Bertie berated in the pub?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,934 ✭✭✭goat2

Ally Dick wrote: »
    What's a tiosach ? :confused:

apoligies for my spelling sometimes, but to answer that,i really dont know, as for the last few we have had, have me confused

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,822 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

goat2 wrote: »
    apoligies for my spelling sometimes, but to answer that,i really dont know, as for the last few we have had, have me confused

Good answer. Fair enough

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,925 ✭✭✭th3 s1aught3r

I wonder what his taoiseach pension is? Isnt he also still a TD ?
    I mean, what does he need a job with a tabloid newspaper for

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 8,839 CMod ✭✭✭✭Sierra Oscar

How long before Bertie is physically assaulted ? As much as I don't condone physical violence, I would not be at all surprised if someone did something drastic. If you are walking around with a sneer on your face, blaming others for the mess that you created, and making funny ads for the NOTW, you are asking for trouble.

To be honest, lots of politicians get hassle from constituents while they are out in public. This incident is not exactly ground breaking at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,816 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

I wonder what his taoiseach pension is? Isnt he also still a TD ?
    I mean, what does he need a job with a tabloid newspaper for

Greed.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

I used to live in Drumcondra and that useless wanker was forever in Fagans with his driver and another cop.

One nite i saw the three of them having a very heated and obviously drink-fuelled argument with lots of pointy finger going on...i remember thinking "this drunken bum is running the country.."

He doesnt drink in the lounge anymore either,he sits in the bar looking very contrite and not a little paranoid everytime a stranger walks in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Degsy wrote: »
    I used to live in Drumcondra and that useless wanker was forever in Fagans with his driver and another cop.

One nite i saw the three of them having a very heated and obviously drink-fuelled argument with lots of pointy finger going on...i remember thinking "this drunken bum is running the country.."

He doesnt drink in the lounge anymore either,he sits in the bar looking very contrite and not a little paranoid everytime a stranger walks in.

Never tempted to have a go at him Degsy?

He drinks in Beaumont House pub on a Saturday night. He's probably there right now. Keeps to himself all of the time. I've never seen anyone approach him. I wouldn't go near him myself, although I do think he is a charlatan

Never tempted to have a go at him Degsy?

Never thought of it but for the leader of a country he was pathetically badly-guarded..i mean somebody could've brained him with a barstool and we wouldnt be in this mess today.

Hindsight is 20/20 :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

I can't believe that corrupt shameless 8astard can swan into a pub like that with his head held high. I just really, really wish he'd come for a pint in my local.

Exactly..the pubs should bar the fcucker..except the owners pubs are corrupt,overcharging bastards that grew fat on the back of his policies.

And people VOTE for this...:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

He should stick to drinking in cupboards.

And if anybody wants to do a bit of "research" there was a very good reason why that cnunt stepped down before his dirty laundry became public.

flahavaj wrote: »
    He should stick to drinking in cupboards.

I actually laughed out loud..

Degsy wrote: »
    And if anybody wants to do a bit of "research" there was a very good reason why that cnunt stepped down before his dirty laundry became public.

Correct and right. Bertie set the timebombs that went off when he left office

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

changes wrote: »
    Does anyone know what poor bertie was berated for down the pub the other night.
    He should be berated from one end of this country to another. End of story.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 844 ✭✭✭Elevator

I would lift the ****er out of it if I seen him, CJH even called it long long ago that he was the best he's ever seen!!

let nobody be in any doubt that Bertie drove his government and the whole public service down the toilet and sold out every man woman and child in this country. he was not alone and we all know who grew huge investment portfolios, recieved very big backhanders left right and centre for everything from rezoning deals, sub prime mortgage scam, giving away every last drop of our oil gas (and even the biggest deposits of gold found in Europe for a long time, correct me if wrong but I read that Frank Fahy bought the gold site??)

Berties days of peace and quiet in Ireland are numbered imo

I'd love to get Bertie's cupboard with him in it, and f@ck it over a cliff, like in that Cure video !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

I'd love to get Bertie's cupboard with him in it, and f@ck it over a cliff, like in that Cure video !

...except, unlike Robert Smith of The Cure, he gets to drown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭El Siglo

Bertie Ahern, the Haughey of our time. Fucker will get away with anything so he will, after the Manchester friends bailout and Mahon tribunal, I'm not surprised anymore. He's got a neck like a jockey's bollocks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,916 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Take a bow People.

This is the man you elected to the most powerful political office on the country

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

orourkeda wrote: »
    Take a bow People.

This is the man you elected to the most powerful position on the country

3 TIMES!!!!!

Fool me once, shame on you.

Fool me twice, shame on me

Fool me three times......ah lads FFS!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,299 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Take a bow People.

This is the man you elected to the most powerful political office on the country

NOT ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 593 ✭✭✭Rockery Woman

Thats Charles Haughey's definition of him, and he really is the most cunning of them all...... and Charles Haughey = his mentor!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Orange69

El Siglo wrote: »
    He's got a neck like a jockey's bollocks.

I cant make the connection here (neck/jockeys blx).. please elaborate. :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,114 ✭✭✭Pdfile

changes wrote: »
    Does anyone know what poor bertie was berated for down the pub the other night.

id give him a lash if someone has a paper bag?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,533 ✭✭✭Lu Tze

Take a bow People.

We didnt. This is a republic, we only directly elect the president.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,115 ✭✭✭Pal

Haha, oddly enough I saw Bertie in Fagan's last night propping up the bar after the football. I didn't berate him though, he looked sad.

Is he a Shamrock Rovers fan ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,228 ✭✭✭Chairman Meow

Fair play to the guy, he should be given a medal for calling bertie on his ****. I see bertie drinking int he beaumount house every other week and it boils my ****ing blood to think im even sharing the same room as that survived abortion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,916 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Zebra3 wrote: »
    NOT ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

somebody did