Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Take Me Out - Irish Version [ATTN: Please read Mod Note in OP)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭johnn

VisitorQ wrote: »
    hahahaha!!! the jump wasn't planned beforehand, just a spark of spontaneity came over me and the outcome was an involuntary leap!

I agree but by casting fussy women they were guaranteed more controversy and ultimately more ratings!

I just uploaded this little puppie onto youtube:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ne03bZ8ppKc

GET THAT INTO YE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

"I like girls not old women!"

Quality Keith!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 VisitorQ

mimz2010 wrote: »
    you told me i was the only girl for you keith!!!tut tut tut!!!!! tongue.gif

I must have been pissed!
    johnn wrote: »

"I like girls not old women!"

Quality Keith!

Im getting angry stares from over 30s and nods of approval from under 30s on the streets of Dublin!!!!

Sharon is actually a gas bit of craic. Sure she added me on Facebook the day after we filmed that and said "Hey boy, it's the old woman".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,382 ✭✭✭Motley Crue

A video clip, at last....this guy got it rough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

A video clip, at last....this guy got it rough

Haha! He was great! Guitar was brutal but you could probably mostly blame that on the crappy sound. On the whole though very entertaining, he seems like a good laugh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 VisitorQ

JaxxYChicK wrote: »
    Haha! He was great! Guitar was brutal but you could probably mostly blame that on the crappy sound. On the whole though very entertaining, he seems like a good laugh.

Guitar was ****in BRUTAL!!!!!!!!! I played ****in MUCK and the sound was TRAGIC!!!!!

I dont like blowing my own trumpet but i really do see life as one big rollercoaster ride to enjoy and have as many laugh as humanly possible!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 373 ✭✭Iceboy

basquille wrote: »
    Good craic again tonight..

.. these women will never find love if they're this picky!

They're waiting for the perfect man, and I'm already taken! :cool:

** absails off the roof of his house while saving a baby kitten, cooking a 3 course dinner and ironing 7 shirts **

Post of the year right there :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭nicklauski

Gonna miss it tonight. Raging. But I'm sure you'll all hold the fort down in here for me. If any more lads from boards are on, good luck :)

Fair play again Keith. I said it last week and I'll say it again this week. Your little jump killed you :D But it made me laugh. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭pookiesboo

Worst.Programme. Ever. whats with ray foleys bad boy moustache and trigger fingers,also the laughter to his jokes are canned, that says enough.cringey,tv3 are very tacky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 373 ✭✭Iceboy

I'll watch it tonight while on here, should be a good banter as always

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,528 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

pookiesboo wrote: »
    Worst.Programme. Ever. whats with ray foleys bad boy moustache and trigger fingers,also the laughter to his jokes are canned, that says enough.cringey,tv3 are very tacky

Foley has a mustache?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

Thread heading for 100,000 hits....and forum eliteists talk smack about trash tv, but allow this garbage to linger in the main forum, words.fail.me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,636 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Thread heading for 100,000 hits....and forum eliteists talk smack about trash tv, but allow this garbage to linger in the main forum, words.fail.me.
    Somehow, I doubt that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 605 ✭✭✭babo9

lol, are you still on about that? Haven't check the thread in 2 weeks and when I last did you were complaining about this thread being in the main forum!

If you think this is garbage, ignore the thread, unsubscribe and stop reading and posting to it!!

IT'S IN THE WRONG FORUM!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭nicklauski

IT'S IN THE WRONG FORUM!

Why, where should it be? Radio??

I'm not being smart Rich, cos I enjoy your posts (well except for in here :) )

But, why is it bothering you so much. The only comments from you in here are negative ones. Let it be. It's a popular thread, because, shock horror, it's a popular show believe it or not.

I'm berated for foum etiquette, but this thread flies in the face of proper etiquette, it's a GAMESHOW....ergo, boot it's ass into the gameshow subforum. The ONLY reason it's here is to garner traffic and €€€€€€€€€€€

But it's not, really. "Gameshow" would technically class as quiz shows like Family Fortunes, Total Wipeout, etc.
    This is kind of a dating lifestyle show.

Also I just looked at the Gameshow and Quizzes forum, and there was one thread that's been dormant since 2006, so it's not exactly bustling :pac:

And thirdly...who cares?

But it's not, really. "Gameshow" would technically class as quiz shows like Family Fortunes, Total Wipeout, etc.
    This is kind of a dating lifestyle show.

Also I just looked at the Gameshow and Quizzes forum, and there was one thread that's been dormant since 2006, so it's not exactly bustling :pac:

And thirdly...who cares?

There is a forum for that, it's called gameshow and quizzes!! :mad:
    And you've raise another excellent point....DORMANT subforums, no one uses or views. YET...shows like Fringe, Glee, Chuck got kicked to subforums NO ONE even knows exists, i won't have anyone suggest that Take Me Out could be called "quality tv" over the three shows i mentioned, if the likes of Fringe get dumped to subforums then BY RIGHT this bloody show should be given the same treatment!

Wiki:
    "A game show is a type of radio or television program in which members of the public or celebrities, sometimes as part of a team, play a game which involves answering questions or solving problems usually for money and/or prizes."

Ergo, not a gameshow.

EDIT: Seriously, pet, calm down.

Back on topic anyways, anyone know anyone else who will be on the show? Either as guy or girl?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

And you've raise another excellent point....DORMANT subforums, no one uses or views. YET...shows like Fringe, Glee, Chuck got kicked to subforums NO ONE even knows exists, i won't have anyone suggest that Take Me Out could be called "quality tv" over the three shows i mentioned, if the likes of Fringe get dumped to subforums then BY RIGHT this bloody show should be given the same treatment!

Ah give over.

It was obviously left here for a reason and that's the moderators' prerogative. Throwing a temper tantrum over it isn't going to help you get your way. I don't post how much I hate Gossip Girl and The Vampire Diaries in those threads, or insist they be given their own forums or moved into "Soaps". Because in my opinion, that's where they belong.

Like has been said, you don't like it, don't read it.

^ it's the closest description and likeness of a gameshow, unless the mods retitle the subforum to inclue "dating lifestyle show", which i think is a lod of hokum imo....even Reality TV forum would suffice, again...MY beef is etiquette and the blantant cash and hits grab.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,636 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Jesus H Christ..

Next person to bring this "game show" trash up again gets an infraction, and a banning if it persists!

The only thing worse than pissing and moaning about "forum etiquette" is filling a thread with crap whining and dicking about.

Now, cut it out!

"blantant cash and hits grab", "traffic and €€€€€€€€€€€" - cop the feck on! :rolleyes:

I stand by my opinion.

Oh wow, he does have a mustache! :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

jaysus is he only out of the bed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,630 ✭✭✭baldbear

Fussy pack of wolves!

The shirt is a little big on him, is it not?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,047 ✭✭✭rebel10

Ya....i don't like him:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,900 ✭✭✭Quality

They should take them all out

With an ak47

"He used to bring bread to bed"

*lights out*