What can you hear?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 427 ✭✭MGMTea

have i got news for you on tv... (i dunno :p) some food being cooked in teh kitchen and a dog barking, what an exciting life i have :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

In relation to the thread about hearing bells on a Sunday morning. What can you currently hear wherever you are?

I'm sitting outside my family home so I can hear some Sigur Rós playing over the sound system, with the wind blowing in my ears and the distant blubbering of the river as it moves over the small rapids downstream. There's also the faintest sound of birdsong as they fly overhead.

serously man If you wanna do poetry after hours aint the place to do it.......... :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭Asphyxia

Friends just started on the telly and my dog is yapping round the sitting room after a spider so a good bit going on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 418 ✭✭The Paws

dad snoring, my neighbour's dog barking and clock clicking! oh I hear some Tv ads on....what a very exciting evening!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭DetectivFoxtrot

my husband practising the scale of C over and over and over again on his guitar, intermittently saying 'look how fast I can go without any mistakes' only to proceed to feck it all up because he's nervous cos I'm looking.

I love him dearly but Slash in the making - this ain't...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Kimono-Girl

People still cheering the cork win outside the pub across the road, cars driving by, and discovery channels 'How its made' on tv!

serously man If you wanna do poetry after hours aint the place to do it.......... :)

Considering that you're the only person who has said that and you're also the only person who's post wasn't about the topic, it would seem that you're not entirely right there.

I'm back in my rented accommodation. Downstairs the couple I live with are having another pointless arguement again. My window is open so I hear the passing cars on the wet road and the sound of rain on the wind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,490 ✭✭✭Fluorescence

The fan of an ancient desktop whirring frantically to keep up with the arduous task of having two (yes, I'm a very demanding user :rolleyes:) internet tabs open at the same time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭littlefriend

I had no idea tinnitus was so common.

I can hear the noise of oceans thirteen in the other room and my typing. Sin é!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 384 ✭✭Erica<3

Watching the movie chocolat and the fan going in my bedroom.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,916 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

the twanging of bed springs has subsided for now. back for another session shortly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 709 ✭✭✭belongtojazz

Oceans 13 on the telly, the parrott having a bath and 3 of the 4 dogs snoring... oh and my keyboard now :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 263 ✭✭Magaa

Halo reach song when you first play it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,766 ✭✭✭squeakyduck

I can hear a laptop noise (it's blowing air out)
    Ticking of the clock, and the faint noise of my dad snoring upstairs!:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭Cheap Thrills!

i can hear my boyfriend kipping, he's giving out small whistley noises. Traffic turbulence. Keys clicking. Laptop whirring. Bleedin shurrrup laptop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

i can hear a robbed car i love my area :rolleyes:

sky88 wrote: »
    i can hear a robbed car i love my area :rolleyes:

That's me whizzin by in me robbed evo, laptop on me knee boyfriend kippin in the back! Ahh I love multitaskin!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

I can hear my phone beeping about to go out of battery , laptop sounding like a jet engine, some weird harrison ford movie on rte in the background and the washing machine on a spin cycle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

I can hear a weird kind of noise, like white noise coming from speakers that comes in bursts, I think I left my keyboard on. Just heard my sister clearing her throat in the next room.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 455 ✭✭cc-offe

my boyfriend snoring.......stupid boyfriend:D

stupid boyfriend whistling! tiny moth silently throwing itself against laptop screen, imagining it is bright open window.
    Sigh. Dumb creature.

And the moth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 105 ✭✭treborflynn

A big lump a square and red. And the cheesehouse me and tony live in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 242 ✭✭Ghetto Cornetto

400+ people talking. A beep in my headset. Some Geordie shouting about a "fault in her computer box".

Fúcking call centres.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

I can hear the bells of Dublin
    in this lonely waiting room
    And the paperboys are singin'
    in the rain
    Not too long before they take us
    to the airport and the noise
    To get on board
    a transatlantic plane
    We've got nothin' left to stay for,
    We had no more left to say
    And there isn't any work for us to do
    So farewell ye boys and girls;
    Another bloody Flight of Earls
    Our best asset is our best export, too....

Dogs barking, people chatting, the rushing of traffic on the road and a helicopter flying overhead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Dogs barking, people chatting, the rushing of traffic on the road and a helicopter flying overhead.

Ah, you must be next door, sure come in for a cup of tea :)

OutlawPete wrote: »
    Ah, you must be next door, sure come in for a cup of tea :)

Yes please. I ran outta teabags :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,556 ✭✭✭Deus Ex Machina

"Welcome to earth"

I'm watching Indepdence Day for some reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

Can hear some birds calling outside
    Himself playing piano downstairs. Sounds good.
    Deskfan whirring beside me.