Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Post While Watching Ultimate BB11 Minute to Minute Discussion **ENTER AT OWN RISK**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭RobitTV

_whiskers wrote: »
    Agree! they could have put some episode of friends or desperate housewives on :o:cool:

Yeh tottaly agreed Stupid message! E4 While we wait put on friends are something Instead of a rediclious message!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,246 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

Talk about going over the top.:eek:

Davina really is a drama queen,

From DS

Channel 4
    Davina McCall has announced on Twitter that the housemates have returned to the Big Brother compound after they were earlier removed as a precautionary measure due to severe weather.

The group will be sleeping in the large task room for tonight, where Big Brother has set up a temporary bedroom. However, the presenter was quick to quash any concerns of permanent flood damage or interference with the show.

"You will be amazed at what they can do. Don't worry, they will sort it out," she reassured fans. "This is Big Brother."

Shortly afterwards, she revealed: "Housemates back in house... all going to be ok," before tweeting: "Love that Dunkirk spirit."

The host also said that the live feed will resume once the group are settled in the house. "That is happening now. So will be on soon. It's crazy there!" she added.

Its a couple of muppets on a TV show dealing with a little unwanted water ,Well waiting for someone else to deal with it,:)
    Christ cop on ,Davina is starting to become as bad as the HM'S .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 445 ✭✭_whiskers

she deperately needs a slap :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭yeahimhere

yeahimhere wrote: »
    Edit: I don't have a creditable source yet (will update when I get one) but here's the latest apparently from the producers:

"The house will be unusable for a number of weeks as electrics, foundations, furniture and fixtures have all been severely damaged."..."Filming will take place elsewhere, Big Brother is likely to end with a bang sooner than planned"

Well then sorry about that update last night. Turns out it was a load of bull because this is the latest from the C4 site:
    After last night's action, housemates are still fast asleep in the Task Room. The BB team are working as quickly as possible to get them back into the House and we're hoping that should be later today. Engineers are currently checking every single cable within the building and double checking everything is in order and safe for our housemates before they return.

Housemates will have access to the Garden, the Kitchen and the Task Room today... and the Nest will become a temporary Diary Room! The good news is that this week's shopping task will continue as usual, so stay tuned for Bob Righter's predictions today.

Of course lots of you are eagerly waiting for the live stream to return and we're working to get it up and running as soon as possible. Keep your eyes on the site and we'll keep you posted...

Link to story

Picture of the living room today, doesn't look too bad really. They've loads of dyers in so just wonder what the electrics are like. Looks like they've already removed the sofa.

Pah, ok the photo won't embed so just giving the link.

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=5376018&id=84727965302&ref=fbx_album

The betting odds so far have John James, Steve, Sam and Dave as the four to go at the moment.

John James 1/12
    Steve 2/9
    Sam 2/9
    Dave 1/3

Mario 5/4
    Corin 9/4
    JJ 5/1
    Andrew 7/1

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,755 ✭✭✭A V A

hahahaha i laughed when i heard this

big brother is just sh*t this year !!!! this was just the icing on top for me

and just goes to show how badly the house is built !!!! it was probly just a bit drizzle :P

davina needs a slap , she really is annoying

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,503 ✭✭✭✭jellie

The betting odds so far have John James, Steve, Sam and Dave as the four to go at the moment.

John James 1/12
    Steve 2/9
    Sam 2/9
    Dave 1/3

Mario 5/4
    Corin 9/4
    JJ 5/1
    Andrew 7/1

Thatd be a pity :( as much as i dislike john james id prefer him in the final than JJ andrew or mario whove done nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,993 ✭✭✭_Whimsical_

John James 1/12
    Steve 2/9
    Sam 2/9
    Dave 1/3

Mario 5/4
    Corin 9/4
    JJ 5/1
    Andrew 7/1

Does this mean that JJ and Andrew have better odds of staying than Corin??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

i has all kicked off on the LF this morning at about 11.30am between Josie and John James............

Sam Pepper was in the garden on the receiving end of a tongue lashing from Corin and Josie about his antics with Corin over the past 2 days. They said that he was bullying Corin and Josie said she didn't like to see him at Corin as she knew what it was like to be targeted by Sam Pepper and not be helped by anyone.

Sam Pepper went to John James in the BR and told him that the girls were ganging up on him outside. John James went out to see what was going on and cue the argument between him and Josie.

She told him that he was not respectful towards women and that she couldn't be with someone like that and also said "me and you are done, love"!!!!!!:D:D:D:eek::eek::rolleyes::rolleyes:

About fcuking time for the end of this sham of a romance. :mad:

Josie now has her ticket to the final and John James got played methinks:eek::D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭WesternNight

Yup. Bit mad, isn't it?

Yup, but I'd take it as a compliment as it's a vote to evict. People just don't care enough about JJ and Andrew to evict them. I actually forgot about Andrew the other day when I was telling someone who was left in the house.

i think she used john j . . . hope he makes an argument about it

She told him that he was not respectful towards women and that she couldn't be with someone like that and also said "me and you are done, love"!!!!!!:D:D:D:eek::eek::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Josie now has her ticket to the final and John James got played methinks:eek::D

I'd love to think so and be proven wrong but she'll be back in his arms apologising before the evenings over. "Let's not fight John, I love you I do, you're me usband"

I haven't a clue if it's gameplaying at this stage or she's a dozy muppet. I've become disillusioned with the whole thing :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 305 ✭✭Fistycuffs

Horray!

Josie gets some sense at last! :)

I just saw her on the LF on E4 saying to John and Sam "John is just protecting you Sam because he thinks the viewers like it" . Oh god I hope there's no happy reunion in the offing.

If she keeps it up I think she'll win for it.
    Yup. Bit mad, isn't it?

That's nuts. Andrew and JJ are kind of just like part of the wallpaper. I have come to really dislike JJ anytime he has made enough of an impact for me to recognise that he's there. I can understand people not caring or disliking him but it'd be crazy if he was still skulking around in the background come Tuesday.

wow maybe I spoke too soon and Josie finally HAS seen the light:
    13:50 Most of the housemates are in the bedroom. Sam tries to talk to Josie but she tells him to go away and ignores him. Josie also tells John James to move his bed, but when he refuses moves beds herself.

After this, I'm assuming Josie will definitly win.

He apparently has his jacket on now and is packing his stuff into a black bin bag!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

OMG, is he really gonna walk this time??:eek:

EDIT: The nest is acting as a temp DR and John James has gone in to it. The rest of the HM's have been called to the bedroom so that he can talk without being overheard. Josie however goes over and opens the nest door and shouts that John James can carry on and slag her off in peace as she is now going to the bedroom!!!

wwwbigbrotherperformgroupcom2010-8-1814-17.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

He apparently has his jacket on now and is packing his stuff into a black bin bag!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

OMG, is he really gonna walk this time??:eek:

Hopefully not. I want him to get the boos he deserves!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,533 ✭✭✭SV

I don't think he'll get booed much at all..

I can't help wondering if maybe last night when they all were out of the house if someone from outside had a word with Josie and set her right on what a little psycho scam artist he is.
    Who knows it's possible they had access to a phone ...

Either way I'm delighted. I'd be ok with her winning if she gives old crab eyes a good enough roasting.

OMG, is he really gonna walk this time??

I had to run into turn on the TV after that, damn it, it's nearly over!! I doubt he'll go, he's a wuss. I want him to have his eviction interview.....even though I know he won't be booed by the tweenies :mad:

Haha.............You and us all Josie!!!
    Josie tells Corin she wishes she hadn't got involved with John James. That she'd just spent the time with others having a laugh

You made us endure endless weeks of fcuking "duvet watch":mad:

josie is a propper bitch !!!!!!! the way she's going on is like a bully is some sort of way , dont really know how to explain it , im getting confused :P:cool:confused::p;):D

but she is a real bitch , she doesnt deserve to win or even be in there now i hope john james mans up and doesnt walk and play her at her own game and show her he doesnt care , that will get to her more , thats what i would do

A V A wrote: »
    josie is a propper bitch !!!!!!! the way she's going on is like a bully is some sort of way , dont really know how to explain it , im getting confused :P:cool:confused::p;):D

but she is a real bitch , she doesnt deserve to win or even be in there now i hope john james mans up and doesnt walk and play her at her own game and show her he doesnt care , that will get to her more , thats what i would do

Actually A V A, your onto something there!!!

Would love to see John James go back in and really mess with Josie's head. Tel lher that she is a head melter and that the only reason he's been cuddling her for the past few weeks is cos he thought she was mentally unstable and he didn't want to see her lose it.:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,246 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

Yes

Actually A V A, your onto something there!!!

Would love to see John James go back in and really mess with Josie's head. Tel lher that she is a head melter and that the only reason he's been cuddling her for the past few weeks is cos he thought she was mentally unstable and he didn't want to see her lose it.:D:D

i could may well be :) i would love for him to grow a pair tho !!!

he should play her at his own and just say he spent many weeks with her because he had a fascination with the discovery channels and that she resembled one of his favorite hippos that originated in australia

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 833 ✭✭✭omniscient_toad

I can't seem to keep track of which of them I dislike more, it varies every few days, at least with them at each others throats they might provide some semblance of entertainment. I really don't feel Josie is genuinely concerned for Corin, it's been clear what has really wound her up is John James and Sam being pally, when she and him are alone she doesn't speak to him about his aggression towards Corin she just focuses on Sam, it's clear that gets to her far more than how he's dealing with Corin.

There's also been frequent, "he needs to learn to be a gentleman" and "if my brothers acted like.." lines, it seems we're getting to the stage of most relationships fueled on the basis of "he/she's so fit" where she's becoming frustrated she can't knock the rough edges off she's so long ignored. I really think stepping in to aid Corin is just her way of trying to bring John James to heel and attempt to turn him into this idea of a "gentleman" she has in her head".

I'd love to see what happens if he actually does just slink off and leave the house, though I have this dreadful feeling i'll soon be banging my head off my desk as he breaks down in tears, they have a nonsensical conversation "sorting everything out" and by this evening we'll be back to nauseating noises under the duvet and a unified hatred of the great nemesis to their unshakable love, Sam Pepper.

A V A wrote: »
    i could may well be :) i would love for him to grow a pair tho !!!

he should play her at his own and just say he spent many weeks with her because he had a fascination with the discovery channels and that she resembled one of his favorite hippos that originated in australia

Hold on now!
    He's been telling Josie he loves her while telling the rest of the country he didn't want to lead her on because he didn't fancy her. He's bullied Corin, Rachael 1 and Rachael 2 and Ben. He's a demented lunatic. Hes got nothing from Josie thathe hasn't doled out to anyone he's percieved as too weak to give itback to him. Josie isn't the villian of the peace this time.
    I hope he comes back and remains sullen and miserable and is turfed out to boos and shouts of crab eyes first on Friday .
    Josie has been a tool but even tools deserve the right to be let come to their senses and redeem themselves.

BB will be on for 90mins this evening because of everything that happened last night.

BB confirms 'action-packed' 90min show

tools deserve the right to be let come to their senses and redeem themselves.
    :rolleyes::rolleyes: ye john j does deseve it