If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Actors you can't stand (for no apparent reason)

12346»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,049 ✭✭✭homerun_homer

^ agree there. Didn't mind him on tv in 2 guys, a girl and a pizza place but... feck off Mr Morissette.

Angelina Jolie, from day 1 - never liked her. Can like films she's in but now it's even more obvious with her increasingly annoying 'celebité' why I'd "irrationally hate her.

Denzel, fine actor though he may be and I can enjoy films he is in and his performance, I just groan when I hear he is in a movie. I can do a good impersonation of what he'd be like in each role too before I've seen a bit of any new film too. He's got a formula.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 262 ✭✭j1974

Renn wrote: »
    There can be no Sam Rockwell hate.

HEY HEY give ya a nikel for that there moon pie!!!

I wan sum corn bread ya big dummy nig*er!!!!

class actor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 113 ✭✭Tony_Yeboah

Hugh Jackman - even if he is Wolverine

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WuwoJFVepGk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,191 ✭✭✭Mike Litoris

Nicholas Cage...he boils my fu**in blood. I actually like him in off-beat movies but god dammit he' badly miscast in anything else.

He needs to be cast as a Zombie in the greatest Zombie film ever, play a stormer in it, then to by type cast as a zombie for ever.......then everyone would be happy!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 88 ✭✭Dr.Giggles

Sean Penn, I hate that guy. There is no logic to it, I have to be forced to watch anything he is in even though he really is in some very good films. I think its his face. His stupid face.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 136 ✭✭barry711

That dope you know...Tom Crusie, Jaysus i cant stand him he looks like a right arrogant, smug, ego tripper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,614 ✭✭✭es-cee

has to be jack black, i find him very iritating, and yeah tom cruise!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 177 ✭✭Harrocks

B bridges less talented brother j bridges that chubby face and the likes of appearing in max payne

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 329 ✭✭ValJester

Jared Leto. Just really,really can't stand the man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,794 ✭✭✭KungPao

Jean Reno: (Mission Impossible, Leon) something about him just irritates me.

Rene Russo: (Jean Reno's name reminded me) Her face, something about her face. She almost ruined In the Line of Fire for me.

Madeleine Stowe: very wooden actress, she seems to deficient in facial muscles.

Demi Moore: Terrible actress.

Gabriel Byrne: Strikes me as a decent stage actor, but he really annoys me in films.

Jean Claude Van Damme:! I love action movies with Arnie, Bruce, Sly etc, but I hate this guy, I have never been able to watch a whole movie

Matthew McConnaghy: Absolute tosser. Hate the bloke.

Dishonourable mentions: Ben Affleck, Paul Rudd, Vin Diesel, Martin Lawrence, Dick Dreyfuss (except in Jaws, was ok in that)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 642 ✭✭✭Flimbos

Keanu Reeves - same wooden acting evey time.

Renee Zellweger - scrunched up face and twitchy nose - it's not cute, it's goddamn annoying.

Adam Sandler - no apparent reason, just don't like him!

Ben Stiller - as above.

Gabriel Byrne - that ridculous Dublin/ New York hybrid accent!

Hugh Grant - plays the same bumbling blathering buffoon (i.e. himself) in every movie he's in.

Uma Thurman - no reason in particular.

Oh and Jack Black.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

^ agree there. Didn't mind him on tv in 2 guys, a girl and a pizza place but... feck off Mr Morissette.

Angelina Jolie, from day 1 - never liked her. Can like films she's in but now it's even more obvious with her increasingly annoying 'celebité' why I'd "irrationally hate her.

Denzel, fine actor though he may be and I can enjoy films he is in and his performance, I just groan when I hear he is in a movie. I can do a good impersonation of what he'd be like in each role too before I've seen a bit of any new film too. He's got a formula.

If u didnt like him before, you might hate him even more when I tell you he is actually Mr (Scarlet) Johannsson :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,255 ✭✭✭James T Kirk

Shia Le Beouf? Couldn't be bothered looking up the name. Crap name, crap actor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭STIG83

Tom Cruise, a pure muppet