what do people get out of shouting abuse from cars at people they don't even know?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 812 ✭✭✭friendface

Maybe it's their version of ranting online?

I knew this would be posted :) Loved the drive-by compliments parody

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

i got an egg thrown at me from a car about 2 years ago, it really hurt too.just a bunch of scum bags speeding around the place

hopefully they encountered a 3 car pile up on their merry way somewhere

You should have scrambled for cover and it would have missed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 notaracist

ehem, did this happen to you in cork by any chance?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

no, not in cork

• Closed Accounts Posts: 852 ✭✭✭moonpurple

If he managed to hit you with an egg from a moveing car then I say fair play, He should play intercounty GAA with accuracy like that.

05/11/2009 - 17:52:00
    A Wicklow youth blinded a nurse in one eye by throwing a egg at her from a passing car, Dublin Circuit Criminal Court has heard.

David Morgan (aged 18) was out “egging” with his friends when he hit the woman as she was out for a walk.

The victim had previously rejected an offer of €10,000 compensation. Judge Katherine Delahunt adjourned the case until next month to find out if she will accept the money going to charity instead.

Morgan, of The Green, Woodbrook Glen, Bray, pleaded guilty to assault causing harm to Ms Ann Dooley on the Bray Road on March 26, 2008.

Read more: http://www.breakingnews.ie/ireland/youth-to-be-sentenced-for-egging-attack-which-blinded-nurse-in-one-eye-433124.html#ixzz0xMTXeCME

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 806 ✭✭✭AssaultedPeanut

I hate it when the same joke gets ridden like a 2dollar hooker for an entire thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

These sh!theads in a boy racer skangermobile threw an egg at me when I was jogging. Not exactly shouting abuse but same level of stupidity.

Perhaps they hadn't mastered speech and were still at the "urrgggh . . . throw" stage.

At least I was putting my sportswear to good use.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,062 ✭✭✭Fighting Irish

OutlawPete wrote: »
    Racism is not funny young man.

At least I think the six asterisks represented a word that could be so regarded.

Racism isn't funny, but sticks and stones....
    Seriously though, if you care what people think it doesn't say much for the life you live

• Closed Accounts Posts: 986 ✭✭✭Typhoon.

anyone see that programme "school of comedy".... i thought this was a very funny scene..shouting from the van

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WZT-1h-SC4M

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭smokedeels

I was walking through a park with my girlfriend and a mate on Saturday, two teenage boys were making "sex noises" behind us for about 5 minutes, it was discomfiting but in fairness they were pretty good at making them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,322 ✭✭✭Merch

Racism isn't funny, but sticks and stones....
    Seriously though, if you care what people think it doesn't say much for the life you live

Are you suggesting its ok, bollo**s
    what happens if it escalates, I know of someone that was attacked following a verbal outburst by bunch of scum bags.

Its not a nice situation to find yourself in walking home, wondering if said bunch of twats are going to attack you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

smokedeels wrote: »
    I was walking through a park with my girlfriend and a mate on Saturday, two teenage boys were making "sex noises" behind us for about 5 minutes, it was discomfiting but in fairness they were pretty good at making them.

I'd say they practice a lot when they're by themselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭fakearms123

Links234 wrote: »
    this happened to me the other day, a car drove past full of lads, one of them hanging out the window, head like a turnip, his face a shade of red that almost exactly matches the car, roars his lungs out calling me a ******. wow, he must be proud of himself.

what is it with people like this? what the hell is the point? what do they get out of it?

That lad might have a point, maybe you are a ******

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Cheeky_gal

krudler wrote: »
    bus ****!

Beat me to it! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,581 ✭✭✭TouchingVirus

Cheeky_gal wrote: »
    Beat me to it! :D

By almost a whole day too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

This

and

This

Problem solved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,002 ✭✭✭bijapos

moonpurple wrote: »
    05/11/2009 - 17:52:00
    A Wicklow youth blinded a nurse in one eye by throwing a egg at her from a passing car, Dublin Circuit Criminal Court has heard.

David Morgan (aged 18) was out “egging” with his friends when he hit the woman as she was out for a walk.

The victim had previously rejected an offer of €10,000 compensation. Judge Katherine Delahunt adjourned the case until next month to find out if she will accept the money going to charity instead.

Morgan, of The Green, Woodbrook Glen, Bray, pleaded guilty to assault causing harm to Ms Ann Dooley on the Bray Road on March 26, 2008.

Read more: http://www.breakingnews.ie/ireland/youth-to-be-sentenced-for-egging-attack-which-blinded-nurse-in-one-eye-433124.html#ixzz0xMTXeCME

.........and according to this he got 240 hours of community service for blinding a woman permanently. Well done Judge :rolleyes:, 6 months picking up soap in the showers in Mountjoy might have helped him too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 357 ✭✭Horse_box

this happened to me the other day, a car drove past full of lads, one of them hanging out the window, head like a turnip, his face a shade of red that almost exactly matches the car, roars his lungs out calling me a ******. wow, he must be proud of himself.

what is it with people like this? what the hell is the point? what do they get out of it?

This happened to me not 2 weeks ago! By any chance was the car an old wine coloured banger?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Lord knows.
    I was walking up Harcourt St last week with the wife when some fool driving by, stuck his head out the window and roared at my wife (I won't repeat what he said).
    I put it down to the fact that every country has its small percentage of plain idiots.
    What can you do but ignore the uneducated fools!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 357 ✭✭Horse_box

Biggins wrote: »
    Lord knows.
    I was walking up Harcourt St last week with the wife when some fool driving by, stuck his head out the window and roared at my wife (I won't repeat what he said).
    I put it down to the fact that every country has its small percentage of plain idiots.

WILF!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,062 ✭✭✭Fighting Irish

Merch wrote: »
    Are you suggesting its ok, bollo**s
    what happens if it escalates, I know of someone that was attacked following a verbal outburst by bunch of scum bags.

Its not a nice situation to find yourself in walking home, wondering if said bunch of twats are going to attack you

I don't shout out windows at people but i couldn't give a flying fook if someone did it to me, shouting sh1t at people is a lot different than attacking someone though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,711 CMod ✭✭✭✭pixelburp

Oddly, I got shouted at too but not from a car; I was walking down / up Henry St. on friday, completely lost in my own thoughts, when a group of fat, pre-pubescent scumbags charged over and just screamed at me. I probably wouldn't have batted an eyelid but because I was lost in a daydream, I may have jumped like an idiot. Cue lots of laughter from these guys. I later saw them doing the exact same thing along Parnell St. so didn't feel so bad.

The conclusion to be taken is that generally, people suck. Also; I'm an idiot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 532 ✭✭✭King Felix

Drive by abusers are modern tossers...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭Irish Guitarist

They get to impress their moronic friends without the risk of getting into a fight. They're just cowardly pricks. I especially hate the ones who decide to throw their drink at people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

When I was 14 I was walking along with a couple of mates when a bunch of shams, had to be about 18/19 came tearing up behind us in a crappy Fiat Punto and one of the pricks leaned out the window and hit me straight in the back with a full McDonalds strawberry milkshake. They then proceeded to accelerate off with the driver looking back out his window shouting abuse at me. He plowed straight into 2 detectives in an unmarked garda care that came round the corner. Was then dragged out of the window of the car, thrown to the ground and had his hands cuffed behind his back. He then started crying his eyes out like a small child that had dropped it's ice cream. Screaming "I'm sorry. Your hurting me!" in between little girly sobs. He was still crying when him and his mates were stuffed into the back of the Black Mariah when it came.

At first I was all :mad:

but then I lol'd :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Biggins wrote: »
    Lord knows.

Biggins I'm disappointed in you.

I expected to hear a story of you chasing after the car like Arnie in the Terminator.

Biggins I'm disappointed in you.

I expected to hear a story of you chasing after the car like Arnie in the Terminator.

I don't do chasing. I hunt them down later to give them my mamas's regards. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,179 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

Lowlife scum imo, need to get off their respective holes and get a hobby.

Incidentally - @biggins - that chick in your signature is remarkably seductive.

Max Power1 wrote: »
    Incidentally - @biggins - that chick in your signature is remarkably seductive.

You will just have to check out the section to find out all about here and her relationship to things Japanese.
    Click the signature and hunt the links in the thread! ;)