Aviva Stadium this evening....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,454 ✭✭✭mink_man

Sorry star but that really made me laugh. Karl Pilkington kind of stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭littlefriend

mink_man wrote: »

Was directed to 'starbelgrade' the singer you were talking about who posted about retards.

but I'm mink_man....you know..the letters are different.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭johnn

Why did you quote Mink_Man then?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

johnn wrote: »
    Why did you quote Mink_Man then?

A cautionary example of the difference between that and this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭littlefriend

but I'm mink_man....you know..the letters are different.

I was saying your post was funny and apologising to star for laughing at his music being crap. Stop ruining it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,890 ✭✭✭glanman

It was the same scenario for the Andorra soccer game, whole crowd in main stand having to go down a stairway to get out, a 25 min wait, a joke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,274 ✭✭✭_feedback_

Did you catch the ghey?

stovelid wrote: »
    A cautionary example of the difference between that and this.

good to know man, good to know

Did you catch the ghey?

did you?

did you?

I'm not sure. But, I've asked your signature to marry me. Is that a sign?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 199 ✭✭flanno_7hi

glanman wrote: »
    It was the same scenario for the Andorra soccer game, whole crowd in main stand having to go down a stairway to get out, a 25 min wait, a joke.

Main stand?

Was in the south in the singing section. Straight out of the ground the a bit of a wait for the dart. the stewards and gardaí were great.
    Lansdowne Road is fooking class now.

I'm not sure. But, I've asked your signature to marry me. Is that a sign?

don't know a your signature...

huh? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

music is just noise so whatever floats your boat, also I've listened to yer man who posted the "retard" comment and it's just random notes being strung, pure tripe, I'd listen to buble anyday over that...at least buble can sing.

Spot on, music is about personal choice, as you say whatever makes you happy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,315 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

music is just noise so whatever floats your boat, also I've listened to yer man who posted the "retard" comment and it's just random notes being strung, pure tripe, I'd listen to buble anyday over that...at least buble can sing.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3074/2745382913_250ce57bac.jpg

OPENROAD wrote: »
    Spot on, music is about personal choice, as you say whatever makes you happy.

That's the thing though a lot of people only listen to whatever Simon Cowell or MTV tell them makes them happy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭Mister men

I think i speak for a lot of people when i say....Who?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,315 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Mister men wrote: »
    I think i speak for a lot of people when i say....Who?

47 posts too late for that. :pac:

flanno_7hi wrote: »
    That's the thing though a lot of people only listen to whatever Simon Cowell or MTV tell them makes them happy.

alot of people don't either...alot of people listen to music they actually like...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,890 ✭✭✭glanman

Main stand?

Was in the south in the singing section. Straight out of the ground the a bit of a wait for the dart. the stewards and gardaí were great.
    Lansdowne Road is fooking class now.

I was coming out of the East stand. Was a disaster getting in too, 20 mins to scan the tickets.

Great seats, loads of leg room and all and view was great but getting in and out was terrible.

alot of people don't either...alot of people listen to music they actually like...

.....if what they like happens to be what Simon Cowell tells them

I was coming out of the East stand. Was a disaster getting in too, 20 mins to scan the tickets.

Great seats, loads of leg room and all and view was great but getting in and out was terrible.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 kenny1977

i didn t get chance to go tonight????

Seriously? :eek: had to double scan mine but was grand. Was there half hour before ko though.

Imagine what it'll be like when the swipe cards come in.

Also did you do any singing? East and West stands seemed dead?

kenny1977 wrote: »
    i didn t get chance to go tonight????

The Buble fans are home

/thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

Its not all bad though, personally I prefer to listen to something that is actually composed and written by the artist singing it but would never have a go at someones music taste.

I'm not having a go. I'll listen to most things (not much of a rap fan) but I prefer to see bands live and make up my own mind. I'm assuming i'm preaching to the choir here anyway.

Each to there own at the end of the day.

Gaga?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 426 ✭✭ddef

Zebra3 wrote: »
    I was hoping someone might post it, but who is Michael Buble? :confused:

well obviously you just havn't met him yet.