What clique are you?

• 07-10-2010 04:18PM
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,556 ✭✭✭

Reading these threads about scangers and D4s, two social groups which get a lot more attention than most others, I began to wonder what other cliques are common out there. There used to be a lot of goths/rockers/emos etc. around but I don't see them so often any more. There are hipsters too, who get a fair going over from time to time. Interested to see what other cliques are represented on boards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,808 ✭✭✭✭smash

Straight while male.... is that a clique these days?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,779 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

None. I am me own man. What insecure moron needs to be part of a clique?

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 118 ✭✭girlyhappyface

I have my own little clique- does that count?

Educated Northside hippie masquerading as a professional!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,274 ✭✭✭_feedback_

I'm not a fan of the word clique . . it has too many negative connotations.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 946 ✭✭✭Hasmunch

I'm not in a clique i'm unique........ just like everybody else

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,265 ✭✭✭SugarHigh

I'm part of the retarded fággots group, we meet up on Wednesdays.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭qz

What the fcuk is a hipster?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,073 ✭✭✭✭Terry

DX.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 283 ✭✭Trafford Lad

A New Romantic Teddy Boy.

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    None. I am me own man. What insecure moron needs to be part of a clique?

*my own man

I am part of the grammar nazi clique :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

I'm in the one of the AH cliques. The cool one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 552 ✭✭✭Sharkey 10

dont think i was ever in a clique , Hated the lads who spent too much time caring about there appearence , not that im not fashion concious . When i was younger loved knacker drinking taking drugs and going to different rag weeks and just carousing . Dont think i can be defined by my taste in music either as i think its fairly eclectic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,916 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

unemployed bollix

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Hasmunch wrote: »
    *my own man

I am part of the grammer nazi clique :D

I didn't know that Kelsey was a Nazi.:eek:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,556 ✭✭✭Deus Ex Machina

Hasmunch wrote: »
    *my own man

I am part of the grammer nazi clique :D

So you rescinded membership of the spelling nazi clique?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

qz wrote: »
    What the fcuk is a hipster?

I suppose it falls to me to do the needful..

So you rescinded membership of the spelling nazi clique?

Doh , apparently i have

Dear diary; FAIL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 116 ✭✭Smartypantsdig

To paraphrase Groucho, any clique that would let me in wouldn't be worth joining.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,594 ✭✭✭bonerm

WindSock wrote: »

I bet your mom tells you you're cool too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,728 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

I'm in the No Earthhorses clique.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

bonerm wrote: »
    I bet your mom tells you you're cool too.

Of course she does. Why do you think I applied for X Factor?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,692 ✭✭✭Dublin_Gunner

steve06 wrote: »
    Straight while male.... is that a clique these days?

Are you gay while female:confused::confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,265 ✭✭✭SugarHigh

Sharkey 10 wrote: »
    dont think i was ever in a clique , Hated the lads who spent too much time caring about there appearence , not that im not fashion concious . When i was younger loved knacker drinking taking drugs and going to different rag weeks and just carousing . Dont think i can be defined by my taste in music either as i think its fairly eclectic
    I've yet to meet someone who doesn't view their own taste as eclectic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

orourkeda wrote: »
    unemployed bollix

Ooh, me too!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 552 ✭✭✭Sharkey 10

SugarHigh wrote: »
    I've yet to meet someone who doesn't view their own taste as eclectic.
    Well i suppose what im trying to say is i dont define my image by a genre of music. Like a punk , mod , new romatic , emo or indy.
    The only music that id say i fully dont like is metal and even then i sometimes like the more progressive kind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,305 ✭✭✭Chuchoter

Don't have one. Was in with the hipster crowd who I hated, now I'm between groups. At the moment I'm angry debater science girl who no longer does debating, just fights on the internet and with the religion teacher.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

Im a million different people from one day to the next.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

I don't know, I'm just me. I wouldn't want to be defined as being a part of a clique

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

WindSock wrote: »

Post thanked, as per rule 7(b) of the clique code.

I'm also in the Memphis Mafia.

Say something bad about Elvis and we take you up the mountains and keep stuffing hamburgers down your throat all night until you are no more.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

I'm in the Irish person, taxed to the hilt, levied to the bollocks, exploited to be sure, treated liker crap, clique.
    (I suspect I'm not on my own)