Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,541 ✭✭✭anothernight

Where?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

touch decision there :eek:

chest

But you're taller than me and I can't do any sort of kick that involves jumping anymore because it might give me another twisted ankle.

Why can't I get a softer target? Maybe something easier to reach, that delivers a full blown painful effect, and just maybe makes you a liiiittle less fertile?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Oh i'd like to be less fertile! That place has been huurt far too much, a kick wouldn't register at this stage as pain to me

plus by making the target high the gal might fall on her back, handy

And I thought I was a little messed up..

Why would you want to be less fertile by means of being kicked? Sure, some people say a glass of soy milk is the same as taking 5 contraceptive pills :rolleyes:

Which reminds me. I want tequila :( Was gonna ask someone out for a few drinks until I noticed the time. Damn you time, making us age and die.

Did you? Awww bless.

any way is fine, jsut less fertile will do. Take the kick over soya milk :pac:

It does that indeed, not what we will know about it in the end, sure tis all grand

Did you? Awww bless.

Well I get told I am by like everyone but Mr Over21. But then I can't even remember how he put it so...
    My memory sucks. :(

*Steals Peas'*

brain cells start to die at 20 fyi

my sister said she was stealing my magical peasness today too :eek:

I know. I can remember random facts, lists of things and numbers. Just not specific/important things. I do have that female ability to bring up in arguments anything that's every upset me about a person. =/

You have a sister?! I didn't know that! Well I probably did >_<

Did you ask her what your magical peasness was? Is it green?

I hate that selective memory. 'we were on a break' :pac:

I do, sister, 3 brothers
    she didnt say, seems to be the source of my power though. She also gloated about eating my pretend duck

nn

*steals peasness*

Nighty night then :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

This looks deadly; http://www.nch.ie/Box-Office/Performances/Metropolis.aspx
    With Live Orchestra
    04 September 2010 07:30 PM - Main Auditorium

The Metropolis Ensemble with Helmut Imig, conductor
    The Irish premiere of the restored version of METROPOLIS brings back to the screen the original version of the monumental silent film classic which for decades was considered to be lost. A newly adapted music score for Salon Orchestra under the direction of conductor Helmut Imig, based on the original score of 1927 will accompany the screenings.

metropolis.jpg

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rD_-flw9IcQ&feature=av1n ;)

Expensive though :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,396 ✭✭✭✭maameeo

Jim wrote: »
    Was there three years in a row until the punk section got moved to Donegal! Great fest it was. Much prefer the smaller fests like that to the bigger ones.

n544473859_483171_4843.jpg

me at the leechrum festival, good times :)

220597306a5219953814l.jpg

aww los, id love to go to that!!! think its on the day i get back from hols! sounds like it will be awesome, they thought it was lost! epic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,396 ✭✭✭✭maameeo

ha i just noticed yer man pissing in the background!!!

Oh film looks great. expensive, sure I can jsut click this instead
    http://explosionsandboobs.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 710 ✭✭✭Feu

never heard that pash word before now. That could ahve been any animal, evena human, you can't prove nuthin' /hides bestiality in kisses

Ah, you love your dog so much. But how much is too much? check the dog too, not nice to be on the receiving end of a stubbly caress /don't want to have to call the dspca

maameeo wrote: »
    aww los, id love to go to that!!! think its on the day i get back from hols! sounds like it will be awesome, they thought it was lost! epic!

Ye it's a bit pricey but I'd say it would be deadly especially since it has been remastered, quite hard to get a good dl of it, hard enough to even find the dvd on sale.
    Oh film looks great. expensive, sure I can jsut click this instead
    http://explosionsandboobs.com/

Providing your own orchestra then is it.

http://britneyspears.ac/lasers.htm

-_-

Get those pash rashes from the missus all the time, damn hairy wimmin :pac:
    I think Buddy's soft beard protects him, and pleases me not that I would know! No need to call anybody now.

here Buddy, good boy....Just tell them what I told you to say

>_>

Woof.

<_<

Yes, a very religious affair my orchestra was too.

Oh baby baby how was I supposed to know
    that p(E) wasn't right here
    Oh baby baby, I shouldn't have let 1/2pi^2 go
    and now it's out of sight, yeah
    show me how you want it to be, (2Mr/h2^2)3/2 yeah
    tell me (E)1/2 baby cuz I need to know now, oh because p(E) = 1/2pi^2(2Mr/h2^2)3/2(E)1/2 is killin' me (and I) still believe, in generallll relllativiiiity

When you talk about String theory I lose my mind
    give me a sign, equate me baby one more time!
    Oh baby baby, the reason I science is you :confused:

some impressive free-styling there :P

I can hear the swoon :pac:

--LOS-- wrote: »
    Ye it's a bit pricey but I'd say it would be deadly especially since it has been remastered, quite hard to get a good dl of it, hard enough to even find the dvd on sale.

It is not that bad. Considering that orchestra types gotta eat too.
    I would actually like to go to that. If you fancy it.
    I have a copy on video, but no video playing appartus these days. :(
    It would be really interesting to see it, as it was intended.

Veggie Orchestra trip, things gettin' fanceh

The label veggie trip suitably lowers the tone. :P

I'm checking out this new fangled dating site thingy.
    The only info about me is that I'm a 29 year old woman, and the name I chose. Which is Smelly.

I'm barely on it five minutes and I have 8 messages already. LOL.

Must be the promise of pheromones!

the smelly must be good. try the red head dating site, that is lol.
    I miss my precious beautifulpeople.com, fun times :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Sorry but I'm (and I hope my bf also is) better than that >_<

Goodnight then!

I'll sleep soon. I'm trying not to slip into a sleeping-every-second-day routine.
    *Noted* no further suggestions of 4chan, just because I'm immune to alot of it doesnt mean everyone else is :p
    touch decision there

chest

And I thought I was a little messed up..

Why would you want to be less fertile by means of being kicked? Sure, some people say a glass of soy milk is the same as taking 5 contraceptive pills :rolleyes:

Which reminds me. I want tequila :( Was gonna ask someone out for a few drinks until I noticed the time. Damn you time, making us age and die.
    Those same people are the ones who just plain dont like veggies/vegans :(

Tequila...nice! Still have like a half bottle here lol, Father Time is a harsh man:(
    Well I get told I am by like everyone but Mr Over21. But then I can't even remember how he put it so...
    My memory sucks. :(

*Steals Peas'*
    Mr Over21? But you have a good memory, you have to!

Where'd ya take him?
    brain cells start to die at 20 fyi

my sister said she was stealing my magical peasness today too :eek:

I hate that selective memory. 'we were on a break' :pac:

I do, sister, 3 brothers
    she didnt say, seems to be the source of my power though. She also gloated about eating my pretend duck

nn
    20? wow...

She can try...let her try, then be rewarded with a powerfist:p Either that or go to her home, and cut her hair while she sleeps...that'll teach her!:pac:

Selective memory eh...:pac:

Like Green Giant sweetcorn makes you grow really tall, Peas make you really smart?:p

Pretend duck...rubber duck?
    --LOS-- wrote: »
    Sure is :( looks interesting though!
    maameeo wrote: »
    ha i just noticed yer man pissing in the background!!!
    After having that photo all these years, it takes this to make you notice haha! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 710 ✭✭✭Feu

Get those pash rashes from the missus all the time, damn hairy wimmin :pac:

considered a delicacy in many countries

and circuses

That Metropolis thing looks really good. I don't think it's expensive tbh considering that there'll be actual people working there.

I seem to have missed the whole day by being asleep. See? Sleeping is evil. Though I did fall asleep at 10am :rolleyes:

Was that maameeo with black hair? :)

Kitkat wrote:
    Mr Over21? But you have a good memory, you have to!

Where'd ya take him?
    What do I need a good memory for?

I stole his memory not himself. The apostrophe makes all the difference.;)

Kitkat wrote:
    Tequila...nice! Still have like a half bottle here lol

Ok, the breakfast and shower I understand. I mean, tiredness and all that, so it's fully justifiable. But the tequila, how could you not offer tequila? Oh Em Gee! I should've brought it up. If I'd remembered. :(
    Bad kitty.