What clique are you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

well i dress like a mod i love them parka jackets, a fred perry polo and like liam gallaghers new pretty green clothes

i know im ****ing awesome

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭EarlERizer

Alzheimers Anonymous .....but i keep missing the meetings!! :D

Sorry , bad taste ....

It's not so much a clique but I follow this thread http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?threadid=268391

now before anyone jumps in and says "scanger" hold your tongue as the places spoke of in this thread were frequented by many "cliques" for want of a better description , we had the scanger set, the d4 brigade,the suburbanites,townies,cluchies etc, amny many people from all walks of life who just loved the scene/music

to give it a name ....... "Oldskooler" :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,073 ✭✭✭✭Terry

WindSock wrote: »
    I'm in the one of the AH cliques. The cool one.
    Can I join?
    OutlawPete wrote: »
    Post thanked, as per rule 7(b) of the clique code.

I'm also in the Memphis Mafia.

Say something bad about Elvis and we take you up the mountains and keep stuffing hamburgers down your throat all night until you are no more.
    Elvis sucked.
    Bring it on. I'm hungry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,594 ✭✭✭bonerm

Why do you think I applied for X Factor?

You saw a queue and figured it was drugs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,985 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

There used to be a lot of goths/rockers/emos etc.

Yeah then all those people grew up & had to get jobs & do adult type things.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

Yeah then all those people grew up & had to get jobs & do adult type things.

you're never too old to rock :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Is being a person who hates everyone a clique? I'm that one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,433 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

I'm unemployed, therefore I'm a skanger according to AH.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,985 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

Links234 wrote: »
    you're never too old to rock :)

What about the Rolling Stones? Wrinkley rock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,556 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

Yo Ni**a im WESTSIIIIIIIIDE!

*Making gang signs*

*doesnt realise im white and not from LA*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,791 ✭✭✭up for anything

I'm in the one of the AH cliques. The cool one.
    Terry wrote: »
    Can I join?

If you have to ask. No!

Where I come from they call them clicks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

What about the Rolling Stones? Wrinkley rock.

I like to say that growing old is mandatory, growing up is optional :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

If you have to ask. No!

Where I come from they call them clicks.
    Your in a bad grammar clique too? :p

I'm Post-Clique.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

Fcuk cliques.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

I'm Post-Clique.
    Postmen have a clique?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,880 ✭✭✭TimeToShine

Sharkey 10 wrote: »
    dont think i was ever in a clique , Hated the lads who spent too much time caring about there appearence , not that im not fashion concious . When i was younger loved knacker drinking taking drugs and going to different rag weeks and just carousing . Dont think i can be defined by my taste in music either as i think its fairly eclectic

ie a skanger.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,274 ✭✭✭_feedback_

Terry wrote: »
    Elvis sucked.

Terry, you promised you wouldn't tell anyone :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭marcsignal

i would never become part of a clique that would have me as a member :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

marcsignal wrote: »
    i would never become part of a clique that would have me as a member :pac:
    Sounds like Oscar Wilde.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭marcsignal

Biggins wrote: »
    Sounds like Oscar Wilde.

groucho marx.... i think :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

A cunt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

ricero wrote: »
    well i dress like a mod i love them parka jackets, a fred perry polo and like liam gallaghers new pretty green clothes

i know im ****ing awesome

Mods all have to dress the same? Do ye have boards.ie sewn into your parkas too? Definitely never wanna be a mod here now!

Biggins wrote: »
    Sounds like Oscar Wilde.

Woody Allen as far as I know.

Oooh wait, it was quoted by Woody Allen, originally by Groucho, apologies :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

I always accredited it to Smartypantsdig.

Im in the wierdo loner clique..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 145 ✭✭h8scobes

im a jock

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,073 ✭✭✭✭Terry

h8scobes wrote: »
    im a jock
    From where?
    This matters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 343 ✭✭Geansai Rua

I am a clique..
    Want to join?:)

Ha