Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

MW2 MegaBitch thread

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,160 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

krudler wrote: »
    I knew my team was doomed one day when this kid who had a 10th prestige level symbol asked this to one of his mates in the lobby "mark, you know that "intel" screen before matches? whats a "care package marker"?" :rolleyes:

*facepalm* You'd swear he did something like hack his way there :P

My give out isn't about the game itself, but about my computer >_> somehow, about 8gbs of files had something wrong, and now I have to re-download them :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 722 ✭✭✭Rycn

krudler wrote: »
    Agree with all of those, playing with guys who are at lvl 30s and 40s and such can be forgiven, I was still learning at that stage, but when you're playing with guys who are at 3rd and 4th prestige level and still dont get how the UAV works should just go back to basics, they should know better.

Also you can add:

Team mates who run outside when harriers and pavelows are doing their thing, with no coldblooded on. If you watch the uav and the harrier is facing in the opposite direction to you, then move, if it rotates back towards you, hide! its not that hard!

Team mates on Domination games that capture the first flag as its 5 feet away, then just run around looking for killstreaks and failing miserably, I lurk around a flag and wind up with an ac-130 and they wonder why.

Team mates who think they can snipe, but are appallingly bad at it, Wasteland is the worst for this, next time you play it, if its a regular TDM you're guaranteed at least 4 guys on your team will be in ghillie suits at the beginning of the match. I'm no expert sniper, but I get the fundamentals of it, its about positioning and patience, not running around trying to 360 jumpshot people in the head. I may have only gotten 8-10 kills, but I have no deaths Mr Sn111perzzzSk11lzzz with your 11 kills and 45 deaths:rolleyes:

Teammates who just dont pay attention, run into rooms where someone has just gone in before them and gotten blown away, run down open corridors then wonder why they get a grenade in the face, dont listen for footsteps and get a throwing knife to the back of the head, snipe without claymores near a door to warn them, put TI's in plain view then had an enemy 2 easy kills. Or just plain dont stick with the team aspect of it, it says a lot where playing a TEAM game means you're going to killed more if you dont lone wolf it.
    Boards.ie, please add an octuple thank button to this thread, thanks in advance.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,160 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Lawds. Just had a game of Sabotage there, one guy on our team was just plain killstreak fodder for the other team. 9-46, almost made me think he was boosting the other team..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭celtic723

Had to laugh there at a kill a guy got on me.

Was on Bailout MDTM.

3 lads and myself were running up towards the stairs at the B Bombsite in demolition when all of a sudden i'm killed stonedead. Now considering this was near our spawnpoint and there was three of us there was no way i was headshotted.

Turns out a sniper over at the lookout where the crates are lobbed a random throwing knife over the hedges missed the guys running alongside me, hits the wall and lo and behold gets stuck in my neck.

Made me chuckle one of the best kills i've ever seen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

Was just playing Domination on Rundown there, we won 200-4! Almost, almost a flawless Domination, dunno what happened that they didn't even bother with their own spawn point!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Tommy_NDX

Was playing tdm in Afghan and a guy in Wasteland kept stabbing me.

Damn Commando.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭The Floyd p

Noobs it my gripe as of now :mad:

I went 20-14 on Skidrow in MDTM. I was up against RPG'ers and People using grenade launchers and OMA.

I toppped both teams but we lost because of the lv 27 guy on my team who went 8-20

He cost us the the match :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Tommy_NDX wrote: »
    Was playing tdm in Afghan and a guy in Wasteland kept stabbing me.

Damn Commando.:mad:

Ah here, I know Commando extends your melee but onto a different map? thats just taking the piss :pac:

How come when I have ninja pro on I keep showing up on HBS, but when I have a HBS on my Barrett people keep sneaking up on me, fcuk sake..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 370 ✭✭craze7

You only show on the hbs on the kill cam!

Played a game of domination there with the worst teammates ever, all of the were sniping on overgrown, didnt bother taking any flags, I spawned by the petrol station a few times and I swear there was one guy who was laying prone in the grass for the entire match, finished the game with 3 kills and 0 deaths, I guess to him that means he has a 3.0 kdr :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

respawn is a bitch,twice in one game I was killed by an airstrike and spawned back underneath it to be killed again straight away,what a load of bollox

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,692 ✭✭✭shawpower

craze7 wrote: »
    You only show on the hbs on the kill cam!

Are you sure about that? It's been bugging me recently too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Most threads in this forum that recently started are starting to descend into arguments, or is it just me? :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

shawpower wrote: »
    Are you sure about that? It's been bugging me recently too.

I'm pretty sure he is correct, i'll show you why if your on tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

Leeg17 wrote: »
    Most threads in this forum that recently started are starting to descend into arguments, or is it just me? :mad:
    What the fuk you talking about you camping biatch noob:pac::pac:

back to something more serious..cant get my flow going at all today:mad:

Shammy wrote: »
    I'm pretty sure he is correct, i'll show you why if your on tonight.

that doesnt make sense though? I've seen guys laying prone, see me on the hbs, then move and shoot me. if that only shows on the killcam then how did they know I was coming?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

That happened to me in S&D the other day too. In the killcam yer man was lying prone, hiding somewhere, couldn't see me. I show up on the HBS, he pops his head up and kills me. I run ninja on pretty much all my classes, so i dunno.

Playing Hardcore TDM, got a care package, called it in. Next thing, a guy on my own god damn team kills me and steals it. I hunted him down and got my revenge for stealing my harriers.

Denny M wrote: »
    Playing Hardcore TDM, got a care package, called it in. Next thing, a guy on my own god damn team kills me and steals it.
    now thats bad form.defo deserves death by fist!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭The Floyd p

I agree that's not on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,494 ✭✭✭DaveyDave

It's happened to me too on that Scrapage map or whatever, had Ninja Pro and was going towards an enemy to the right, he was looking through a door straight ahead at people shooting, all of a sudden he turns to his left and shoots me, he had the HBS. There was nobody else near me as it was on an objective game mode and all the focus was at the pipe with the HQ in it or whatever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,128 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

DaveyDave wrote: »
    It's happened to me too on that Scrapage map or whatever, had Ninja Pro and was going towards an enemy to the right, he was looking through a door straight ahead at people shooting, all of a sudden he turns to his left and shoots me, he had the HBS. There was nobody else near me as it was on an objective game mode and all the focus was at the pipe with the HQ in it or whatever.

it's a glitch. The red dot on the HBS only shows up in the killcam. have read this type of thread on other forums before and that's what they say anyway :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,210 ✭✭✭hightower1

Kersmash wrote: »
    That happened to me in S&D the other day too. In the killcam yer man was lying prone, hiding somewhere, couldn't see me. I show up on the HBS, he pops his head up and kills me. I run ninja on pretty much all my classes, so i dunno.

Happened myself too, there was no way he coulda seen or heard me (within reason anyway) , I run ninja on all my classes.

Well its not gonna be fixed anyway, with IW basically gone no one is fixing glitches anymore. Like the rock glitch in fuel its here to stay. Activision being the publishers should at least have tried sort something out with IW to allow them solve glitches before the break up for the sake of the fans but Activision really show by not supporting the game anymore that they simply dont give a sh*t.

I wont be buying black ops over it. God forbid they fall out with Treyarch they wont arse themselves to maintain the game at all.

On the plus side rumors are that respawn (IW) are working on a sci-fi shooter next, an apparent halo killer.

Went 36 / 6 tonight on mtdm in estate...... and LOST!!!!

I cant tell you how much my team sucked, I took and held the house with an aa12 / m4 racked up most kills there from revenge killers and picking off snipers with the red dot on the m4.

Killstreaks were pred, harriers and pavelow... game came to the last min with my team all in the house,my pavelow in the air and the score was 7100 us to their 7300. All they had to do was not get kills, not even do NOTHING .... just sit this asses down dont get killed.

One guy gets killed standing right in from of a window (why he was plonked right there on a sniper map I dont know) and another leaps from the main windows over looking the gully to chase some guy with his spaz!!!!! and of coarse gets slaughtered for his stupidity.

tactical-face-palm.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,692 ✭✭✭shawpower

Myself and CorporalKiely jumped into a game on Vacant where we were up against the rest of the guys from Boards. We both chatted before the game about how it was going to be a hard game. We both went positive, and I was running over 2:1 ratio so I thought we'd have a chance. But we ended up losing something like 75:54. Final scores come up and one guy on our team had gone something like 2:21. I mean C'MON!!! What fecking chance have you with a muppet like this on your team!?!? :rolleyes::mad: I was hoping we'd be able to pull one over on them, to get some gentle slagging in, but not a hope with Kermit on our team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭sierra117x

hightower1 wrote: »
    On the plus side rumors are that respawn (IW) are working on a sci-fi shooter next, an apparent halo killer.

hypocrite lol bit rich of you talking about rumours regarding that company after the hissy fit you had over me and a friend talking about rumours and infinity ward

shawpower wrote: »
    but not a hope with Kermit on our team.
    lol:D

sierra117x wrote: »
    hypocrite lol bit rich of you talking about rumours regarding that company after the hissy fit you had over me and a friend talking about rumours and infinity ward

Oh get over it missus and dry your eyes, that discussion was litterally months ago and your still thinking about it? lol, I musta hurt your feelins bad! Stop trying to troll about a subject that is long long long over with and has zero relevance to right now. No one wants yet another derail here.