Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

MW2 MegaBitch thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

m/l/ commando is way worse on ps3 :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,609 ✭✭✭Creasy_bear

Shammy wrote: »
    m/l/ commando is way worse on ps3 :mad:

do my eyes deceive me , or is that Shammy moaning about M/L/C

Its fun try it sometime , try not to take the game too serious and remember it is ONLY a game, its for enjoyment .

If its that much of a problem for you and others like you then dont play the game simple as , or else just play private matches .

But no ye'll continue to play and continue to moan ....go figure

hmmmmm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

do my eyes deceive me , or is that Shammy moaning about M/L/C

hmmmmm

Ha ha very good , i dont mind it on the 360 but it is a lot more teleported on the ps3 , only played a few games i'm sure i'll adjust ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,637 ✭✭✭raheny red

Just got a 24 hour banning for having 'I'll eat your kids' in my bio! :mad::(:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,692 ✭✭✭shawpower

raheny red wrote: »
    Just got a 24 hour banning for having 'I'll eat your kids' in my bio! :mad::(:o

You possibly got it for p1ssing someone off with your ingame chat. Were you giving someone abuse? If so, then the easiest way for them to get you banned is to complain about something like that rather than what you actually did?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

Ha ha very good , i dont mind it on the 360 but it is a lot more teleported on the ps3 , only played a few games i'm sure i'll adjust ;)

lol, whats your psn again, i'll add you later if your about.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Magill wrote: »
    lol, whats your psn again, i'll add you later if your about.

His is iSHAMMY

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,637 ✭✭✭raheny red

shawpower wrote: »
    You possibly got it for p1ssing someone off with your ingame chat. Were you giving someone abuse? If so, then the easiest way for them to get you banned is to complain about something like that rather than what you actually did?

Nope, I've been a good lad recently regarding the trash talk but when I think about it someone mentioned my motto in a lobby yesterday when he was reading my bio. A mate of mine got a 2 week banning (second offence) for having this in his bio: "I am not interested in comparing penis size so do not ask me for a 1-v-1!. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 102 ✭✭oglaigh

Have been playing hardcore pretty much exclusively for about 2 months. Wen back to "normal" mode there yesterday, wtf is with teammates blocking doors?? its infuriating and usually end with the other team getting a multikill.

Liking the way I can get shot about 10 times before dying though, forgot that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭greenman09

Boosters on FFA. 2games in a row and noone but me tries to go after them:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

The only one on my team to go positive and we loose by one kill, just as my predatior is about to destroy some bloke :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,692 ✭✭✭shawpower

Two fury-enducing games last night, amid an otherwise great night of gaming.

First one was Domination. We were leading throughout the game, but as it got past the half way point, they took two flags. We exchanged the B flag a few times, and I thought we were pretty comfortable (without ever actually paying attention to the scores). Then at one point they took all three and kept them for a little while. I spawned by A, and heard someone over by it, so I left them too cap it, and did my usual and ran to try to get B. They never capped the flag, and I never got B. Then next thing we lose 200-198 after being ahead the whole time. The other team were celebrating in a big style (not trash talking mind) as they were so chuffed to have come back right at the death. I was raging with myself for not keeping an eye on the score, because then I'd have capped A and ensured the win. But also the other guy on my team just wandered past it. That one flag would have won us the game.

Then in another game later on, of SnD on highrise. They had planted the bomb by elevators. I called in a UAV and looked at the mini map. 3 of my team were over in that vicinity, with 1 red dot near by. There was another red dot in the back of C Dom spawn. I figured the three of them could take down the one guy and defuse, so headed for the kill in the office block. I got the kill and started running back to the bomb. I called out to see who was defusing, but no word back. I got to the bomb at 5 seconds so was too late. I couldn't believe the guys had not got the job done. But I should have been calling out straight away when it was planted, to see who was taking responsibility for it, rather than everyone assuming someone would do it. Plus, that guy in the office block was a free 1000 xp as he wasn't moving, so I should have ignored that easy points and focussed on the game objective myself.

So both games, I was annoyed with my team mates, but also a bit with myself for not controlling the game better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

My connection is so crap today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭Jev/N

At my wits end playing Domination on COD4 at the moment. Everyone on my team seems to think it's a TDM and haven't a clue about capping flags! :mad: Worst was on Overgrown where I hit a 20 Killstreak (around 17 from the gun) whilst capping and holding A for a time, yet all my team are camping around B. We lose A so I go for C, still with all my team spawning and camping around B, I nearly have it and get sniped as I've no cover. Absolutely infuriating!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,076 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Playing game of TDM last night - on Wasteland, legging it along the bushes, threw a flash grenade towards a sniper, and it hit a branch on a tree.. not the tree itself, but a fooking branch! Bounced back and stunned me... queue Sniper putting a cap in my ass!

And people say this game is not realistic/detailed enough...

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 239 ✭✭sd08

Noticed a weird 'glitch' over the last few days in domination. Someone else on my team is capturing a flag and I join them halfway through, then they get killed and when the bar gets to the top it freezes for a few seconds and doesn't say captured. Cost me a few captures.:mad:

Anyone else get this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

Yup, that's happened to me a good few times. Really freaking annoying.

Playing a TDM with some randomers....

The other side call in a total of 3 harriers, which no-one else on my team do anything about and are raking up the kills... so the next time I die, I change classes and take them out.

I get a Pave-Low and call it in... the other side shot down in 2 fookin seconds :mad:

Why did I have to be lumped in with a bunch of douche-bags?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,609 ✭✭✭Creasy_bear

I'm sick to death of cod for

a = me having to put 6/7 bullets into a 4 bar to put him down

b = lads lagging around the maps on a 1 or 2 bar

hurry up ta fcuk Medal of honor

Was playing Storm last night on TDM and found a guy who camped repeatedly - no news there but...

near the cabin overlooking the alleyway there's an articulated lorry with what looks like a fuel trailer - he was inside the trailer (or appeared to be). Anyone else come across this before?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

I'm sick to death of cod for

a = me having to put 6/7 bullets into a 4 bar to put him down

b = lads lagging around the maps on a 1 or 2 bar

hurry up ta fcuk Medal of honor

Don't expect MOH to be any better when it comes to hit reg :D Its basically the same as BF2.

everlast75 wrote: »
    Was playing Storm last night on TDM and found a guy who camped repeatedly - no news there but...

near the cabin overlooking the alleyway there's an articulated lorry with what looks like a fuel trailer - he was inside the trailer (or appeared to be). Anyone else come across this before?

turns out there is a "rock" type glitch as per Fuel.. just so ye know to watch out for f'ers :mad:

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

everlast75 wrote: »

turns out there is a "rock" type glitch as per Fuel.. just so ye know to watch out for f'ers :mad:

Was going to post that a couple of days ago. But thought better of it.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 5,890 Mod ✭✭✭✭irish_goat

It looks to be in a pretty crap place for gettin kills though, it's not like people walk around the truck much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Was playing domination on a ground war earlier and I swear half the guys on my team must never have played a Dom game before, we were on Trailer Park and at one stage lost all 3 flags, we spawned AT C and they all ran past it leaving me and one other guy to cap it, morons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

3 of us came into a Domination game in Skidrow late on, 5 on our team and 3 on theirs. They were losing badly and it was laggy and just as it was ending some ****er on the opposition side calls in a nuke. The host, who was on the nuke dude's team, flicked his XBox off so we lagged out.
    Elkatso suggested boosting may have been involved and sure enough within a few minutes of the next round on Rundown, there was one of our guys hiding out near the petrol station and an opposition guy coming along with a tac insertion. Killed the boostee and followed my guy around for a bit where he lost interest and went on to play the game as normal.
    Only the second time I've seen/heard of boosting occurring in Domination.

irish_goat wrote: »
    It looks to be in a pretty crap place for gettin kills though, it's not like people walk around the truck much.

Could you not say the same about the rock in Fuel?

Anyway, he can shoot from there in at the cabin, and of course at anyone who runs down the alley and around the corner, plus its high enough off the ground to see over the incline and get shots off into the main area....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Perfect example of how sh1te the spawn system on MW2 can be at times, was playing domination on Terminal and we were spawn trapped at A, one of the enemy team got in behind out spawn in the perfume shop or whatever it is and had an RPD, and all he did was hold down the fire button and riddle the same general spot with bullets, and we all kept spawning there, he got a multikill out of it and on my killcam I could see he was just firing at thin air and guys kept respawning into the same spot, was ridiculous. you'd think the game would have the cop on to spwn you a bit further away when an enemy is in the spawn point, but nooooo, just lined us up.

Although I love when it happens and I'm controlling an ac-130 :D

Was going to post that a couple of days ago. But thought better of it.

Obviously I wasn't posting it with a view to providing instructions on how to do it... I was posting it so ppl could watch out for the glitching/camping/cheating dick-lickers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56 ✭✭iluvcheese92

i recently bought modern warfare 2 after being constantly nagged by my friends to do so. It was the first COD game i played and to be honest i just never got into it. I mean the story mode is decent but imo the game is just so repetitive not to mention overrated. I mean whats all the fuss about, the game is far from anything special, am i missing something here? :confused: I think il just stick to Fifa and fight night in future :(