Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,196 ✭✭✭Crumble Froo

just a flying visit in here, but just to say that im back in ireland (leixlip/dublin) for two weeks, so if anyone's keen to meet up at any point before the 3rd aug, get in touch! shall be in fibbers this thursday (until the last bus, stupid cancelled nitelinks :mad:) from about 7-8ish, so keen to see any of ye there if ye're around... also plan on doing lots of sightseeing etc, museums, dublin castle, kilmainham jail, glendalough, etc etc, so if you're not into the pub/drinking thing, still lots of chances to meet up.

hope to see some of ye soon!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,396 ✭✭✭✭maameeo

just a flying visit in here, but just to say that im back in ireland (leixlip/dublin) for two weeks, so if anyone's keen to meet up at any point before the 3rd aug, get in touch! shall be in fibbers this thursday (until the last bus, stupid cancelled nitelinks :mad:) from about 7-8ish, so keen to see any of ye there if ye're around... also plan on doing lots of sightseeing etc, museums, dublin castle, kilmainham jail, glendalough, etc etc, so if you're not into the pub/drinking thing, still lots of chances to meet up.

aww no way! maybe we could all do a govindas meet up (duno if ill get a night out any time soon but weekend daytime?)

hope you have an awesome time! straight to fibbers ya mad thing! lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,164 ✭✭✭Konata

Silly muggle. It's not that easy:p

How is the local anime mod. I'm just firing up some here to watch before sleep after stalking the forum. mmm

Ara sure I'm grand, busy killing spambots and the like, tis maaaaaaad craic altogether :D

Oooo what'd you watch?

I also joined the Fr. Ted Airport yoke FB group - WIN!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 137 ✭✭StevoTG

Looks like the weather might get me a day off. Looks like I had that gigantic breakfast for nothing.

Thinking of voting/flying Father Ted International? Ah go on, go on, go on...

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

StevoTG wrote: »
    Looks like the weather might get me a day off. Looks like I had that gigantic breakfast for nothing.

Thinking of voting/flying Father Ted International? Ah go on, go on, go on...
    Day off for this weather!? score!

Hotaru wrote: »
    Ara sure I'm grand, busy killing spambots and the like, tis maaaaaaad craic altogether :D

Oooo what'd you watch?

I also joined the Fr. Ted Airport yoke FB group - WIN!
    Guess I'm an endangered species so. That forum has always been the worst for spambots due to it's alphabetic placement

was just watching avatar and bleach until i passed out.

many things to watch from the battle thread.
    maameeo wrote: »
    aww no way! maybe we could all do a govindas meet up (duno if ill get a night out any time soon but weekend daytime?)

Lets go to govindas with her. You organise it :P
    When would suit you all?

Hey missy, I thought that was tonight ooops, shall try tomorrow. ah sure hav two weeks and all, another fibbers next thurs :D
    hmm whats dublin castle like /googles
    shakencat wrote: »
    up late!

and im up early!
    afternoon to you missy with the cool tattoo

maameeo wrote: »

haha, not quite straight, but himself is demanding a pint at a real pub right now. govindas be good, though i warn yis, himself is a meater and doesnt take kindly to losing it from his meals :pac: im moer or less around all day every day, though it's an idea to book me in advance cos trying to fit a lot in.
    D
    Lets go to govindas with her. You organise it :P
    When would suit you all?

Hey missy, I thought that was tonight ooops, shall try tomorrow. ah sure hav two weeks and all, another fibbers next thurs :D
    hmm whats dublin castle like /googles

yep, someone else organise it :D

nah, thursday at fibbers! ... it's still cool on thursdays... right?

Anyone fancy the festival in Dun Laoighre this weekend?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Awesome to see ya back Froo:D Must be so nice to set foot here again for a while ^_^ Fibbers is still good Thursdays yes, an entry fee but cheap drinks that night and Mondays:)

Tar...I'm not gonna try answer that one, ye will just have to hand out the answer!

Moonbaby...I might be going to that, I want to :)

Fr Ted Airport FB group ftw! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 137 ✭✭StevoTG

Day off for this weather!? score!

Didn't get the day off in the end. Was supposed to be coaching from 1-4, but instead did 2-4... it's a quiet week. Time for a couple of Fry's burgers :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,168 ✭✭✭Ms. Koi

Attach both ropes together, 100m in rope but factor in rope knots about 90m to slide down. 10m drop, survival! :D

Probably wrong though!

I'm currently sitting upstairs alone while my sister sits down stairs with all her friends watching a movie, feeling very lonely. :(

I'd love a meet up next week...Govindas and Fibbers next Thursday???

kellief wrote: »
    Govindas and Fibbers next Thursday???

Legendary idea!!!
    Will we put up a separate thread, to encourage people who don't read this one to come?

MoN Your coming tomorrow?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

StevoTG wrote: »
    Didn't get the day off in the end. Was supposed to be coaching from 1-4, but instead did 2-4... it's a quiet week. Time for a couple of Fry's burgers :)
    Oooh fancy, love Fry's stuff, just get the cheaper stuff :|

Attach both ropes together, 100m in rope but factor in rope knots about 90m to slide down. 10m drop, survival! :D

Probably wrong though!

I'm currently sitting upstairs alone while my sister sits down stairs with all her friends watching a movie, feeling very lonely. :(

Ah the trick is how do you get them off the roof first!

Great idea, all for it
    Moonbaby wrote: »
    Legendary idea!!!
    Will we put up a separate thread, to encourage people who don't read this one to come?

and look we have a volunteer to make the thread!

fibbers or sublounge tomorrow maybe hmmm dunno

Ah good to see ye lover of guitars. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭ElaElaElano

I like the way the old one looks so abandoned and cheated on, lying there in the corner. It's like we're all having a party and it got left standing in the rain.

Standing in the rain? it was never told about the party and is still at home:pac:

Good to see another guitar fan in here yes:)

I can almost see the look on it, spurned lover in corner

probably plotting i bet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

Good to see another guitar face in here yes:)

yes

fibbers or sublounge tomorrow maybe hmmm dunno

Both!
    You have to come meet froo....else I will hurt you.

I can't think of an amusing title....and that is your forte.
    Besides if you start it more cool people will come to be turned!

she's here two weeks sure, I'll try tomorrow! we can have falafel!

Legendary idea!!!

You think I should? :pac: Can haz night in two places tomorrow night hopefully then:)
    Ah the trick is how do you get them off the roof first!
    Burn them down...shure why not:p

Great idea, all for it

fibbers or sublounge tomorrow maybe hmmm dunno[/QUOTE]Both?:) I should go collect you to make sure you get to town in one piece if you'll be at home:pac: I hear James' son is in town too...lol
    Falafel!!:eek: OM NOMNOMNOMNOM:D:D

Anyone fancy the festival in Dun Laoighre this weekend?

sounds good.
    Awesome to see ya back Froo:D Must be so nice to set foot here again for a while ^_^ Fibbers is still good Thursdays yes, an entry fee but cheap drinks that night and Mondays:)
    awesome. shall be tehre from 7ish, guaranteed. plan involves being in town by 6, spending about an hour in chapters, and then heading to fibbers. so glad to be home. so much has changed, but so many things sitll the same. (including me posting drunkenly at... what? 2.25am... whoops.... going to visit my nana in the morning...)

lovin the sound of that...going to see my nana in the morning, going to see some local relics after that and then heading straight to town tomorrow (thursday), ill put my mobile up here (seeing as ill only have it for 2 weeks), so if i miss any posts/plans here tomorrow, someone can update me via text... my number is... 087 1528909. plan involves visiting nana in the morning, going to see some local stuff (wonderful barn and the obelisk) in the afternoon, drinking at both sites, and then heading into town by at least 6... though may need directions to govindas.

wait, by next thursday do you mean tomorrow or the day after?
    Both!
    You have to come meet froo....else I will hurt you.

pretty much...

tar, you better be here! c'mon, think of all those condoms!

and falafal! falafal is awesome!

it is a lot of condoms, I'll see they all get used >_>

Will try head there tomorrow. might drink before hand /looks at mon and los

time for some of this

I assure you I have a Katana for innocent reasons :p

my fav character

and the 12th opening!

sounds good.

awesome. shall be tehre from 7ish, guaranteed. plan involves being in town by 6, spending about an hour in chapters, and then heading to fibbers. so glad to be home. so much has changed, but so many things sitll the same. (including me posting drunkenly at... what? 2.25am... whoops.... going to visit my nana in the morning...)

lovin the sound of that...going to see my nana in the morning, going to see some local relics after that and then heading straight to town tomorrow (thursday), ill put my mobile up here (seeing as ill only have it for 2 weeks), so if i miss any posts/plans here tomorrow, someone can update me via text... my number is... 087 1528909. plan involves visiting nana in the morning, going to see some local stuff (wonderful barn and the obelisk) in the afternoon, drinking at both sites, and then heading into town by at least 6... though may need directions to govindas.

wait, by next thursday do you mean tomorrow or the day after?

pretty much...

tar, you better be here! c'mon, think of all those condoms!

and falafal! falafal is awesome!
    Awesome! Yes I'll make my way there for sure, it wont be as early as that, but I'll make sure I get there to share some alcohols during the night:D Chapters is awesome, love how ya can just sit in there and read for aaaaages...better than a library lol!

Must be weird yeah, will speak about it tomorrow:) Govindas is a magical trinity of amazingness! You must visit yes!:D

I think Kellie means next week, as in not today :)

time for some of this

<youtube>
    I assure you I have a Katana for innocent reasons :p

<youtube>
    my fav character

<youtube>
    Oh I believe I may be able to drag you into town for some alcohol from your house, you can have me as a crutch to lean on/get you onto the DART again...I wanna be in town for around 9 anyway so will head to yours for around 7?:)

First vid = awesome! Battery baby!!:D

Second vid = just savage!

Third vid = not sure what to say...I've not seen Bleach series...

Oh I'm uploading my Sepultura vids now woohoo:D:D \o/

for their actual purpose though? :pac:

hey, if you'd like to come out to leixlip, you're more than welcome to, thar be drinkses here.

Awesome! Yes I'll make my way there for sure, it wont be as early as that, but I'll make sure I get there to share some alcohols during the night:D Chapters is awesome, love how ya can just sit in there and read for aaaaages...better than a library lol!

yep, absolutely love that place. can't wait to see it again :D

dammit, im gonna end up calling you master all night... that's gonna be a bit odd...

/sniggers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,168 ✭✭✭Ms. Koi

I did mean next Thursday! The 29th!
    Sorry froo!

Possibly Not suitable for work.

The most famous Longfordian of all time, v/s Old spice guy.

Possibly Not suitable for work.

The most famous Longfordian of all time, v/s Old spice guy.

lol! I love the old spice guy so much.
    /sniggers!
    Quiet you, and get thread making missus! You want to drink here today?
    Oh I see Kellie made the thread

hey, if you'd like to come out to leixlip, you're more than welcome to, thar be drinkses here.

yep, absolutely love that place. can't wait to see it again :D

dammit, im gonna end up calling you master all night... that's gonna be a bit odd...
    balloon giraffes and fancy **** coming up

You too, come here to drink, everybody text me :pac:
    Well if you call me tar, that means king heh heh

Must be weird yeah, will speak about it tomorrow:) Govindas is a magical trinity of amazingness! You must visit yes!:D

I think Kellie means next week, as in not today :)

Oh I believe I may be able to drag you into town for some alcohol from your house, you can have me as a crutch to lean on/get you onto the DART again...I wanna be in town for around 9 anyway so will head to yours for around 7?:)

First vid = awesome! Battery baby!!:D

Second vid = just savage!

Third vid = not sure what to say...I've not seen Bleach series...

Oh I'm uploading my Sepultura vids now woohoo:D:D \o/
    Ye sure make your way out here. ill need oj, think all i have is a lil bit of vodka and one can.

ah that is just the opening theme, number 12, tehy are always funny.

come on sepultura, woo!

my friends cat likes facebook!

39055_449707782929_622917929_6196865_8028792_n.jpg

I can almost see the look on it, spurned lover in corner

probably plotting i bet

demotivational-poster-soon-my-pretties-you-will-be-mine.jpg