Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Post While Watching Ultimate BB11 Minute to Minute Discussion **ENTER AT OWN RISK**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

bb11_main_library_samuel_new_housemate_generic.jpg
    Channel 4

New housemate Sam Pepper has been given short odds on winning the series by bookmakers Paddy Power.

Despite entering the show at a late stage, he can currently be backed at 12/1 to triumph and is the fifth favourite. Series 8 champion Brian Belo is the only previous later entrant winner in the show's history.

Corin remains the favourite to be the last contestant standing with short odds of 6/4, with romantic duo John James (11/4) and Josie (7/2) her nearest rivals.

Rachel (66/1), Jo (66/1) and Dave (25/1) are currently the longshot outsiders to take home the title.

This is very interesting. I know Sam has a lot of support online, but I can't see the casual viewers warming to him....especially since Josie and John James are two of the favourites, and Sam seems determined to wind them up.

He's fast becoming my favourite anyway :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

So the punishment for John James and Josie turning off their mics is that they can no longer sleep in the same bed or hang out with each other. Someone on the forums said they can only talk to each other in the diary room.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,246 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

Best thing that could happen , If/When Sam is up next week , he survives , That would really shake up the House,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

From DS BB today

10.42am
    Josie tells Sam that "everything was fine until you came along". She says she's "bitter" towards him, but Sam points out she always was, which she denies. Jo tries to reassure Josie that Sam didn't mean anything hugely malicious towards her last night, and that Josie's issues this morning are to do with "questioning" her relationship with John James since Sam came in.

10.46am
    Sam tells Jo he doesn't think his situation with Josie is going to die down today. Jo tells him that although he "didn't put it in the right way", he also had a point. She explains that no-one had said anything to John James and Josie about their relationship. Jo also says that "Josie's one of my favourite people, and I don't like to see her get hurt. But at the same time ..."

11.16am
    Josie is still upset about Sam's comments. She appears angry with John James for saying that Sam is a "nice guy". She says "coming in here, putting insecurities in our relationship. That's why I don't like him".

11.24am
    Josie seems to be questioning her relationship with John James, telling him "why would someone like John James be interested in me?". He asks "what do you mean, someone like me?". She quickly changes the topic and says "we'll have this conversation when we get out". Josie also says that Sam has a "real nasty streak", before John James leaves for the bedroom.

11.46am
    Josie walks in the bedroom and John James asks if she's just "had another row" as she "has a face like thunder". He asks her if she's OK, to which she says she is, before pushing him away.

11.53am
    Josie and John James hug in the bedroom.

1.02pm
    Josie says that Sam is being rude in order to get some 'camera time.

1.35pm
    John James says he thinks he and Josie could be up for eviction this week and that he would throw the 'Save & Replace' task if that were to happen, so Josie could save herself.

2.15pm
    Josie, John James and Dave are having a heated debate about Sam, and whether he meant the comments he made to Josie last night. Josie is particularly angry that John James is trying to "justify" what Sam said. John James says "I'm not trying to justify it, I'm just saying, he may not have meant it the way it came across".

2.26pm
    Josie says that she doesn't expect others to not like him, and if John James and JJ want to be his friend, "then that's fine because he needs a friend". Her main annoyance is that John James tried to "justify" what he said when he wasn't there. Josie tells him "Don't even try and defend him to me, because I've made my mind about the little runt".

2.50pm
    Josie, John James and Sam are talking in the garden about their situation. Sam tries to say he didn't "need" to know about their relationship, but that he "wants" to know. John James tells Josie that there's a difference between "accusing and asking", but Josie says "there's a difference between asking and insinuating". Sam says he is trying to "suss" Josie out as he's not sure if she's fake or not. He keeps insisting that he has never watched the show before coming in. Corin and JJ join them by the smoking area.

3.01pm
    Josie goes back to the garden. John James says "I gotta go with how I am Steve. I wasn't there for the conversation, so I can't go and start throttling the kid". He says there's a difference between someone thinking someone is being fake, and some saying "You are being fake". Steve says he hasn't had any issues with Sam.

3.12pm
    Jo says that she's "glad" Sam has been brought in, even if he is "annoying". She says that "they love the drama". She adds that Sam is only asking "what the public are gonna be questioning", and that "people love to jump on the bandwagon". She says the main question is "Is it real or isn't it?".

3.14pm
    John James and Josie are still talking about the Sam comments by the sofas. He says "I love you", and she responds "do you really? Sure it's not an act?".

3.27pm
    Sam comes over to Josie and tries to make her laugh. She angrily says "Don't talk to me Sam, go away". She says "What has shocked me, is how people drop their kids off to people like you. If I had kids, there's no way I'd let them stay with you". She then says she doesn't want to speak to him anymore and says she's going to ignore him from now on.

5.21pm
    Big Brother has banned Josie and John James from being in the same room together, apart from the bedroom; where they are only allowed if they are asleep.

John J and Josie punished!!
    "Big Brother has punished John James and Josie for repeatedly disobeying the rules by scrunching, ruffling and covering their microphones for their all important under the cover chats.

Big Brother has instructed that JJ&J must not be in the same room until further notice and are no longer allowed to share a bed - meaning they will not be able to spend any time together whatsoever. What will the poor couple do?

Furthermore, if John James and Josie continue to rule break, or if they violate their embargo, there will be severe punishments for the rest of the House!"

I fully believe that John J is not tackling Sam over his comments to Josie as he is fully aware that Sam has seen all of the show beforehand and is sh1tting himself that Sam will reveal his DR chats where he has said they have a brother - sister relationship and that he doesn't fancy her in that way. He is playing the game bigstyle.
    Finally jo is starting to cop onto what Sam is up to which is what she started to do when she first came in the first night, i.e find out excactly what the hell is up with the romance, as in, is it real???

Josie is absolutely foaming at the mouth with temper that John J is not butting heads with Sam over his treatment of her. Can she really be that thick that she doesn't realise he doesn't want to rock the boat with Sam....

Then again John J could just be doing what we all thought he does best which is only retaliate to women and never to men except Ben, who bless him would always apologise within seconds......... and never rant, scream or raise his voice. Sam will stand up and scream for what he believes and maybe this is why John J is giving him free rein to terrorise Josie ( which I'm bloody luvin!!):D

Sorry, it's a bit of a novel of a post!!:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 156 ✭✭SquirrelFace

I know that BB isn't on right now, basically I just want to say..

I HATE RACHEL!!! She is SUCH a thicko!!! and her voice...*shudder*
    that is all:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

^ it's like this, this is a race to the hudread grand cheque....both JJ and Josie know they are the front runners, JJ is not defending Josie has he's tryna make her look bad, Sam is doing the job for him. If it comes across that Josie is the faker in the showmane it serves his agenda.

I'll 100% *guarantee* in the last 10 days Josie and JJ will be battling each other for the win, tryna make each other look bad.

Also, JJ's mother told NOW mag this week he only dated models before and Josie was not his type + JJ is constantly talking about Sophie Reade...his ideal woman. I'll also lay money he'll dump Josie within days and get with Sophie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 429 ✭✭Jinxi

This is SO unlike cynical old me, but I'm starting to think the J-JJ thing is genuine:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,005 ✭✭✭Ann22

I do think she genuinely likes him, I have doubts about his feelings though. The way he said that comment to her under the duvet about not wanting a Shabby and Caoimhe situation where one led the other on. Then when Josie was clearly very hurt he panicked and changed his tune. I dunno a fcuk what to believe:confused:. They will of course be selling their stories btw. They'll be sent on holiday with a camera crew like Stu and Michelle that time and they'll be on every mag cover on the shelves for weeks.

From a poster in DS BB based on Live feed footage.....
    Dave is getting frustrated because he hasn't managed to turn JJ1 against Sam.

Dave going on about how Sam should fit into the group, JJ1 saying why should he.

Dave saying he doesn't like Sam because he doesn't care about the house or the others, JJ1 pointing out that Ben didn't either and Dave was Ben's friend.
    :D:D:D:D

It seems that Sam has Dave well rattled about his youtube videos which he has spoken to Dave about !!!!

John James is shítting himself that Sam will drop him in it.

John J just kissed Josie as she slept even though they have been banned from spending any time with each other by BB as punishment for constantly messing with their mics.......

They were warned failure to comply with rules separating them would result in severe punishment for HM's.....

BB has now called John J to the DR, I wonder what the consequence for the house will be and i also wonder did John J do this as he realises that Sam is defo getting more camera attention than himself and Josie the past day or two????

Chinafoot wrote: »
    So the punishment for John James and Josie turning off their mics is that they can no longer sleep in the same bed or hang out with each other. Someone on the forums said they can only talk to each other in the diary room.

Watching the LF and Josie and JJ are together talking in the bathroom ,

So is the punishment over,wow how long was that , That will really show :rolleyes:

Ps After her efforts today when she fail a task which main part was sitting down , I would love to see her in a save and replace task ,think she would make Ben look good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

I tried, I really did to like Sam but it's not working.

If he sat on my face in that house he would be minus one bollock, and I would be looking to tear the other one out of him! :mad:

Sorry to all the guys who post here, but that's what I think of him.

It might be good tv to those watching, but nothing he could do from now on will change my opinion of him.

He is one freaky individual imo.

I hate the fact that there is only one person in there that I want to win, and that's Corin.

Wtf!!!

The last ever BB and I am not bothered posting, and that speaks volumes about what I think of BB this year.:(

Sam tried at least , But Josie just cannot let it go..PLEASE keep it up because it sounds like she is coming across as the muppet and hopefully opening a few HM's eyes and pissing of the viewing public

From DS

Josie and Sam have continued their fall out, with the pair arguing within minutes of waking up this morning.

When the alarm sounded and many of the housemates were still in bed, Sam got up and walked towards Josie, seemingly offering a truce.

"Do you seriously want it to be like this, Josie?" he began.

"Sam, I don’t like you," Josie replied. "I don’t like what comes out of your mouth."

Josie went on to call the 21-year-old "arrogant" and "rude", before repeating her dislike for him.

"And that’s how you want it now, OK?" Sam responded.

Josie asked Sam to stay away from her, but he refused, warning her that she would now be on his "bad side".

"If you want to be on the bad side of me you can be on the bad side of me," he told her. "I said one comment to you and you keep going on about it."

Josie insisted that Sam had made more than one comment and offered to repeat everything he had said to her. Sam said he didn't want to know, before asking her to confirm: "You're holding the grudge?"

Josie ignored him and continued to list the things he had said, prompting Sam to get up from the bed and walk away.

"Shut up, Josie, you chat ****," he stated as he left the bedroom.

"I'm gonna make sure everyone knows what he has been saying now," Josie told John James and JJ, who had been listening to the dispute.

Just give her at bit of time to think some up that will get the most sympathy from her lapdogs and the tweenies outside :D

Andrew does come out with some decent one liners . Latest one about Dave pretty good

From DS

"One thing that is quite revealing is he tends to be drunk off the Lord when he's a had a couple of cans of lager,"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,265 ✭✭✭SugarHigh

I really like sam.

During the task just now he came out with this lovely quote:D
    JJ: Just tell me if my stomach's moving, I'll move it back down
    Sam: Yeah I'll come and kick you in the ribs

Mario won and picked dave

So it's Dave. JJ and Rachel up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Could be close between Dave and Rachel. Not sure who I'd prefer to go. Not really bothered at all tbh. Of course I'd love JJ to go, but not a hope in hell of that :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 802 ✭✭✭Vodkat

But apparently John J and Mario had both decided to choose steve if either of them won!

I wonder what Marios reasons for picking dave were?

Rachel to go!!

Vodkat wrote: »
    But apparently John J and Mario had both decided to choose steve if either of them won!

I wonder what Marios reasons for picking dave were?

Rachel to go!!
    He flipped a button. He said he wouldn't nominate any of the girls, he didn't say why but I'm guessing it's because they are already outnumbered.
    He said he wouldn't put Andrew up because he was picked by steve in last weeks save and replace.
    He wouldn't pick JJ because he's new

So then he flipped a buttong between steve and dave but didn't say which side represented who and then said it was Dave.

No backbone again .Didn't Mario nominate Josie,

Thought he had a large pair , Guess not

A SNAKE.........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭WesternNight

Mario won the Save and Replace and put Dave up.

edit: lol, never mind...beaten to it by miles :P

John J certainly is playing the game now!!

From DS BB live updates at 5.35pm
    John James tells Josie he thinks it's a sure thing that she will win the series but she says the next time Sam Pepper has a go at her she will 'switch' and the whole country will hate her.

Goes a little way to explaining why he hasn't had it out with Sam Pepper!!!

Apparently Sam Pepper is getting stuck into Dave having fun with him after he instilled paranoia into him yesterday when he said he should be worried about public perception of him!!!
    Sam told Dave will be out this Friday.
    He then said that Dave will have no family waiting for him.
    He won't have any followers left.
    When he walks out of the door this Friday all the crowd will BOO! then move into a pentagram and dance around.
    They will have a burning crucifix
    And they will play the Song 666 as his eviction song

I watched LF last night and I have to say it was ridiculous the carry on of Dave in the BR at 3am. He repeatedly roared about the "glory" and crawled about the room in the dark pulling bed covers off people. Andrew repeatedly asked him to stop and have some respect for others but Dave just kept saying that it was Sam who was annoying him to provoke him..........Sam wasn't even talking to him except to ask him to stop talking to the room as they were all trying to sleep.
    He had done pretty much the same thing to Ben the previous weeks and I'd imagine that this was the reason for Mario putting him up as he too had asked Dave to quit carrying on last night!!

I watched LF last night and I have to say it was ridiculous the carry on of Dave in the BR at 3am. He repeatedly roared about the "glory" and crawled about the room in the dark pulling bed covers off people. Andrew repeatedly asked him to stop and have some respect for others but Dave just kept saying that it was Sam who was annoying him to provoke him..........Sam wasn't even talking to him except to ask him to stop talking to the room as they were all trying to sleep.
    He had done pretty much the same thing to Ben the previous weeks and I'd imagine that this was the reason for Mario putting him up as he too had asked Dave to quit carrying on last night!!
    I seen some live feed today and they were all complaining about daves drunken crap last night. Josie was still moaning about the selling her story comment, she never lets things go.

SugarHigh wrote: »
    I seen some live feed today and they were all complaining about daves drunken crap last night. Josie was still moaning about the selling her story comment, she never lets things go.

Dave was unreal last night.....I hope he keeps it up cos that sh1t affects the HM's more than Sam Peppers dislikie of Josie.......and even if Dave doesn't go this week I can see him up against Sam Pepper next week and SP (Sam) staying!!!:D

And that will scare the bejaysus outta John J, Josie and JJ2;)

SugarHigh wrote: »

I think Josie just likes everything to be about her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,702 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

I don't understand why everyone calls him by his full name (Sam Pepper)???
    What's the deal there?

Chinafoot wrote: »
    I think Josie just likes everything to be about her.

she's trying to engineer another situation like she had with Caoimhe when she was shunned by virtually everyone but it's not working out this time for Josie as JJ1 and JJ2 are not following her lead:D

JJ1 because he knows Sam could bury him with his outsider knowledge and JJ2 cos he follows JJ1's lead and not really Josie's!!!

Mr E wrote: »
    I don't understand why everyone calls him by his full name (Sam Pepper)???
    What's the deal there?
    I think it's so funny and sets him apart from the other HM's:D
    It's got a real cheeky ring to it!!