Scumbag sues Garda

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,402 ✭✭✭HarryPotter41

steddyeddy wrote: »
    When did I mention all gardai, I was refering to the gardai who do attack people. A ridiculous reply twisitng my words to fit your "anyone who thinks some gaurds are thugs hates all gaurds" agenda.

You said they get away with it again and again. And at no stage have I ever proposed an "anyone who thinks some gaurds are thugs hates all gaurds" agenda. Quote any post I have put up to suggest such an agenda. And btw its spelled guards, athough techincally its Gardai.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,565 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

You said they get away with it again and again. And at no stage have I ever proposed an "anyone who thinks some gaurds are thugs hates all gaurds" agenda. Quote any post I have put up to suggest such an agenda. And btw its spelled guards, athough techincally its Gardai.

lol they as in gaurds who beat people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,598 ✭✭✭✭prinz

Well it says in the article gaurda, what other police force in the world are called that, and to be honest I wouldnt expect the same behaviour at this level in another first world country...

Either would I. I'd expect much worse from most.
    ....but I didnt mention all gaurda I have plenty of gaurd friends who are sickended by this sort of thing (well thats what they tell me).

Lol, still no agenda though no?

lol they as in gaurds who beat people.

Still waiting for you to tell me where I posted to suggest the agenda you accuse me of. Or was it just another random generalisation on your part?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭Jamiekelly

K-9 wrote: »

I heard on the news that apparently they didn't even have a warrant to enter to house and that neighbors had heard the women screaming from the bathroom....
    Wouldn't be surprised if it was true...I mean why would you need 4 Gardi there especially if you didn't have a warrant in the first place? Just seems like it would be "4 Guards word against some lad and his mother" And most of us know who's word the courts would usually take on that one :rolleyes:

Jamiekelly wrote: »
    I heard on the news that apparently they didn't even have a warrant to enter to house and that neighbors had heard the women screaming from the bathroom....
    Wouldn't be surprised if it was true...I mean why would you need 4 Gardi there especially if you didn't have a warrant in the first place? Just seems like it would be "4 Guards word against some lad and his mother" And most of us know who's word the courts would usually take on that one :rolleyes:

Not always, we have a judge in Mayo who tends to throw the book at the Gardai as equally as the lawbreakers. Shes somewhat of a feared legend.

Still waiting for you to tell me where I posted to suggest the agenda you accuse me of. Or was it just another random generalisation on your part?

Point out my first random generalization? My original response to your post was a bit heavy handed so I apologize but I still made no mention that all gaurds beat people

Not always, we have a judge in Mayo who tends to throw the book at the Gardai as equally as the lawbreakers. Shes somewhat of a feared legend.

I have heard of her but also there are many judges in dublin who throw the book at gardai for misconduct

Either would I. I'd expect much worse from most.

are you telling me you would expect much worse from the police in other first world countries, ie we have one of the best police forces in the world?

Lol, still no agenda though no?

I Have no agenda call it a mistrust of some members of the force particularly after the donegal scandal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,182 ✭✭✭dvpower

Pretty shocking if its true.
    Also reported here: http://www.rte.ie/news/2010/1019/garda.html

DNA evidence, medical evidence, a phone recording. Could be pretty interesting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 379 ✭✭_DMac_

DB10 wrote: »
    The real scum here is the gardai, which is usually the case, 10 of them battering a poor man half to death. Just because they can.

****ing pig should rot in prison, they will take care of his arse in there....dirty pig ****....:cool:

when did they get internet access in mountjoy??? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41 dontbossme

No Smoke without Fire..:eek:

I was assaulted by an of duty Gard drunk flashing his badge on harcourt st d2 even got a load of bouncers on to me i carry a scar for life over it but did'nt go and report as i was afraid of more gards knowing i complained and maybe got him fired but it dose happen to young lads around nowadays

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭SuperInfinity

dontbossme wrote: »
    No Smoke without Fire..:eek:

I was assaulted by an of duty Gard drunk flashing his badge on harcourt st d2 even got a load of bouncers on to me i carry a scar for life over it but did'nt go and report as i was afraid of more gards knowing i complained and maybe got him fired but it dose happen to young lads around nowadays

Wow.

It's clowns like the OP that allow this sort of thing to happen.

Just assuming automatically that it must be the gardai who are right just because they're entrusted with authority.

It's the people like OP that are responsible for almost everything bad in the world... they trust and respect the authority with everything, no matter what they do to people.

Wow.

It's clowns like the OP that allow this sort of thing to happen.

Just assuming automatically that it must be the gardai who are right just because they're entrusted with authority.

It's the people like OP that are responsible for almost everything bad in the world... they trust and respect the authority with everything, no matter what they do to people.

No different to taking as gospel the comment of somebody you have never met without hearing the whole story. People tend to present the facts in a light to show themselves in a good light.

So u assume i am lying???

I was being refused from copper face jacks on harcourt street...A drunk off duty gard flashed his id with a Garda image on it pushing me around then i had 2bouncers and him kicking me when i was on the ground, my mate had to pull me away we hopped in a cab and went to James hospital.I got stiches if u want a pic of the scar on my eyebrow send me your e-mail address i will send 1 or tell me how to post 1 here and i will just saying they hide be hind a uniform or badge bout time people are taking them to court ....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 408 ✭✭coolhandspan

glad you were refused, you sound highly unstable. sticking to forum great news all reasonable people are delighted

I was being refused from copper face jacks on harcourt street...A drunk off duty gard flashed his id with a Garda image on it pushing me around then i had 2bouncers and him kicking me when i was on the ground, my mate had to pull me away we hopped in a cab and went to James hospital.I got stiches if u want a pic of the scar on my eyebrow send me your e-mail address i will send 1 or tell me how to post 1 here and i will just saying they hide be hind a uniform or badge bout time people are taking them to court ....

I believe every word without a doubt. You are not unstable, he is just trying to get at you in any way he can because that is what these bigots in society love to do. They get up on their high horses and love to look down on anyone who's ever been in trouble who they see as an easy target.

"you sound highly unstable"... this is despicable insult and shame on the person who decides to label someone else with this. You are the lowest of the low, putting the :cool: emoticon like you are happy in someone else's misery.

glad you were refused, you sound highly unstable. sticking to forum great news all reasonable people are delighted

I sound highly unstable??? Thanks bit u don't even know me iv never been in trouble in my life...I am a hard worker and ya i like my days off to head to clubs but a drunk gard with his id on him....And all i am saying is i just don't see why the Garda cant be wrong what cause there gards they don't be unlawful well they do be and will be its time to stop that..And its people like you that think you better then me or any one else for that matter your not your equal to me as a person so stop judging me over my message i leave....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,305 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Well my Dad was a Guard and incidents like this and the McBrearty case embarrassed him. He took immense pride in the job and incidents like that just disappointed him and lessened his and their name. That was the way he looked at it.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

I believe every word without a doubt. You are not unstable, he is just trying to get at you in any way he can because that is what these bigots in society love to do. They get up on their high horses and love to look down on anyone who's ever been in trouble who they see as an easy target.

"you sound highly unstable"... this is despicable insult and shame on the person who decides to label someone else with this. You are the lowest of the low, putting the :cool: emoticon like you are happy in someone else's misery.

Thank You...:p

People will never change sad that :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭sesna

Ive seen similiar in Copper Face Jacks - bad fight broke out on the dance floor, one lad got his head punched violently a few times. A bouncer tried to intervene, only to be met with the agressor's friends pulling out Garda badges telling him to keep away. Disgusting abuse.

Of course like any job there are always some rotten apples dragging the good work of others down.

Well my Dad was a Guard and incidents like this and the McBrearty case embarrassed him. He took immense pride in the job and incidents like that just disappointed him and lessened his and their name. That was the way he looked at it.

I am not knocking them just some bad apples.

sesna wrote: »
    Ive seen similiar in Copper Face Jacks - bad fight broke out on the dance floor, one lad got his head punched violently a few times. A bouncer tried to intervene, only to be met with the agressor's friends pulling out Garda badges telling him to keep away. Disgusting abuse.

You should see how they abuse the emergency blue lights on the roads, jesus it's a miracle more people don't end up dead because of it.

They're supposed to be an example to the rest of us, giving us tickets often for bullcrap offences like going slightly over the speed limit when there's noone around, and yet every little chance they get it's up with the blue lights and reckless driving through the city centre in rush-hour traffic, cutting everyone off... and there's no emergency at all.

Of course this just applies to some gardai, not all of them. I think they should stop recruiting people from "tough" areas. A lot of the people they get from those areas are people that can't do anything else so to get a job and with a very good wage and "authority" they join the gardai.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,287 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

They're supposed to be an example to the rest of us, giving us tickets often for bullcrap offences like going slightly over the speed limit when there's noone around,

I must have missed the bit in the Rules of The Road where it says that speed limits only apply when there are other people around :rolleyes:
    and yet every little chance they get it's up with the blue lights and reckless driving through the city centre in rush-hour traffic, cutting everyone off... and there's no emergency at all.

And you know this how? Are you a 999 operator? Do you usually have a police scanner in the car with you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,967 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

and there's no emergency at all.

Are you scanning their channels? What info do you have, I'm guessing none

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,970 ✭✭✭mufcboy1999

look the irish gards are a joke there's no denying it, most are just snakes and cowards in uniforms most of them are fat and overweight who sit in the squadron:D all day and patrol the streets for provisional drivers thats the truth.

garda only have good relationships with the well off in this country and are a law upon themselves, very hard to find a decent garda.

it amazes me how they take on overweight young people but thats ireland for you.

Are you scanning their channels? What info do you have, I'm guessing none

Because once I was arrested for something minor and they used the blue lights to steamroll through rush-hour traffic, cutting people off left right and centre. That's how I know.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,287 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

garda only have good relationships with the well off in this country and are a law upon themselves, very hard to find a decent garda.

That's because the "well off" as you put it, which i presume to you means anyone with a full-time job, are usually fairly law abiding. It's the welfare-class scobes that commit 99% of the offences in this country and the Gardai are right to have complete disdain for them, as the rest of us should as well.
    it amazes me how they take on overweight young people but thats ireland for you.

They don't. You have to pass a rigorous physical to get in. Nice to see more uninformed jibberish in this thread.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 468 ✭✭J K

Because once I was arrested for something minor and they used the blue lights to steamroll through rush-hour traffic, cutting people off left right and centre. That's how I know.

Yeah, one time i was walking down grafton street minding my own business when this fat guy came up to me and waved a badge in my face. then he took out a flick knife and stabbed me several times in the gut for no reason. somebody tried to intervene but the obese fat guy waved a badge in their face. he then got in to a police car and put on the blue lights. he was doing hand brake turns and he ran over a little girl. he waved a badge in her face.

So they were returning to the station with a suspect, perfectly entitled to use the blues and twos in that situation. sooner a suspect is dealt with the sooner they get back on patrol which is what they should be doing.