If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

[CoD Black Ops] News and Discussion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 164 ✭✭theothers108

Guys check out this vid
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n1ZHjYt7bOU
    never knew about this patch ,any way it gets rid of quickscoping
    sorry if posted earlier on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 279 ✭✭GEO147

Liam O wrote: »
    Marathon, Lightweight, Steady aim/second chance. Remember these perks, because nobody is going to use anything different unless they're sniping, should be fun :rolleyes: don't see why they couldn't put marathon and lightweight in the same slot. Then they go and talk about balance? There is not much skill involved in running around the map faster than Usain Bolt, not getting tired and spraying an SMG constantly imo.

^^^^
    What he said. Its the only thing that really pisses me off...guys hammering around the map on a non stop sprint and slicing anyone within a 10 meter range as they "usain bolt" past you.

Total joke and nothing to do with any war or combat scenario.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,163 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

GEO147 wrote: »
    ^^^^
    What he said. Its the only thing that really pisses me off...guys hammering around the map on a non stop sprint and slicing anyone within a 10 meter range as they "usain bolt" past you.

Total joke and nothing to do with any war or combat scenario.
    Unless it's MW2 naturally.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,363 ✭✭✭✭beertons

I just collected mine from the post office, was delivered this morning, but nobody was there to sign for it. Wohoo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭spider_pig

Guys check out this vid
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n1ZHjYt7bOU
    never knew about this patch ,any way it gets rid of quickscoping
    sorry if posted earlier on

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Threads merged.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Unstickied along with newbies one?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭RGDATA!

huge game ruining glitch reported:

Leeg17 wrote: »
    Unstickied along with newbies one?

Unsticked because people keep missing Shawpower's thread... somehow.
    I thought originally it would be easier to for people to notice if sticked. There have been a lot of a replicate threads recently.

I'll re-sticky the the newbies thread though personally I don't think it will be used much

Unsticked because people keep missing Shawpower's thread... somehow.
    I thought originally it would be easier to for people to notice if sticked. There have been a lot of a replicate threads recently.

Cool cool, just I was looking for it in the sticky list but it wasn't there :o
    Thought I'd gone mental or something

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

beertons wrote: »
    I just collected mine from the post office, was delivered this morning, but nobody was there to sign for it. Wohoo

Aww nice one....I F***ing hate you :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,289 ✭✭✭✭Snake Plisken

Well after playing a couple of games I find the graphics aren't as good as MW2, I'm playing mostly with the MP5 in Team Deathmatch, played a couple of wager games the one in the chamber game is good fun haven't played any of the others yet also you can't seem to join friends sessions like you could on MW2 which is a pain

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,816 ✭✭✭TheChrisD

spider_pig wrote: »

You mean you actually have to properly look down the scope, steady your aim and line up the shot properly rather then just bringing up the scope having it already centered right on someone and pulling the trigger right away for an almost instant kill?

Yea, very broken :rolleyes:

Well after playing a couple of games I find the graphics aren't as good as MW2, I'm playing mostly with the MP5 in Team Deathmatch, played a couple of wager games the one in the chamber game is good fun haven't played any of the others yet also you can't seem to join friends sessions like you could on MW2 which is a pain

I thought you could "follow" players in BO?

jackson.gif

What I mean is say you were in gam I come online go into multiplayer on MW2 press the PS button highlight your name and get the option to join session if there was room for me, I haven't been able to do that with some of my friends who are playing Black OPs I could be wrong but I haven't been able to do it.

Going back down now for a few more games :D

TheChrisD wrote: »
    You mean you actually have to properly look down the scope, steady your aim and line up the shot properly rather then just bringing up the scope having it already centered right on someone and pulling the trigger right away for an almost instant kill?

show a gameplay of you hitting lets say 5 shots in a row in MW2, where it's about 10 times easier to do than in COD 4 and 5 and maybe you'll have a point but as it is, not even grizz could do that without a fair bit of luck in a ranked game i'd say. Peoples view have been changed because the montages don't include the 20 deaths for most 360 degree kills.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 45 Big Baby Jaysus

you can't seem to join friends sessions like you could on MW2 which is a pain
    I remember when MW2 came out there was problems witht this the first nite or so, id sa it will be fixed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭spider_pig

I remember when MW2 came out there was problems witht this the first nite or so, id sa it will be fixed.

+1 i remember that too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,627 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Well lads,
    I'm off home from work for today - will be in my local Gamestop at 11pm this eve (when they open), will be getting my grubby little hands on the hardened edition and leggin it home to replace the MW2 cd (which has been in the tray since Nov of last year - I'll be surprised if it ain't welded into the machine) and sticking in Black Ops - where it will, in all liklihood, remain for the foreseeable future.
    I hope to see some of ye on when the clock strikes 12... (ish ;))
    Here's hoping the game lives up to expections!
    :D:cool::D

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Can't wait for gun games. Played them loads on Css.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,697 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

Came home and my black ops pre order has arrived.

I f**king love you shopto!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 713 ✭✭✭Crackity Jones

thought this might interest some of you! From the Black Ops design director...

http://www.guardian.co.uk/technology/gamesblog/2010/nov/08/call-of-duty-blackops-weapons

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

TheChrisD wrote: »

did you even look at the video ? You seriously think thats balanced ?

Sniping looks like a ****ing joke, as wings said (Who is what many people on here would define as a proper sniper... takes his time, hardscopes etc) its absolutely useless. I've no doubt that it'll be patched once they actually look at the stats (I think they can compare gun stats etc).

It's ok figured it out you can join friends session just press triangle to bring up your friends then press square and you will be able to join if there are spots available sorry for worrying everone :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 13,714 ✭✭✭✭Exclamation Marc

TV3 News (on now) is going to do a piece in the next 10 mins on Black Ops under the headline "The biggest game of the year, but is it too violent?"

Brainless ar$eholes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

TV3 News (on now) is going to do a piece in the next 10 mins on Black Ops under the headline "The biggest game of the year, but is it too violent?"

Brainless ar$eholes.

It is. Last years one was worse. Stupid copy cats going to airports as if it was a shooting range, so many people could have died if they didn't include that "No Russian" level

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,089 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

The game is 18s isnt it?

its a pity the youngsters will get it anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 13,714 ✭✭✭✭Exclamation Marc

Headshot wrote: »
    The game is 18s isnt it?

its a pity the youngsters will get it anyway

Parents buy it for kids ignoring age rating. Parents see how violent it is.

Parents blame everyone but themselves.

Always the same.