If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

The Gambling Forum Chat Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,629 ✭✭✭The Recliner

robbie1977 wrote: »
    What is Movember ? :confused::confused:

Is Movember the name of a eastern european prostetute ?

Sadly not

There is a link in my sig to it

Basically it is growing a moustache for the month of November to raise awareness and money for Men's cancer charity

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,266 ✭✭✭Juwwi

Ah right sorry l have never heard of it before.
    Not something l would of been joking about if l had of known.

Ah right sorry l have never heard of it before.
    Not something l would of been joking about if l had of known.

Jokes are allowed and encouraged :)

That is why we are all looking stupid for the month growing moustaches

The concept has only been in Ireland for a couple of years, it started in Austrailia a while back and is very successful over there, you will see a lot of Oz sports people doing it and a good few of the Irish rugby lads are involved as well

I remember seeing a good few around last year so hopefully there will be a lot more this year

2 years ago I was offered a lot of money from a Boardsie to dye my hair and moustache pink for the last week of Movember

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,053 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

I remember seeing a good few around last year so hopefully there will be a lot more this year

I'd need a months headstart :(

• Moderators Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭x PyRo

L'prof wrote: »

Me too.

I can outgrow any chin beard though. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

x PyRo wrote: »
    Me too.

Above my lip seems to be the last place to grow. I could have a pretty good beard by the end of the month,but the tach wouldn't be half as good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,266 ✭✭✭Juwwi

Me too.

greetings wrote: »
    Above my lip seems to be the last place to grow. I could have a pretty good beard by the end of the month,but the tach wouldn't be half as good.

You 3 would make great lady boy's.

I wouldn't actually, oh well :(

I'll do it if you want me to, baby. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,899 ✭✭✭coughlan08

just watched social network,,,,amazing story,well worth the watch..

facebook is now worth an estimate of 25 billion
    heres a quality link if interested..

**Mod**
    Link snipped, can't check it in work but please don't post links to copyrighted material, if the link is a legitimate means of watching the movie then feel free to edit the post and reinstate it

This shaving regularly lark is beginning to get annoying

Anyone here from Galway? If so,eat to your heart's content.
    http://blog.just-eat.ie/five-euro-feasts/galway-city/
    Currently waiting on a pizza,chips,2 drinks and a dip for a fiver.

Anyone here from Galway? If so,eat to your heart's content.
    http://blog.just-eat.ie/five-euro-feasts/galway-city/
    Currently waiting on a pizza,chips,2 drinks and a dip for a fiver.

Aw it was excellent.
    Now I'm scratching my groin,how relaxing.

The Recliner and Super Rush have both stepped down as mods of the Gambling forum due to the hectic nature of the other forums they moderate.

I think I can safely say that the whole forum say thanks to the lads for helping to better the forum and pushing through some new ideas. We'll miss ye crazy feckers. :pac:

And now a song for the lads, one they love.

Lmao. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,346 ✭✭✭blindpilot

The Recliner and Super Rush have both stepped down as mods of the Gambling forum due to the hectic nature of the other forums they moderate.

I think I can safely say that the whole forum say thanks to the lads for helping to better the forum and pushing through some new ideas. We'll miss ye crazy feckers. :pac:

And now a song for the lads, one they love.

Lmao. :pac:

How about this instead (tongue firmly in cheek of course)

:cool:

Good luck lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

blindpilot wrote: »
    How about this instead (tongue firmly in cheek of course)

:cool:

Banned.

Sh!te i forgot.

Come over to AH for a sec will ya :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,089 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Im disappointed ye are gone

I thought I won you over The Recliner :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Headshot wrote: »
    Im disappointed ye are gone

I thought I won you over The Recliner :pac:

Why ya selling the boxset HS?

Good luck Super-Rush and The Recliner, ye started the revolution!:pac:

Times are hard Baz unfortunately :(

Ah sad to hear HS.:(
    I like the look of them boxsets, a few good ones recently, but I couuld never see myself buying one, it'd be a lovely present, though.

How long till you're back in Soccer?

baz2009 wrote: »
    Ah sad to hear HS.:(
    I like the look of them boxsets, a few good ones recently, but I couuld never see myself buying one, it'd be a lovely present, though.

How long till you're back in Soccer?

Jan

but will i be posting there again?

I doubt it tbh

Headshot wrote: »
    Jan

but will i be posting there again?

I doubt it tbh

Ah we'd miss ya round the place.
    Would understand if ya didn't, though, under the circumstances.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

That is a really nice boxset Headshot. Not sure where abouts you'd post it, but if it's not selling on adverts you'd surely get a lot of interest over on RedCafe.

Its the disadvantage of being a newbie on the redcafe

Im not bothered getting promoted tbh

I might put it on ebay or even keep it, I see how the finances are this week

What box set are ye on about?

8cbaed518a2b0a92f081df90dd1bc40afed88f721eee99d47dc27014b684bf47.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Nulty

Fair play lads. Ye done good over the World Cup and rearranging the forums.

Thanks The Recliner agus Super-Rush. Lets hope the shippers pick up the bit, stay on the bridal and see out the trip

I'm starvin,reckon I'll get one the fiver deals from Just eat.