If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Twenty Six Point Something Something OR A Study in Lackadaisical Sub 3 Hour Marathon

13»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 917 ✭✭✭Bloody Nipples

roughly 3 and a half mile warm up, 6x2min hill repeats :eek: and a roughly 3 and a half mile cool down. Very proud of myself that I did all 6 hill repeats and jogged the recoveries even though I was debating with myself to call it a day after 5. Nice day out too, sunny and breezy :)

Total mileage: 280

7 miles in 55:41, fierce hot out so I got to work on my farmer's tan at the same time.

Total mileage: 287

3.5 miles in 23:59, I've been skipping a lot of sunday's long runs because they really don't fit into my schedule, instead i'm going to move long runs to a monday because i'm generally not working and it'll get it out of the way at the beginning of the week, and I won't have it hanging over me. This will hopefully bring my mileage up to where it should be.

Total weekly mileage: 40.5
    Total mileage: 290.5

7 miles in 50:52, I'm frustrated at every turn in my attempts to belt out a long run, this time work rang asking me to come in on my day off :mad: I WILL get a 19-20 mile run done this week.

Total mileage: 297.5

9ish miles in 67:02. This was a run of two halves because I got caught short about half way into my run and had to call into some friends house to use their facilities (finished the bog roll and forgot to mention it :() and then ended up walking with a friend to another friend's house where I had a half hour of a puck around with a hurley :P and then I carried on. Good craic had by all (except whoever is using the jacks next!).

Total mileage: 306.5

6 miles in 42:24 (7:03 min/mile). Trying to get into the habit of not staring at my feet when I run.

Total mileage: 312.5

7 miles in 49:32 (7:04 min/mile). Keeping me head up is doing wonders for my posture and makes the whole run easier in general, I approve.

Total mileage: 319.5

Been a bit lax about updating this lately but I'm back on track, a quick summary of the running starting with my most recent and working back:

5 miles in 34:25

5 miles in 34:03

7 miles in 48:11

5 miles in 32:09

7 miles in 50:01

The cushion in my runners has been completely gone for the last while which has made my training a high impact sport and put a dent in my desire to get out there :o so I've finally gotten around to getting a new pair (lime green Asics GT-2150s oh yeaaah...) and did my first run in them today which was heaven compared to the past few weeks, onwards and upwards from here!!

Total mileage: 348

hopefully getting out for another 3.5 miles tonight.

14.5 miles in 1:41 (6:57 min/mile). Pretty happy with this, went out on a whim and managed sub 7 min miles without too much effort, was dying for a poo the whole way round too.

Total mileage: 362.5

Ran a 5:12 minute mile today on the track off no mile specific training (pretty happy with that!). Did another 2 miles around with a buddy.

Total mileage: 365.5

Haven't updated this in a while, first week back at college and work isn't leaving me a whole lot of time. So far I've done:

3.5 miles in 23:47

7 miles in 54:27

3.5 miles in 26:39

7 miles in 49:48

Total mileage: 381.5