Girls drinking Pints??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 625 ✭✭✭yermanoffthetv

Heres on for ya. How come you NEVER see women drinkin pints of Guinness.

Ladies opinions?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,399 ✭✭✭Bonito

Ladies opinions?
    I have.

Yea but I know girls that drink pints of beer but drink glasses of guinness. whats with that? I know im generalizing but you know...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,111 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

ladies, knock those pints in to ye.
    the more of them ye have, the better looking us man folk become.
    owww yeahhh!!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,985 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

Bonito wrote: »
    I have.

hold on a second, whats going on here then?????????????

papagormo wrote: »
    ladies, knock those pints in to ye.
    the more of them ye have, the better looking us man folk become.
    owww yeahhh!!:D

Id say your into the classy lassies :P

hold on a second, whats going on here then?????????????
    I have seen women drinking guinness. Pints of guinness. I also drink guinness, by the pint.

Id say your into the classy lassies :P

classy kebab holding, end of the night make up smearing, wobbly knee'd, googly eyed, unable to say their own name ladies..
    boooo yeahhh!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,985 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

I have seen women drinking guinness. Pints of guinness. I also drink guinness, by the pint.

oh right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Ladies opinions?

I know loads of girls who drink Guinness,by the pint.

Look next time you're out-i bet you'll notice it now!

What about Bovril, would you drink that by the pint? :P

Now thats just wrong!!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

I drink pints, because the beer I want comes in pints. It's that simple really. :pac:

alwaysadub wrote: »
    Now thats just wrong!!:D

No thats a challange! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Ladies opinions?
    Yea but I know girls that drink pints of beer but drink glasses of guinness. whats with that? I know im generalizing but you know...

I've seen plenty of women drinks pints of Guinness.

if a girl seen a lad she fancied drinking a girly looking alco pop, would it put her off?
    or should this question be in a seperate thread?

I could. Probably have. How much is in a mug?

if a girl seen a lad she fancied drinking a girly looking alco pop, would it put her off?

Ooooh good question. Like a pink coloured alco pop :D

I could. Probably have. How much is in a mug?

Usually under half a pint anyway, depending on the mug

Wouldn't put me off as such-might think it was a tad unusual though alright if it was a 'girly' one-like bright pink or something.

Ooooh good question. Like a pink coloured alco pop :D

thank you! i do wonder would the girl think
    "well hes not having a manly pint so he must not be manly, and hence cannot fulfill my womanly needs so therefore my interest in the man ceases based upon that pink alco pop hes holding..the quare.."
    or something to that effect!:D

They used to have smirnoff ice on tap, was that supposed to be for lads. A way around the "girly alco pop" image maybe?

the manly way around alco pops involves buying 3 different types of girly alco pops and mixing them to form a super alco pop, manly entitled "fat frog"!

And drink it straight from the jug. I do remember lads walkin around with jugs of that stuff :D

They used to have smirnoff ice on tap, was that supposed to be for lads. A way around the "girly alco pop" image maybe?

Did they?:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,659 ✭✭✭unknown13

I honestly couldn't care what women drink. It is their choice and there is no rule saying that women can't drink pints.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

Ah them were the days a single drink costing €18.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

It wouldn't really bother me but it is a pet peeve of mine.

I see pints as a masculine thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

There's a good chance that a woman who drinks a pint of Guinness has done a bit of muff diving in her time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭Royal Irish

The only women in Ireland who should drink pints is big 6ft culchie women in copper faced jacks.