If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Roll Call-The Introductions Thread

124»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,849 ✭✭✭bluejay14

Yea sure, why not? :D

Me, you and... our fellow new 6th years will all be like bezzies.
    Ditch these TY guys and get new friends :cool:
    :eek:.......

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

DylanS09 wrote: »
    ...:(

Be a man. Men don't cry!
    :eek:.......

:(

I know, I'll always be forever in your hearts <3

....Guys, don't worry, I'm not that mean to ditch ye, bezzies4lyf.:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭Colm!

Right. Sorry for being so late carrying over from JC forum.

I am Colm! If you must know, Colm Ó'Cathaláin (or Colm Cahalane. I've been using the two names interchangeably for the past few weeks, even though I live nowhere near a Gaeltacht and my Irish is... ehh...).
    I'm rather obsessed with music at this point. (last.fm foo'. If you have High compatibility or higher, you are an awesome person and I approve of you.) I listen to it all the time, but the fact is I own a guitar and I am HOPELESS. It could be there for months without me playing it. Arcade Fire is the greatest thing ever (seeing them and Vampire Weekend in the O2 in December :D). I like a lot of rock music, and the odd piece of... well.. everything else.
    A song for this introduction:

As well as listening to music all the time, I have interest in technology (I built this computer :) ), writing (I have a blog, it hasn't been updated in a while but don't worry, I'll be back!), film.. I play rugby (and basketball, when I get the chance...).

There is a chance.. A small chance, but a chance... you may already know me. To quote the legendary Ron Burgundy; "I don't know how to put this, but I'm kind of a big deal. People know me, I'm very important. I have many leather-bound books, and my apartment smells of rich mahogany."
    I presented a radio show nobody listened to on a station nobody listened to for a week. I made a group on Facebook there's a strong chance that you're a fan of. I've shown up at discos and danced like an outright eejit, and now I've got 283 fans on facebook, I only know about 80 of them. There's a video on youtube of me singing the song "Beat it" by Micheal Jackson at Irish college, and I didn't even know the words. You might be saying, "Why are you telling us this?" but the thing is, a few times I've found that people may have already known me in some way even before I met them. If any of the above ring any bells, hello, I'm Colm Cahalane (or Colm Ó'Cathaláin), nice to see you again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 777 ✭✭✭.SONIC.

Red leader checking in!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 522 ✭✭✭Glee_GG

wow last time i was on boards was during the JC!!! well im mairead! :) from kerry:D im totally obsessed with gossip girl!! i actually live for watching it!! cant wait for TY!! should be good craic!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 208 ✭✭knockane_ali09

Colm! wrote: »
    Arcade Fire is the greatest thing ever (seeing them and Vampire Weekend in the O2 in December :D).

i just got tickets for that concert this morining its going to be amazing !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,849 ✭✭✭bluejay14

I am Colm! If you must know, Colm Ó'Cathaláin (or Colm Cahalane. I've been using the two names interchangeably for the past few weeks, even though I live nowhere near a Gaeltacht and my Irish is... ehh...).
    I'm rather obsessed with music at this point. (last.fm foo'. If you have High compatibility or higher, you are an awesome person and I approve of you.) I listen to it all the time, but the fact is I own a guitar and I am HOPELESS. It could be there for months without me playing it. Arcade Fire is the greatest thing ever (seeing them and Vampire Weekend in the O2 in December :D). I like a lot of rock music, and the odd piece of... well.. everything else.

As well as listening to music all the time, I have interest in technology (I built this computer :) ), writing (I have a blog, it hasn't been updated in a while but don't worry, I'll be back!), film.. I play rugby (and basketball, when I get the chance...).

There is a chance.. A small chance, but a chance... you may already know me. To quote the legendary Ron Burgundy; "I don't know how to put this, but I'm kind of a big deal. People know me, I'm very important. I have many leather-bound books, and my apartment smells of rich mahogany."
    I presented a radio show nobody listened to on a station nobody listened to for a week. I made a group on Facebook there's a strong chance that you're a fan of. I've shown up at discos and danced like an outright eejit, and now I've got 283 fans on facebook, I only know about 80 of them. There's a video on youtube of me singing the song "Beat it" by Micheal Jackson at Irish college, and I didn't even know the words. You might be saying, "Why are you telling us this?" but the thing is, a few times I've found that people may have already known me in some way even before I met them. If any of the above ring any bells, hello, I'm Colm Cahalane (or Colm Ó'Cathaláin), nice to see you again.
    I see you kept it brief there Colm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

I was very disappointed with The Suburbs. Neon BIble was way better.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭Colm!

If you got them this morning I take it you're going to the second one? I got tickets for the first. It will be awesome. In so many ways.

I see you kept it brief there Colm.
    Yeah, I had to cut out a lot from it. :P

Jackobyte wrote: »
    I was very disappointed with The Suburbs. Neon BIble was way better.
    I preferred The Suburbs as an album. Although Neon Bible's strongest tracks are absolute classics. None of the songs on their other albums can compare to No Cars Go, for example.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 777 ✭✭✭.SONIC.

Glee_GG wrote: »
    wow last time i was on boards was during the JC!!! well im mairead! :) from kerry:D im totally obsessed with gossip girl!! i actually live for watching it!! cant wait for TY!! should be good craic!

tottaly misread this and pressumed you said you were mariied :/

took me five mins to re-read this and find out your name is mairead!! hahaha :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 522 ✭✭✭Glee_GG

tottaly misread this and pressumed you said you were mariied :/

took me five mins to re-read this and find out your name is mairead!! hahaha

hahaha :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

He's not lying, we have 2 friends in common on fb :eek:

/leaves forum I don't belong in