shite and good luck...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 muiris.2007

Never mind drugs etc. This guy was supposed to be representing the people of Cork at tax/rate payers expense. Before he even left Cork he was on the piss in Cork airport and on the jet to London. He couldn't give a **** about the people of Cork if he was prepared to give his speech in London half jarred. It was a pure junket!! Just the kind of junket he blasts politicians about on air. He should be sacked, at least we would not have to listen to free advertising for the Boardwalk on air anymore (taxman take note - has to be a fringe benifit).

"Listner rings in to complain about dog crap on the street!!!!!!

Nial gives a big speech about how he saw dog crap in front of the Boardwalk, it was near the Boardwalks new menu board. If people go to see the dog crap they can pop into the Boardwalk for lunch or early bird menu at the Boardwalk. How much more crap do we need to hear about the Boardwalk. There are far better restaurant/bars in Cork:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Ryanair have managed to get 40 minutes free advertising on Liveline over their advertisement in todays press relating to this incident.

orourkeda wrote: »
    Ryanair have managed to get 40 minutes free advertising on Liveline over their advertisement in todays press relating to this incident.

Clever fecker, whatever else may be said about him.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 525 ✭✭✭Copper23

Meet you all at the Boardwalk for lunch then?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭omahaid

expect some news tomorrow at 3pm..

Well, whats the news?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭MidlandsM

This guy was supposed to be representing the people of Cork at tax/rate payers expense

Ermmmm, he does'nt work for RTE, he works for an independent station owned by UTV from what I read.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Nodin wrote: »

Indeed. He's never one to let an opportunity pass him by.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 275 ✭✭Pyridine

Originally Posted by Nodin

Sorry I read that as "clever pecker"!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,123 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

orourkeda wrote: »

Would love to see this advertisement, what publication is it in (It would be ironic if it was the examiner! LOL)

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Would love to see this advertisement, what publication is it in (It would be ironic if it was the examiner! LOL)

I think it'd be fitting if it was in the Examiner. It'd be ironic if it was in Cara.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,775 ✭✭✭JohnK

bonerm wrote: »
    I think it'd be fitting if it was in the Examiner. It'd be ironic if it was in Cara.

It was posted by Bard a few pages back and yes it was on the Examiner :D
    Bard wrote: »
    Ryanair's next newspaper advert?...

New-Image.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,672 ✭✭✭deman

Just hope he didn't have a smoke afterwards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

If this idiot ever has a career in radio after this incident, well the people of Ireland deserve what they get.

This guy should be buried without trace as far as radio is concerned.

JohnK wrote: »
    It was posted by Bard a few pages back and yes it was on the Examiner :D

Absolutely Priceless, Ryanair, all is forgiven! LOL:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Spokesman from Ryanair was on The Last Word this evening speaking about 'that ad'. I thought the ad was funny and fair play to their advertising dept. om their quick thinking.They also had the head of The Dublin Rape Crisis Centre on also berating Ryanair for being insensitive.
    I know rape is a serious offense but couldn't help laughing as I wondered if Neill Prenderville sexually assaulted himself?

zerks wrote: »
    Spokesman from Ryanair was on The Last Word this evening speaking about 'that ad'. I thought the ad was funny and fair play to their advertising dept. om their quick thinking.They also had the head of The Dublin Rape Crisis Centre on also berating Ryanair for being insensitive.
    I know rape is a serious offense but couldn't help laughing as I wondered if Neill Prenderville sexually assaulted himself?

O he's fucked himself a few times since this began.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,857 ✭✭✭Bogger77

MidlandsM wrote: »
    Ermmmm, he does'nt work for RTE, he works for an independent station owned by UTV from what I read.
    The trip he was on, and the meal and probably the booze was being paid for by Cork Convention Board, which I'm pretty sure is funded by City Hall

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭Cheap Thrills!

Thing that sickens me about the fcuker is the hypocrisy.

He's looking for sympathy, when he never gave anyone else any....:rolleyes: AND he's using his kids suffering to try to claw his way back into public acceptance.

If he really cared about his kids he would STFU and dissappear off somewhere and take them too. PR spin wont stop them being bullied, if he wasn't so narcissistic and disconnected from reality he would realise this.

At least Ronan Keating (much as I have no time for the guy) said fcuk all and eventually took his family away to Australia. The family needs some time to regroup and recover from this shameful humiliation. I think he's being more than clumsy and ill-advised, I think he is still arrogant enough to think he can spin and cry his way out of this.

And for that I feel nothing but contempt for the self-serving, arrogant pr!ck.

Oh and it'd suit him better to think about a few AA meetings and humble himself to face his REAL problem. A family man shouldn't be getting boozed up to the level that he loses control of himself through drink like this. Blaming Neurofen and weight loss is nothing but denial. He needs to get to rehab, STFU and send his family for a nice expensive break somewhere. I'm sure he can afford it.

The Plot thickens, now his solicitor is feeling the heat, this said a pretty tame interview from a paper where he is a columnist

http://www.herald.ie/entertainment/around-town/our-stories-are-the-same-kean-defends-plane-dj-2412922.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,633 ✭✭✭baldbear

I read he drank Guinness, wine and Stella!!! He should of just said he had a drink problem and went off to a clinic.

His statements and crawling to the media are making him look worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,675 ✭✭✭policarp

baldbear wrote: »
    I read he drank Guinness, wine and Stella!!! He should of just said he had a drink problem and went off to a clinic.

His statements and crawling to the media are making him look worse.

If he drank a concoction like that, how did he 'get it up' in the first place?

Curious Thought, By all accounts it was a small party that traveled to England with the Cork Convention Bureau. I would have assumed the party, which included the lord mayor & city manager would have stuck together for the flights or at the very least had a few drinks etc at the airport. I wondered why the palpable silence from all concerned, if there is one thing apparent its the lack of anyone who traveled with the excitable DJ coming to his defense, i also wondered who actually traveled with the DJ.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

The Plot thickens, now his solicitor is feeling the heat, this said a pretty tame interview from a paper where he is a columnist

http://www.herald.ie/entertainment/around-town/our-stories-are-the-same-kean-defends-plane-dj-2412922.html

Kean is just setting Prendeville up for the fall. At first Kean was on the DJ's side but changed his stance after he kept finding used tissues all over the floors of his Cork home.

bonerm wrote: »
    Kean is just setting Prendeville up for the fall. At first Kean was on the DJ's side but changed his stance after he kept finding used tissues all over the floors of his Cork home.

LOL :D another thought that came to mind, Kean seems to know more about what happened at the airport than his client? I'm beginning to wonder was he too on the trip, Flight? all seems a little too convenient, especially his arrival in cork on the morning we had to endure the vomit inducing apology. I think this story is going to have more twists and turns than an infamous cork DJ's Pecker!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74 ✭✭safetymanager

Any idea of the names of the other members of "the party" who travelled to London? It would be interesting to hear their versions of events wouldn't it?

Any idea of the names of the other members of "the party" who traveled to London? It would be interesting to hear their versions of events wouldn't it?

Yes i am wondering the same thing, indeed such a high profile and no doubt expensive junket gets no mention on the cork convention bureau website, intriguing and one wonders why. I also note not a mention of it on the cork city council site despite the lord mayor and city manager attending apparently. I'd like to see the examiner looking at this angle of the story if anything to get a comment.

Not content with having hung himself, hes trying to draw and quarter himself in todays Indo....

"I had not eaten all day -- I don't eat carbs and I have had a rapid weight loss. The food was only coming out as we were leaving the restaurant," he said.
    Mr Prendeville had taken some painkillers before he left Cork for a persistent neck problem. He said he has no recollection of travelling back to Heathrow or boarding the flight.
    He said he felt it was unfair to blame the painkiller he consumed -- Nurofen Plus -- for the apparent blackout and that he had never intended for the name of the painkiller to be publicly released.
    http://www.independent.ie/national-news/sexact-dj-mixed-beer-and-wine-with-tablets-2413772.html

Course ye didn't, Neill. I believe ye. Along with the magic 3 month drug test.

('No Carbs Caused Corkmans Cock Cockup'?)