Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

You mean the part where I told you that I was very wary of following Tar's advice? The part where I said that I wouldn't ever have tried his idea of orange juice with whiskey if you hadn't convinced me otherwise? Or the part where you told me to drink orange juice and by the time I was in Doyle's that had somehow morphed into having alcohol in it? >_<
    Yes, that part ;) and the part where you didnt realise you were drinking so much of it :p And now you love it secretly...

This man knows! /high five MoN!

los: make him eat them off your crotch
    me: -_-
    /does it

When he hoped on her
    los: 'maybe it's a boy squirrel'
    Oh how I lolled.

I always give the bestest sexiest sweaty advice, with lots of chocolate, can't see it going wrong!

We both know that was a great idea, and that you love teh drink secretly. muahaha
    Aye Moi knows these thingsgszz :) I now know a taxi driver from Sligo due to college also hehe.

Lol!
    /imagines convo *you should show the squirrel how it's done L*
    Sure...why not :p omnomnom

Was it a boy? hump hump hump:pac:

Sweaty sexy advice from Peas?
    /runs to Flirtar!:eek:

Drink.
    Absurdum wrote: »
    multi-quote overdose :eek:
    :D You know it!
    be careful what you wish for
    drugs whores and guns?

All outta those three, can I interest you in one of these?

-Bruna does NOT have a sweet tooth. There is such a thing as too sweet, especially when it comes to chocolate.

Somewhere around there... LOS found that funny... LOS's mind is going downhill. Too young I say. I mean, I'd find that funny and I'm not exactly a good example of tasteful humour. Or any humour. Hmmm...

Handcuffs rule

Po-tay-tos, po-tah-tos..

I read crotch somewhere.
    And handcuffs are always a good idea.

That's all I can remember from that post. Night!
    Only sweet enough for Butler's yes? :)

LOS mind gone downhill already, no saving it now...

Whats this about handcuffs now?

Crotch is so underused...crotch crotch crotch crotch!
    Jim wrote: »
    DOGGY DOGGY DOGGY DOGGY DOGGY

*loses mind*
    Doggy is awesome, not a cat but still smelly but not smelly cat smelly right...or is it?

/recovers mind
    /places in recovery drive.
    --LOS-- wrote: »
    MoN I just imagine you to be tip-toeing around boards now, you just creep in and out of here and always gone when I get here.
    /strokes screen...hmm still warm
    Hope college going good for you.

hmm can't say I know any other sligo people but to me now the whole of sligo is a little google army and they don't let go of things easily like books >_>

ahahahaa damn you and your farmer stereotyping
    Very sneaky sir! Very sneaky...

/strokes cheek...mmmm :pac:

College is really good, gets better each day and just found out when I've got midterm exams, lovely!

Google army, goes well with GoogLOS dont ya think?

Cant help it, see moocows every day twice a day lol.
    >_< cuteness overload.

I found out today that the one girl who's my friend in my course is vegetarian =]

Also, me on the bus. Mother with three young children get on. The middle kid, around 8 years old stares at the t square for ages. The youngest, about 5 years old, asks his mum "what's that?". She answers "A ruler. A wooden one." and he replies "that is one veeeery big ruler....." and keeps staring. I had a hard time trying not to look away from my book >_< Self consciousness creeping in and all.

I'm happy ^^
    Hope you're all happy too. And if you're not you should be!!!!
    Cool! another veggie woop woop!

Kid must have loved it, yes kid, its a ruler...sucker :p
    I would be happier if you had attacked them with said T square :cool:

By hitting him t-square in the nuts with it?:p

So tired today and I have applied for exemptions in 3 subjects, hopefully I'll get 2 of them at least!

I am happy which is good, about to watch a movie called A Complete History Of My Sexual Failures on Ch4 now, hope it's good lol.

I hope you are all feeling good!

kellief wrote: »
    hallo!!!

hey guys!
    Haven't been on in ages!!! You all keeping well? Just home from the NUIM Veggie Soc PotLuck, went really well!

I made a veggie + vegan korma...it was amazin! So yummy and amazingly easy!

I'm too tired to make a big long post but just want to let you know about my birthday. I'd love it if you could all make it! It's on in Maynooth, 5th November (Friday).
    50416_159493150741446_3111_n.jpg

Please send me a PM if you can come and I'll put ye on the guest list! :)

Love Kellie xxx
    Hey there! hope you are feeling much better these days:) Glad it all worked out at pot luck, your dish sounds really tasty:D

I know there is something on my mind about that date...can't put a finger to it though:(

I'll let you know what's up anyway :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

woahhhh easy on the speed there MoN :P
    Doggy is awesome, not a cat but still smelly but not smelly cat smelly right...or is it?

WUT! Cats have a smell but they're not smelly per se, they all smell different but lovely

I am happy which is good, about to watch a movie called A Complete History Of My Sexual Failures on Ch4 now, hope it's good lol.

I hope you are all feeling good!

oh I saw that before, pretty funny if I remember correctly. I recorded 'cat people' last night on my shiny new upc tv hee hee

wanted to go cinema yesterday, got there, nothing worth seeing :/ Still was a good night in with the housemates and honorary housemates >_>

Can't wait for all the halloween classics showing in screen :-o

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=68417271&postcount=502

In other news.....

85951a59-4bcf-493e-b8f0-85f206b6fc7e.jpg

Rob Zombie playing the UK ^_^

http://www.livenation.co.uk/artist/Rob-Zombie-tickets?c=mpbs-RobZombie_131010&utm_source=KILIMANJARO+MASTER+LIST&utm_campaign=f6f9a74a36-Newsletter_60&utm_medium=email

Kellie, like MoN I'd be afraid to say I'm free that date in case college stuff thrown at me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

cool, a party, wreck the gaff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,541 ✭✭✭anothernight

kellief wrote: »
    50416_159493150741446_3111_n.jpg

Please send me a PM if you can come and I'll put ye on the guest list! :)

Love Kellie xxx
    [/SIZE][/SIZE]

I'm not sure I can go as we're sorta going to Galway on that day, but I'm seriously considering not going at all because my friends aren't. So yeah, I'm probably going ^^

EDIT: Oh yeah and cats are not smelly.

woahhhh easy on the speed there MoN :P

WUT! Cats have a smell but they're not smelly per se, they all smell different but lovely

oh I saw that before, pretty funny if I remember correctly. I recorded 'cat people' last night on my shiny new upc tv hee hee

wanted to go cinema yesterday, got there, nothing worth seeing :/ Still was a good night in with the housemates and honorary housemates >_>

Can't wait for all the halloween classics showing in screen :-o

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=68417271&postcount=502

In other news.....

85951a59-4bcf-493e-b8f0-85f206b6fc7e.jpg

Rob Zombie playing the UK ^_^

http://www.livenation.co.uk/artist/Rob-Zombie-tickets?c=mpbs-RobZombie_131010&utm_source=KILIMANJARO+MASTER+LIST&utm_campaign=f6f9a74a36-Newsletter_60&utm_medium=email

Kellie, like MoN I'd be afraid to say I'm free that date in case college stuff thrown at me.
    And that was being slow there :p

Cats have no smell...unless you dump them in a bin like that woman from the news a while back!:eek:

You have UPC now and finally? noice!:D

I've not been to cinema in 6 weeks...some sort of record for me there.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EqQuihD0hoI&a=GxdCwVVULXeX6j8TGbYJGZ1DnSisbDDW&list=ML&playnext=1

Rob's awesome! I'd love to be able to go to that.
    cool, a party, wreck the gaff
    Like this?

I'm not sure I can go as we're sorta going to Galway on that day, but I'm seriously considering not going at all because my friends aren't. So yeah, I'm probably going ^^

EDIT: Oh yeah and cats are not smelly.
    Galway...Maynooth...both are fun in good company :)

Cats are clean aye, sure they preen themselves half the day ^^

You have UPC now and finally? noice!:D

I've not been to cinema in 6 weeks...some sort of record for me there.

Rob's awesome! I'd love to be able to go to that.

Yup except..........SOMEBODY....managed to make my laptop unusable :mad::mad::mad:

And I could really do with it tonight since my housemate will have all her family over :/
    Lots of lovely black screen to look at instead, in college at the minute but library shutting soon.

There has been some amount of crap out in the cinema recently I think, it's kinda sad that the best stuff out is the old classics.

It's not till February so I really don't know yet if I can go or not but it's around the time of my birthday so that's good excuse right.

It's so wrong to be in college at this time on Friday, ughh the linux computers here are so old you can't use usbs with them else this would probably be sorted now.

CONGRATULATIONS P

we haz a masTar of science in the house folks :D

I would like to propose a toast...................

chef_brwn_sauce.jpg

It's so wrong to be in college at this time on Friday, ughh the linux computers here are so old you can't use usbs with them else this would probably be sorted now.

If it helps, I only just got home now :p Then again I only had a mock trial from 5-6pm instead of a lecture, for intro to pro eng so... Damn town being around college!!!

My mum found out about my boyfriend and things turned pretty bad. But at least that's done now. So life's good again :)

Yup except..........SOMEBODY....managed to make my laptop unusable :mad::mad::mad:

And I could really do with it tonight since my housemate will have all her family over :/
    Lots of lovely black screen to look at instead, in college at the minute but library shutting soon.

There has been some amount of crap out in the cinema recently I think, it's kinda sad that the best stuff out is the old classics.

It's not till February so I really don't know yet if I can go or not but it's around the time of my birthday so that's good excuse right.

Somebody needs a hug, or create a working laptop instead :p

Sucks that you gonna be without it...you could annoy the doggy or something no?

cinema is starting to suck recently anyway, glad the only recent thing I've seen was Terminator 2 lol (sounds weird saying that...like we're in the 90's again:pac:

Birthday present maybe...start throwing hints around to the family lol!

Ancient computers...brings me back to school days :D
    CONGRATULATIONS P

we haz a masTar of science in the house folks :D

I would like to propose a toast...................

chef_brwn_sauce.jpg
    Aye, a big congratulations are in order :D And you even got the good sauce there!:eek:
    If it helps, I only just got home now :p Then again I only had a mock trial from 5-6pm instead of a lecture, for intro to pro eng so... Damn town being around college!!!

My mum found out about my boyfriend and things turned pretty bad. But at least that's done now. So life's good again :)
    How did you only get home from college after 11? its Friday...you should be having fun:)

She found out finally eh...? Thats a weight off the shoulders I guess, and you can carry on with life I guess as a happier person ^_^

Personally, I'm sleepy but had a good week in college. Found out that we have our first college ball in early Nov out in a hotel in Carlow:D I'm down as a single anyway, it'll be fun I might even look into getting a room there as the open day is the next day, no lectures!! Gotta start saving for it now though:eek:

How is everyone then?

Goodfellas on RTE 2 - perfect night

How did you only get home from college after 11? its Friday...you should be having fun:)

I never said I was working =P And it takes me an hour to get home. As I said, I just keep forgetting that I should go home eventually (damn that Tom guy...), and tbh I was avoiding home today because I didn't want to face my mum and sis. But yeah, it's ok now. And it'll be better tomorrow night!!! ^_^

Oh yeah, well done Peas!

There's something else I was going to say but I keep forgetting it >_<

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

MASTAR OF SCIENCE /cape

mmm sauce

Goodfellas on RTE 2 - perfect night
    Amazing movie that! always enjoyable :)
    I never said I was working =P And it takes me an hour to get home. As I said, I just keep forgetting that I should go home eventually (damn that Tom guy...), and tbh I was avoiding home today because I didn't want to face my mum and sis. But yeah, it's ok now. And it'll be better tomorrow night!!! ^_^

Oh yeah, well done Peas!

There's something else I was going to say but I keep forgetting it >_<
    Aaaah right yeah I know now what you were doing then haha! That bus sucks, always has, always will:pac:

Well you got home anyway, faced the music and it's all good in the hood I guess. Hope that night lived up to the hype, usually when you expect too much, it never works out like that.

Aye, another congrats from me...I can keep doing that, you can buy your own sauce though :p
    MASTAR OF SCIENCE /cape

mmm sauce
    Got a wizard hat to go with that cape?

hat/scar w/e

My sister had a hot chocolate from Butlers the other day. She now blames me for the daily €3.20 expense >_>

Had a pretty hectic but interesting day... I'm so happy that M&Ms hasn't killed his beard yet!!!! I could locate him by the gingerness today, from a distance of like 50m :p

It's so weird that Tartelette isn't spamming. I thought his job as mod of this forum was to spam as much as he could. :confused:

Emm does anyone know if skittles are actually vegetarian? They've changed a few times in the past (at least in Spain they have) and I don't like them enough by themselves to check myself >_< I *could* start a thread but it's not exactly important..

hat/scar w/e
    My sister had a hot chocolate from Butlers the other day. She now blames me for the daily €3.20 expense >_>

Had a pretty hectic but interesting day... I'm so happy that M&Ms hasn't killed his beard yet!!!! I could locate him by the gingerness today, from a distance of like 50m :p

It's so weird that Tartelette isn't spamming. I thought his job as mod of this forum was to spam as much as he could. :confused:

Emm does anyone know if skittles are actually vegetarian? They've changed a few times in the past (at least in Spain they have) and I don't like them enough by themselves to check myself >_< I *could* start a thread but it's not exactly important..
    Let her blame you, we spoke about this...its a non-issue at this stage and she should just enjoy the hot chocolate :pac:

Yeah today was a pretty good day ^^ Beard is here to stay for now...think I'll just trim it real nice for my grad night on Thurs instead, maybe keep it until the new year. The gingerness in the beard is sadly not represented on my head :(

Nah, would be off spamming RL for now I guess, celebrating being a master too hehe!

You should just look at a pack in a shop tomorrow, the effort is worth it but we could have done that today but never thought of it >.<

Probably not :P

Not, according to Dracos, and the Wrigley's site which lists gelatine in the ingredients.

edit: the UK site doesn't have gelatine but has E120/cochineal in them so still not suitable for vegetarians.

It's ok if I can just avoid the ones with cochineal. Obviously not an option if they do contain gelatine. I guess I'll just check today. =]

Ugh I feel all sick today :( Waking up with flu-like symptoms is not good especially with the pounding headache! This is not normal for me I dont like this feeling...been way over a year since I've been sick.

Here's hoping I'll be grand tomorrow, just gots a blocked nose now :)

Ugh I feel all sick today :( Waking up with flu-like symptoms is not good especially with the pounding headache! This is not normal for me I dont like this feeling...been way over a year since I've been sick.

Here's hoping I'll be grand tomorrow, just gots a blocked nose now :)

You obviously need more chocolate to replenish your kitkatness.

I checked. Skittles in Ireland contain cochineal but presumably not all of them do, since there's also indigo, titanium dioxide, turmeric and some sort of carotenoid also used as a dye. I'm considering just taking out the red and orange ones (and hoping purple ones don't have poor insects) and using them. Damn cravings..

they don't sound too healthy tbh, why don't you have a nice bland rice cake :p

anyone know if Captain Morgans Spiced Rum is vegan, because if it isn't, I'm in trouble

Oh I don't like skittles. It's just to dissolve in vodka. Got a craving for skittles vodka since about 3 days ago >_<
    I love rice cakes! I'm not liking your tone there :mad:

Re Captain Morgans.. I don't actually know sowwy.

You obviously need more chocolate to replenish your kitkatness.

I may get some chocolate tomorrow at lunch, that may help yep:)

So eat just the yellow and green ones? they are still nice but really sweet lol. Glad you checked though! Oh yeah vodka mixing...I remember that! :D

Captain Morgans verdict as taken from Barnivore
    Company email:
    In reply to your email there are no animal products or by products used in the making of Captain Morgan Spiced Rum. We hope this information is
    helpful. Feel free to contact us with any questions or concerns.

Double check email:
    In response to your Vegan inquiry, I can confirm that there are no
    animal flesh, animal gelatin, honey, dairy products, or eggs
    in Captain Morgan products.

Another email!
    We do not knowingly add any animal related ingredients to Captain Morgan products though we cannot confirm if any of those were involved in the making process because we do not know what is in our raw ingredients.
    Hope that helps things, seems you are doing fine :D Now to add some lemon or ginger ale to that and you'll be doing even better:pac:

that's my halloween sorted

Before I hit the hay...this piece of amazingness by kitty band!!:D:D

Lol Tartelette! :pac:

Oh he's a master now, he's busy thinking or something :P

Naw think he's reading 10 million reviews of hard drives.

And watching the entire 7 seasons of the outer limits download :-o

Anybody watch this? The original series looks cheesy good.

good morning --LOS--

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,225 ✭✭✭fillefatale

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TnZhi5gaX8g

on the cat theme...

fail - it won't let me post a youtube video!

dogs > cats