Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

Trying to reduce the meaning due to accidental confessions :o
    Good girl, buy me sparkley things.
    Oh he was so good, way better show than other comedians I ahve seen, jsut it's really good with all the guitars and other things etc, music vids, short film and so on. And the encores and singing! and stamping your feet as fast as you could :D

On for 2 hours he was, so that was good, all the encores really lengthened it.
    )2 was amazing venue tbh, really well done up! Best I've been at. I don't thin any other comedian would be as funny as that price, but he was :)

ye lots of things smell good sure >_>
    sounds well worth price if same length as gig etc.
    I don't know, do you? ;)

Ah if there was another ticket I woulda bought it fer ya :/

LMAO at thelost money line, I laughed a lot at that. Damn you :mad:

I feel I owe you a lot now :P

g'way dun be silly, I was perfectly happy watching dvds with housemates
    ....and having to explain stuff every 2 seconds -_-

I'm sorry those letters in capitals.......you've just lost all your clothes there
    Look what los be wearing:eek:

handbag.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,396 ✭✭✭✭maameeo

Look what los be wearing:eek:

i_love_paul_tshirt-p235968038352048917yfkt_400.jpg

image1xl.jpg

thems mine! where is she, ill fights her for em!!

maameeo wrote: »
    thems mine! where is she, ill fights her for em!!

we wear those, then fight, think that's how it works

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,541 ✭✭✭anothernight

Looking good there MoN!

And Jim, seriously, why?! Beards ftw!
    You look so formal and cool though :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

Looking good there MoN!

I've had one for 5 years. Figured it was time for a change. I haven't met one person who likes me clean shaven though. I'm not here to please the masses!

Ps. How the **** do lads shave every 3 days. It's irritating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Looking good there MoN!

Thank you :) Beards are just cool!
    Jim wrote: »
    I've had one for 5 years. Figured it was time for a change. I haven't met one person who likes me clean shaven though. I'm not here to please the masses!

Ps. How the **** do lads shave every 3 days. It's irritating.
    Try shaving every two days :(

Or when my bro was a soldier, had to shave every morning :p

Kitty has just met Bailey. They were both frightened by each other and there wasn't a lot of trust, but I'm sure it'll get better. Kitty is massive now! She's nearly adult size by now, even though I'm pretty sure she's still a kitten. And Bailey's this tiny little thing...

I'm basically posting that because you're all so quiet now. Shame on you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,168 ✭✭✭Ms. Koi

sorry! I'm currently filling out my calender for the week, then working on my invitations for my birfday...then reading for college! poo!

Thought I'd update you about the events of the last weekend...ended up going to another doctor on Friday evening when I wasn't feeling better, told me it was something else, then got really bad and had to go into hospital that night and they found out what was REALLY wrong and I'm on the mend!!!
    Yay!

You went to hospital?? :(
    But you're ok now right? =/ *hugs*

Yeah twice..wasn't very nice!
    I'm much better now though thank you!!!! :)

Kitty has just met Bailey. They were both frightened by each other and there wasn't a lot of trust, but I'm sure it'll get better. Kitty is massive now! She's nearly adult size by now, even though I'm pretty sure she's still a kitten. And Bailey's this tiny little thing...

I'm basically posting that because you're all so quiet now. Shame on you!
    Ooooh I knew this would happen soon!:eek: Good to see they didnt fight though, first impressions are ok for now. :)

I'm sure Bailey will grow to kitty size in about a year...maybe less?
    kellief wrote: »
    sorry! I'm currently filling out my calender for the week, then working on my invitations for my birfday...then reading for college! poo!

Thought I'd update you about the events of the last weekend...ended up going to another doctor on Friday evening when I wasn't feeling better, told me it was something else, then got really bad and had to go into hospital that night and they found out what was REALLY wrong and I'm on the mend!!!
    Yay!
    Biiiiirrrttthhday!! everyone loves cake and fun and music and dancing, it'll be great for you:D

You finally found out!? really cool news that, now you can focus on how to avoid it in future if possible, and some sort of treatment can be sought:) I'm glad to hear it.

Currently, I am pondering over whether to invite one or two people to my grad night in the RDS in a few weeks, how to find 60euro needed to pay for Hep B shot needed in college (we'll be dealing with blood cells etc) by next Wed, or to arrange a later payment...

Oh had a nice exercise class today, lower body circuit training...tired legs but felt oh so good:)

I may sleep soon, tomorrow's train is not until 09:10!

Biiiiirrrttthhday!! everyone loves cake and fun and music and dancing, it'll be great for you:D

You finally found out!? really cool news that, now you can focus on how to avoid it in future if possible, and some sort of treatment can be sought:) I'm glad to hear it.

Currently, I am pondering over whether to invite one or two people to my grad night in the RDS in a few weeks, how to find 60euro needed to pay for Hep B shot needed in college (we'll be dealing with blood cells etc) by next Wed, or to arrange a later payment...

Oh had a nice exercise class today, lower body circuit training...tired legs but felt oh so good:)

I may sleep soon, tomorrow's train is not until 09:10!

Hopefully you guys will be able to make it! I'll give ye more details as soon as I know them!
    It's this random infection in my stomach/intenstine...not so much fun but I'm getting better and I'm taking medication to fix it! Yay!

Oh lovely! Do you need to give them numbers soon?
    60! Ouch! is there no where you could get it done cheaper?
    Due to illness/schedule I haven't been excersising in ages! I can't even spell it...look at that!!! :D

Tea, biscuits and Marlowe's Doctor Faustus!

Hopefully you guys will be able to make it! I'll give ye more details as soon as I know them!
    It's this random infection in my stomach/intenstine...not so much fun but I'm getting better and I'm taking medication to fix it! Yay!

Oh lovely! Do you need to give them numbers soon?
    60! Ouch! is there no where you could get it done cheaper?
    Due to illness/schedule I haven't been excersising in ages! I can't even spell it...look at that!!! :D

Tea, biscuits and Marlowe's Doctor Faustus!
    Well I'll say thank you from all of us for an indirect invite there shall I? :) I'm sure it'll be sorted when it's sorted, there is a plan for everyone and everything!

Definite yay! Now there is a solution to the problem, all can be fixed in good time. Oh I need to post it off like tomorrow or the day after...I'll fill it in tomorrow lol.

Yeah 60euro...I'd have no time to visit my GP either because of college, so I guess this is the only option available, and it got sprung on us today...if they said it a week or two ago I'd have saved for it:mad:

Now that's dedication to the cause right there, not even spelling it correctly hehe:) Oh Faustus = something to do with Faust? I've heard that word somewhere before...

Well I'll say thank you from all of us for an indirect invite there shall I? :) I'm sure it'll be sorted when it's sorted, there is a plan for everyone and everything!

Definite yay! Now there is a solution to the problem, all can be fixed in good time. Oh I need to post it off like tomorrow or the day after...I'll fill it in tomorrow lol.

Yeah 60euro...I'd have no time to visit my GP either because of college, so I guess this is the only option available, and it got sprung on us today...if they said it a week or two ago I'd have saved for it:mad:

Now that's dedication to the cause right there, not even spelling it correctly hehe:) Oh Faustus = something to do with Faust? I've heard that word somewhere before...

You should, yes! :) It's the 5th of November, which is a Friday and in 4 weeks...so if that suits you all please come! You will need to PM me if your coming so I can put you on the guest list! :P

yeah I'm just glad I know what it is!
    Know who your bringing yet?

Ugh that's no fun at all! The amount of stuff college keeps flinging at us is insane!

Yeah..if you know anywhere I could get a cheap second hand bike let me know!

It's about this bloke who sells his soul to the devil in order to become a learned man, but has to live in damnation for the rest of his eternal life...40 pages and I have to get it done tonight! I'm on page 3...not going so well hahahahaha

Helloooo veggies o/
    Haven't been on in ages, busy busy and lack of good net at home. What's everybody up to?
    Back to the future later :)
    You should, yes! :) It's the 5th of November, which is a Friday and in 4 weeks...so if that suits you all please come! You will need to PM me if your coming so I can put you on the guest list! :P

your party in Maynooth Kellief?
    Yeah..if you know anywhere I could get a cheap second hand bike let me know!

Have you checked adverts or gumtree?

--LOS-- wrote: »
    Helloooo veggies o/
    Haven't been on in ages, busy busy and lack of good net at home. What's everybody up to?
    Back to the future later :)

Back from Galway. Lots of new medical type stuff to obsess over. I meant to actually organise a trip to BTTF but never got 'round to it.

@kellie yea, adverts, gumtree, or even Maynooth always have lots of cheap bikes for sale. I'll learn to ride one one of these days ><

Need FOOOOOOOOOOOD, all I got is 6 tofu sausages.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 710 ✭✭✭Feu

Jim wrote: »
    Back from Galway. Lots of new medical type stuff to obsess over. I meant to actually organise a trip to BTTF but never got 'round to it.
    jump in your delorean and sort that out!

Need FOOOOOOOOOOOD, all I got is 6 tofu sausages.
    plenty to go around then.... /runs to get more innuendo pre-mix from the cupboard

@kellie yea, adverts, gumtree, or even Maynooth always have lots of cheap bikes for sale. I'll learn to ride one one of these days

MY BIKE GOT STOLEN last week :( thieving junkies. but i got a new one and it's beautiful. Yep, there's a few decently priced "one lady owner" bikes on gumtree. a lot of times people bought them and just cycled them once or something. silly yuppies.

Feu wrote: »
    MY BIKE GOT STOLEN last week :( thieving junkies. but i got a new one and it's beautiful. Yep, there's a few decently priced "one lady owner" bikes on gumtree. a lot of times people bought them and just cycled them once or something. silly yuppies.

Yeah I had one but like that it was stolen from the college, I had it locked to a tree and the feckers ripped the rubber things that hold the support for young saplings just to get the bike, it wasn't great but it's still a bike!

I've contacted a few people off gumtree so hopefully one works out! :D I want to cycle into college...I love the cycling!

How did Galway go Jim? You get sorted out medical wise?

sitting in the arts block waiting for my friend...bought her a latte...om nom nom!!

How did Galway go Jim? You get sorted out medical wise?

Somewhat yea. Just got my diet adjusted somewhat to make it more manageable. Although I can't eat anything but steamed veg and millet for dinner for a week.

Millet tastes like....tree.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭DonnieScribbles

Cook the millet in stock! If you're able to eat it that way. It's lovely. And toast it first to give it a nutty flavour. You could also cook it pilaf-style with all the veg cooked in with it, then press it into a tin and leave it to set. You can cut it into squares then and bake them or fry them, kind of like veggie burgers. Millet holds it's shape, it's quite fun actually :)

Anyone taking a wander down by Oktoberfest tomorrow evening? I'm thinking about going down to have a look, not to stay...but I want crêpe :D

Cook the millet in stock! If you're able to eat it that way. It's lovely. And toast it first to give it a nutty flavour. You could also cook it pilaf-style with all the veg cooked in with it, then press it into a tin and leave it to set. You can cut it into squares then and bake them or fry them, kind of like veggie burgers. Millet holds it's shape, it's quite fun actually :)
    I can't use stock no, but I will try the other ways! Sounds nice. It's actually not that bad just boiled. I was just being narky for the sake of it. I enjoy complaining!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

very quiet here lately, are you all dead cuz u don't eat da meat LOLOLOLOL

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

I LIVE AGAIN

well fffffffffffffuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Hellooooooo

I haz good net now :)

MoN did you head to oktoberfest after? I just saw it from the bus on the way to Belfast and the queues were THIS BIG

--LOS-- wrote: »
    Hellooooooo

I haz good net now :)

MoN did you head to oktoberfest after? I just saw it from the bus on the way to Belfast and the queues were THIS BIG

that's pretty small

I didn't go after all due to a family crisis and extreme laziness, drinking some beer now to make up tho AND ON A SKOOL NITE TOO!!!!!!!!!