Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭DonnieScribbles

Great picture, guy in the hat was in just the right place!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

I clicked your pixie link. Then looked at your food album.

:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43 hyenabutter

That picture is fantastic jim, looks a bit like a hollywood movie scene, postapocalyptic stuff...lovely :D
    I just got wasted and went out in a second hand disney princess dress for girls 8-12, had to stick the upper part to my body with sellotape which fell out during the evening, so that I was left as topless drunk disney princess. ****ing red wine, just can't deal with red wine...

Jim wrote: »
    I clicked your pixie link. Then looked at your food album.

:(

Ha, sorry! Maybe you could look at all the cat pictures instead, heh heh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Absurdum wrote: »
    YES
    I second this.

I also thought you'd bought the costume! Towelie sucks, but your costume was great ^^
    They even say that he sucks in the episode he appears, but he's funny lol. I did make it yes, thanks ^^
    Didn't do much for Halloween this year. Drove around Dublin taking a few photos of bonfires. Most impressive of which was Sheriff St. Massive bonfire at the end of the road, then on either side of the street gangs of lads throwing bangers and shooting fireworks across the road at each other. I only stayed a few mins, took a few shots and then legged it when some bangers started falling near my feet :pac:

<pic>
    Awesome pic! See even if not dressing up and going to a party/pub for the atmosphere, it shows you can have a good time by just walking around, recording detail of the night by taking photos:) Good thing those lads were shooting fireworks and not guns eh :p
    Sure was, outside the fire is a great spot :D
    That picture is fantastic jim, looks a bit like a hollywood movie scene, postapocalyptic stuff...lovely :D
    I just got wasted and went out in a second hand disney princess dress for girls 8-12, had to stick the upper part to my body with sellotape which fell out during the evening, so that I was left as topless drunk disney princess. ****ing red wine, just can't deal with red wine...
    Reminded me of a sort of "V For Vendetta" Scenario it did. Sounds like you had a good night, at least it wasnt cold out...well wasnt too bad afterall :)

Not a fan of the red stuff myself, I may try it again in future and see how much I tolerate it this time.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

04240.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43 hyenabutter

I am fed up with being unemployed...:(

13 months and counting :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

MoN I can't believe you made that yourself, looks awesome, towelie is in one of the few episodes of south park I've seen.

Didn't do much for Halloween this year. Drove around Dublin taking a few photos of bonfires. Most impressive of which was Sheriff St. Massive bonfire at the end of the road, then on either side of the street gangs of lads throwing bangers and shooting fireworks across the road at each other. I only stayed a few mins, took a few shots and then legged it when some bangers started falling near my feet :pac:

Didn't do much either, had a lot of work due for today. Was at the cinema that evening and puked my guts up there after eating toffee popcorn :(
    Ha, sorry! Maybe you could look at all the cat pictures instead, heh heh.

I only see one kitty in the pics?
    hwelp!

--LOS-- wrote: »
    Didn't do much either, had a lot of work due for today. Was at the cinema that evening and puked my guts up there after eating toffee popcorn :(

I actually went to the cinema as well heh. Carlos the movie. I didn't vomit though. I win? Whatcha go see?

Saw the social network, was pretty decent, just towards the end I started to feel really unwell, thought I was going to have to leg it, ate hardly any of that toffee popcorn too and I was still getting sick when I got home :/ Never eating it again.
    The cinema has gotten so dear though, think I'm gona have to try mondays at the screen more often.
    What's Carlos, never heard of it.

Saw the social network, was pretty decent, just towards the end I started to feel really unwell, thought I was going to have to leg it, ate hardly any of that toffee popcorn too and I was still getting sick when I got home :/ Never eating it again.
    The cinema has gotten so dear though, think I'm gona have to try mondays at the screen more often.
    What's Carlos, never heard of it.
    Yea, I wanted to go to the 5:45 screening of Carlos but I got the time wrong and it was at 6:45. Price is ridiculous. Carlos is the story of a terrorist from the 70's and 80's known as Carlos The Jackal. Bombed a bunch of stuff and killed a bunch of people. Was interesting, but not really a traditional story structure or anything.

It's funny how the smallest thing can just make your stomach go "NO THANKS".

Yea, I wanted to go to the 5:45 screening of Carlos but I got the time wrong and it was at 6:45. Price is ridiculous. Carlos is the story of a terrorist from the 70's and 80's known as Carlos The Jackal. Bombed a bunch of stuff and killed a bunch of people. Was interesting, but not really a traditional story structure or anything.

It's funny how the smallest thing can just make your stomach go "NO THANKS".

Even with student discount the prices are OTT. Sounds like an ifi production, haven't been to that place in ages.

I think I overdosed on sugar that day, I'm an unhealthy yoke recently, I had pizza last night, cold pizza for breakfast, even colder pizza for dinner when I got home :o
    And I will get out on my bike one of these days if I don't keep breaking it. So fed up of waiting ages on buses for college too.

Feels so much more like winter since the clock went back, plus it's November which means ice-skating soon, should def be a veggie trip aye?

I'd love a pizza :/ I just had roast veg for dinner. Only a couple of hours ago and I'm starving again. It's no life!

Ice skating is probably the only activity that requires balance that I do can adequately.

as opposed to grammar :P

You have high expectations to live up to now.
    Also how can one skate yet not cycle a bike??

yurex-leg-20081212-450.jpg

Yurex: the stat-tracking, song-generating odometer for those with twitchy legs

If you're the sort who unconsciously twitches your leg when lost in thought, only to snap out of it abruptly when you realize the table in the conference room is shaking and everyone's scowling your way, you might be interested in this upcoming product from Maywa Denki, the crazy folks who love inventing "nonsense machines." It's called Yurex, a USB-enabled garter that straps to your leg and counts the number of times you twitch during the day, displaying your running tally on a 10-digit LCD. When you get home you can sync the device up to a PC, which will calculate your own personal rhythm and, get this, create a little song based on your "creative beat pattern." The idea is you can listen to this song, twitch your leg in concert, and boost your brain power to new heights! You'll even be able to chart your restlessness against others online once the things go on-sale in January but, with only 3,000 of them set to be made, you'd better get that order-clicking finger moving too.

'_'

...I...

I tried to learn last summer, but only managed one lesson. Either me or my mate were too hungover any other day to try.

Also, wut?

...I...

I tried to learn last summer, but only managed one lesson. Either me or my mate were too hungover any other day to try.

Also, wut?

just to make sure I'm not fainting with laughter for no reason.......

we are talking about bicycles

unmotorized

the kind you learn to cycle when you're like 4???

lessons??

umm I just felt like sharing that :confused:

just to make sure I'm not fainting with laughter for no reason.......

we are talking about bicycles

unmotorized

the kind you learn to cycle when you're like 4???

lessons??

umm I just felt like sharing that :confused:
    ...yes.

My birthday and christmas are very close to each other. So one year I got a bike and a Super Nintendo with Super Mario All Stars.

Yea, guess which got used more.

...yes.

My birthday and christmas are very close to each other. So one year I got a bike and a Super Nintendo with Super Mario All Stars.

Yea, guess which got used more.

o

k

:-|

we'll stick with ice-skating for now then

o

k

:-|

we'll stick with ice-skating for now then
    I was a special child...:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,541 ✭✭✭anothernight

*hugs*

I'm also unemployed, can't cycle, can ice skate and want LOS' pizza. Special children unite! ..or something >_>

LOS, I think it's already been established that toffee popcorn will always make you sick! During freshers' week they were giving out loads of it and I didn't see a single person that wanted it because of that reason. Ugh

I only see one kitty in the pics?
    hwelp!

Some kitty pics for LOS :D

And all this talk of not being able to cycle is making me :eek:

It is the ultimate form of transportation.

They make soft walls and special jackets for your kind :<
    *hugs*

I'm also unemployed, can't cycle, can ice skate and want LOS' pizza. Special children unite! ..or something >_>

LOS, I think it's already been established that toffee popcorn will always make you sick! During freshers' week they were giving out loads of it and I didn't see a single person that wanted it because of that reason. Ugh

Pizza max california with added pineapple and sweetcorn is the best pizza ever ftr.

oh I missed that memo :/

Some kitty pics for LOS :D

And all this talk of not being able to cycle is making me :eek:

It is the ultimate form of transportation.

aww thank you!
    endless hours of fun ahead of me :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Hmmm quick post since I need sleep badly!:eek:

Bicycles...love em not had one for years but used to cycle sooo much I miss it :(

Ice skating: used to love that too, same reason as above...not had a chance to in years :(

Toffee popcorn was nice when I was like 10 and didnt care what I ate, now it makes me wanna puke ugh!

Pics of Donnie are awesome!:D Such a big cat in real life too!:eek:

I was very happy this weekend, but after Sat night became very very bored...gonna be that way most days now until after Nov 10th, exams during days up until then and get to go out on 11th for a college ball. If I'm not around too much, I'll be trying to study (something I've never ever done before so it'll be tough). Ttyl wonderful people!

Ice skating: used to love that too, same reason as above...not had a chance to in years :(

we'll have to bring you ice skating so.

I was very happy this weekend, but after Sat night became very very bored...gonna be that way most days now until after Nov 10th, exams during days up until then and get to go out on 11th for a college ball. If I'm not around too much, I'll be trying to study (something I've never ever done before so it'll be tough). Ttyl wonderful people!

The thoughts of having work to do ruins any time off too :(
    Good luck with all your exams :)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

/straps on leg device, oh look it break so fast '_'

dun be looking at me

LMAO!

just one more watch :P

I can't the pain is too much

LOL at vid