Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,541 ✭✭✭anothernight

I'm so annoyed at how it was easier to set up BS1 on the mac (like, it just worked) than on any other windows based system I've ever used >_< Get into your bunkers. The world is coming to an end. :rolleyes:

As an aside, I didn't even know ScummVM also worked on OSX.

Peas wrote:
    counterstrike is 10 years old in november!

Time is a little faster than I want it to be. I want my years back!!!

CS isn't really that bad tbh. WoW is. =/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

haha i'd lvoe to get her to play now, to see the competitiveness come out :pac:

I love making girls better than guys at it, it really annoys them!

Bet you can't. >_>

/waves username and password and challenge

I imagine you would with the addiction, filthy.
    dun need see /blindfold

It would only be competition with myself though leading to complete intolerance of sunlight and I am bad enough trying to deal with that these days.

What! Did you say I couldn't do something, well I'm gona do it now, nah that definitely doesn't work with me.

I like when he shouts :o
    The music sounds better already.
    Don't play CS. Please!

Play Broken Sword though. It's got a beginning and an end so there's no way you could become one of those freaks. Besides, it's a very old game by now so it's not like you could get into nerdy groups to discuss the game and.. ugh half the men I know play CS. *hate*

freaks and men hmmmmm, you're selling it well :pac:

--LOS-- wrote: »

Yeah. WoW addicted boyfriend was no fun. *remembers why she used to want to be single*

CS... depends on the person.

I wonder who'd be better at it though! I'd say LOS.

heeeeeee

I dunno, I think he has some kinda rep for it, supposed to be not too bad or something *shrugs*

heeeeeee

I dunno, I think he has some kinda rep for it, supposed to be not too bad or something *shrugs*

Yeah I did consider that. I still think that with a bit of practice you'd win though. As I've said before, you remind me of my sister. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

You have to be 16 or under to be good at CS. Well, that or shouting at the screen lots.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Yeah. WoW addicted boyfriend was no fun. *remembers why she used to want to be single*

CS... depends on the person.

I wonder who'd be better at it though! I'd say LOS.
    hehe know a wow player that always on it, with a wife and kids, s'ok though he has pets in the game called after them and he takes care of them.

Ye they suck unless it's me ye. MoN and smegmar play from here too mmm

She's ****
    /waits for angry player girl
    heeeeeee

sex? Oh the game, ye, am ok. Better at poker
    It would only be competition with myself though leading to complete intolerance of sunlight and I am bad enough trying to deal with that these days.

What! Did you say I couldn't do something, well I'm gona do it now, nah that definitely doesn't work with me.

I like when he shouts :o
    The music sounds better already.

just need to go outside every odd day :-o look up sometimes too!
    Does work with you, small handed girl can't do it. ah well, bwain too small in wimmin

/angry face
    Oh you'll like the music!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Yeah I did consider that. I still think that with a bit of practice you'd win though. As I've said before, you remind me of my sister. ;)
    her sister reminds me more of your sister :pac:
    nah she'd lose hard :(
    Jim wrote: »
    You have to be 16 or under to be good at CS. Well, that or shouting at the screen lots.
    or asian.

those 15 year old girl teams are the best all right!

Ye they suck unless it's me ye. MoN and smegmar play from here too mmm

I was gonna say that I hope WoW players never have relationships with non gamers until I realised that Kitkat and probably other people on here play it too. Also the coolest person on the planet plays it (though he's some sort of professional gamer anyway so you can't blame the man) and tried to push it upon my bf, who decided to just leave the copy alone in a corner of his office. =]

Off to do stuff...
    See yous!

I meant they play css! dunno if they play that. best gamers stick to gamers now that i think about it. 'we need to talk' conversation time. Dun want to play wow, addiction and constant paying, eww. although was asked years ago to work for them, whcih mostly involved playing and adminning heh

I thought I was no longer your sister, when did this change :pac:

Well I'm not an argumentative type of person so yeah :D

That's me clear, no one would ever think I was young, ever >_>
    She's ****
    /waits for angry player girl

sex? Oh the game, ye, am ok. Better at poker

just need to go outside every odd day :-o look up sometimes too!
    Does work with you, small handed girl can't do it. ah well, bwain too small in wimmin

/angry face
    Oh you'll like the music!

/faux angry

relatively small ;)

I hate the word woman/women, not enough to be angry though :)

Well I'm not an argumentative type of person so yeah :D

That's me clear, no one would ever think I was young, ever >_>

/faux angry

relatively small ;)

I hate the word woman/women, not enough to be angry though :)
    Oh she's gonna argue about it with you now, just don't get short with her, she'll rip your head off. /cower
    and god help if you dont give her her coffee RIGHT NOW

You'll look legal some day, a sad day.

relative to...oh :pac:

woman is what you are, take it up with go you feminist woman you

I'll swap your mushroom addiction for my coffee addiction :pac:

I look legaler (child speak) from behind

Careful those feminists'll rape ya.

I moved posts in here, now anothernight has the 10000th reply to this thread. hehe

I'm getting both now :|
    Gimme something else

S'grand, just gotta pretend both are the back. Not difficult.

Wouldn't want to be raped :(

Em... it just.. sort of... did. You can't mess with nature you see. :) Besides she isn't my sister anymore.

Sorry if you wake up tomorrow and you're suddenly a redhead btw. Wasn't me.

>_>

<_<

*is happy*
    ^_^

I made lentil curry and forgot to add the lentils. Only realised after I ate it.

Duuuuurrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Em... it just.. sort of... did. You can't mess with nature you see. :) Besides she isn't my sister anymore.

Sorry if you wake up tomorrow and you're suddenly a redhead btw. Wasn't me.

>_>

<_<

*is happy*
    ^_^
    Cs of nails and fibbers I bet
    I made lentil curry and forgot to add the lentils. Only realised after I ate it.

Duuuuurrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
    Not during no?

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055989429
    LoL

garda.gif

hehe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,396 ✭✭✭✭maameeo

youre such a lil thief tar :P

oooh we has no mushrooms :( id love some :(

/take take take

must get some later. I own no food at home now lol. We need to go to tesco to get tofu for the scrambled!

anothernight!

rememebr that menarebetterthanwomen site

here he is on dr phil...

and he started posting on a thread when people asked him to, lol!

http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthread.php?t=124113521

I own no food at home now

when has that stopped you before???

:P

>_>

<_<

>_>

nice ham

/run

>_>

<_<

>_>

nice ham

/run

:O Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

o

Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
    instrels

nearly ate them :pac:

well we did, and they was soooo goooood :P

Lucky I was away :pac:

Damn want food now :(

Lucky I was away :pac:

Damn want food now :(
    Already eaten a stupid amount today. But for dinner I'm making my usual ****, but on the side I'm gonna try putting some asparagus in tinfoil with butter, salt and pepper under the grill. See how delicious it is.

I await to see if it is **** or great, I've never had it, or have I, I don't know