If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

[MW2 MegaLove thread]sunshine and lollipops

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,210 ✭✭✭hightower1

claiva wrote: »
    OMG - started using the RPG for the first time last night (on my 3rd Prestige).
    It is great craic.
    Any tips for multikills/correct use ?
    I was trying to make sure I hit something - be it a wall or the ground or something.

Thats possibly one of the coolest items to get a game winning killcam with... always entertaining to watch the rgp slo mo fly through the air and the big john woo dive from players away from the point of impact.... classic.

Some day somwhere a team mate will be caught in shot walking causlly away from a scene like that .... awsome will ensue

explosion_thumb.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭Enigma IE

claiva wrote: »
    Ha ha...love it pal. It never really bothered me tbh, I just hate to think I'm at a disadvantage over it y'know.
    I need to get the full admin password for the router I think.
    You're gonna improve my K/D tonight for that ya coont !!!!!:D:D;)

Yaaaaaaaaaaaawwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

The strict NAT would just bug me son. Every router has a default password, so we can try that. If not, should be handy enough to 'reset' back to default settings and set it up again.

Have you queried anything with your ISP regarding recommended settings for XBL?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

Not COD related but it makes me happy:

I love it when in work and someone screws up badly and its not me. I'm currently sitting back watching like it was a soap opera or something :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!

FFA, Sub Base, doing ok, think i was at 5-6 kills already then get a little streak, have pred/harrier/chopper equipped, get my pred, ooh,2 guys near each other unbeknownst to them, boom, in comes the harriers. bickety bam, here comes mr. chopper gunner. I run into the big warehouse buidling thingy so people wont spawn in there, start laying waste to the rest of them. getting into the mid 20s with kills at this stage, gonna win the round easily, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29..awwww, chopper runs out. But this is the killer, I finish using the chopper, i close the laptop, theres a guy standing RIGHT IN FRONT OF ME, this bellend had obviously found me, and was actually standing in front of me emptying a clip at the wall around my head,looking for a haw haw kill when I'd finished, he was reloading as I closed the laptop, i instintively mashed the melee button, gamewinning kill :D

I dont care if it looked like we were boosting, EPIC WIN :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Got the double kill in mid air title/emblem there today. Jumped out of a trailer in Trailer Park, double headshot with spas. I'm getting all the hard titles with the Spas haha, All Pro and now this. :)

Won 6 out of 10 FFa games tonight, not bad going, and I made an English guy who was chatting to his mate in the same game (not boosting, were actually good players) rage quit by killing him 6 times in a row in a game, I think the ball of semtex I stuck to his arse as he was standing on a window ledge in Favela pushed him over the edge with me, torrents of abuse then left, lulz :D He was a dick though, kept accusing me of "camping" ( I was using a UMP, Spas, marathon, lightweight and ninja, not exactly a "camping" class. Everyone who killed him was either a knobhead or camper, every time I killed him except the arse/semtex interaction was a running and gunning kill. some people are just sore losers :D

oh and ith_mo_spas, you stabby fcuker lol running with a tac knife, for shame :D

Default class FTW. (Sore loser :pac:)

We really should get some more Ps Boards Nights going, Xbox seem to be having them everynight, those crazy critters!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

Leeg17 wrote: »
    Default class FTW. (Sore loser :pac:)

We really should get some more Ps Boards Nights going, Xbox seem to be having them everynight, those crazy critters!

Should just join AK47, quite alot of mw2 players, always a group going , 99% irish etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 722 ✭✭✭Rycn

Magill wrote: »
    Should just join AK47, quite alot of mw2 players, always a group going , 99% irish etc.
    +1 :)

Rycn wrote: »
    +1 :)

Is that the clan you, Rycn and D4rc_Kn1ght were playing with in Afghan when I joined. Magill you were "like leave leave Spas, leave :D".

I might join it actually, hate playing with randomers with no strategy or even common sense.

I tried to join, but..

.. *Noob alert*, I can't find the register button on the site lol :confused:

Loving FFA at the moment, boosters galore today, 4, count em, 4 triple kills on Overgrown earlier, knobs were boosting in the petrol station, 2 boosters and a guy watching, all standing close to each other, one semtex, a triple kill and 2 tactical deletions, mwahaha :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

Is that the clan you, Rycn and D4rc_Kn1ght were playing with in Afghan when I joined. Magill you were "like leave leave Spas, leave :D".

I might join it actually, hate playing with randomers with no strategy or even common sense.

HAHA, yeah, it was a Gamebattles game :D

I think we have a max of 100 members, but there's always people getting removed because of inactivity, i'll see what i can do.

Boards (Ps) match tonight round 8pm onwards? Get your asses online :D

Trying to join a match with Krudler, 10 seconds in he had already quit :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 428 ✭✭Joneser

Playing S & D, ends up being 1v6 and I come out on top :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,102 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

Played a team deathmatch game there earlier on estate with possibly the worst team ever. We were already at about 2500 points by the time they got their first kill. It ended 7500-2500.

Krudler, an RL mate and I are on the same team in Vacant. Don't really like the map. Our team gets an EA, but the guy who called it in got killed. Most of the enemy team scrambled for the 3x UAV and 1 Pred. Krudler sent in a Pred, Triple kill. Followed promptly by me for another triple kill.

We did good ey? ;)

Got 3 new titles and 1 new Emblem down in a match. Sceptre, Conquerer and Death from Above. Angel wings Emblem :D:D

Krudler, an RL mate and I are on the same team in Vacant. Don't really like the map. Our team gets an EA, but the guy who called it in got killed. Most of the enemy team scrambled for the 3x UAV and 1 Pred. Krudler sent in a Pred, Triple kill. Followed promptly by me for another triple kill.

We did good ey? ;)

It wasnt a pred I killed them with it was a semtex :D lobbed it at the UAV icons from behind a container, kaboom :D

Was a fun night last night, I racked up plenty of kills but died a lot lol, thats the worst about being a rushing class, when you do it for a while its hard to get into a slower pace of playing, instead of just tearing off with a spas at the beginning of every round :D

Even better with a Semtex really ;)

Yea I went through a phase of Sniping alot towards the end of my last prestige, took me ages to be able to get used to the Spas again.

2222/2500 kills for the Spas. Will hopefully get the done today. Have you gotten the Silver Skulls title yet for it?

Lol, just checked the prestige challenges. 1 more kill for my 1,000th kill with a silenced weapon and a new Emblem. :). Thanks Mr. Ump

Edit : I remembered from last night I think it was in Quarry. You and Mahey18 (my m8) were against me. I saw a guy running, and running like Usain Bolt. I tried to catch up but he was faster than me, and I realised it was you with your MLN and Spas class. I was determined to say the least. After a good 30 seconds of playing catch-up I shot you in the back haha.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,225 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Even better with a Semtex really ;)

Yea I went through a phase of Sniping alot towards the end of my last prestige, took me ages to be able to get used to the Spas again.

2222/2500 kills for the Spas. Will hopefully get the done today. Have you gotten the Silver Skulls title yet for it?

Lol, just checked the prestige challenges. 1 more kill for my 1,000th kill with a silenced weapon and a new Emblem. :). Thanks Mr. Ump

do people actually care about what titles and emblems they have?? I just use the ones I most recently unlocked

callaway92 wrote: »
    do people actually care about what titles and emblems they have?? I just use the ones I most recently unlocked

I do a small bit actually. It's nice to see the pages fill up, and even better when you're destorying them with a certain gun say an Intervention and you have "Not in the Face!" title on or something. A nice addition that I hope they keep in future games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 428 ✭✭Joneser

I didn't even realise this was possible but I was playing a game of TDM there on rundown when the enemy called in a pavelow. I called in my harriers to try even things up a bit and then was waiting for it to get my streak to 11 so I was no where near the action, next thing.."Jones3r destroyed pavelow". My harrier destroyed the pavelow lol, needless to say I was pleasantly surprised :P

Joneser wrote: »
    I didn't even realise this was possible but I was playing a game of TDM there on rundown when the enemy called in a pavelow. I called in my harriers to try even things up a bit and then was waiting for it to get my streak to 11 so I was no where near the action, next thing.."Jones3r destroyed pavelow". My harrier destroyed the pavelow lol, needless to say I was pleasantly surprised :P

Yeah harriers will shoot down other air support, not every time, but nearly always, depends on where they are on the map I think.

Woohoo, went 33 and 3 on MTDM on Estate there, got 3 preds, 3harriers and 2 ac-130s, got fcuk all kills from the first one cos they were all camped in the house, but the 2nd I legged it into the house, killed 4 of them and the spawns changed so when I called it in they were spawning by the power station, heh :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,293 ✭✭✭Simply Red

cant believe ive never seen this forum before.
    i set up a second account a while ago for just booster hunting. i had 2 boosters message me today asking did i work for playstation, so of course i told them i did. they asked could they help so the 2 of them are now off booster hunting :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,210 ✭✭✭hightower1

Just had a pretty sweet MTDM game in wasteland, 44 0 4.
    Funnily enough most of it was running gunning, killstreaks only got about 15 or so.
    Had to pic the results screen after that....

Ha, was just in a game of Domination with a bunch of English lads, good players, loads of callouts and telling the others where people were camping and that, the most vocal of them was telling us to let the other team have C on Karachi so we could spawn trap them, grand says I, took A and B, but then this other idiot ran off and took C, so the spawns got all messed up and we spent the rest of the game playing catchup, every time we had 2 spawns he's try take the 3rd, the enemy team would spawn somewhere else and repeat. He had a mic too and kept giving out to them for trying to tell him what to do lol some people just dont get the idea behind spawntrapping I guess, they were having a big argument in the lobby afterwards and he was saying it was ridiculous to let the other team have a flag and we should have gone for all 3, they were trying to explain what we were doing and he was having none of it lol :D

That's really annoying. I don't think they understand that if we hold 2 flags all the time it's impossible for them to win unless they get a nuke, which is pretty damn hard if you spawn trap them at a flag, especially ones like A in Salvage ;).

Internet's been on the blink today. Kept getting kicked from matches, unable to join parties and lagging like there's no tomorrow when I do stay online. Was rocking out with a OMA and Hardline/Cold Blooded/Danger Close setup for the craic with nuke enabled. Was on favela hanging just around A in the little ditch thingy. Was on 5 with hardline on, jumped into the ditch and switched to the same class to replenish ammo and get a semtex back. Some guy with a Famas in a building overlooking A (with the roof garden thing), shot me (as I was lying down), through the ditch, without FMJ. Pretty funny and lucky kill at the same time :p.

They weren't shooting any of our air support down. I woulda got the nuke, if it wasn't for that pesky kid. :D:D