Girls drinking Pints??

• 14-07-2010 11:27PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 455 ✭✭cc-offe

Opinions on this.....I've had it all, fellas who are impressed and more who moan and say that it looks so unladylike, what do you think?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 977 ✭✭✭Abrasax

I don't get it.

Why should it bother anyone if a woman drank a pint?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

I used to,moved onto bottles now though. Don't have a problem with girls doing it.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,159 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

Doesn't bother me. I find it quite attractive when a woman downs a pint and belches it in your face

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,620 ✭✭✭sligopark

Just buy them two half glasses and then everyone thinks you're with two lovely ladies :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,985 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

I think its disgusting.

Women should ask for a small sherry in a ladylike voice. Also they should only talk about kittens & fluffy things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,651 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

Shouldn't even be in the pub unless they're behind the jump serving the beer tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭jackiebaron

cc-offe wrote: »
    Opinions on this.....I've had it all, fellas who are impressed and more who moan and say that it looks so unladylike, what do you think?

Love it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭jackiebaron

I think its disgusting.

Women should ask for a small sherry in a ladylike voice. Also they should only talk about kittens & fluffy things.

You must **** yourself silly over Dot Cotton.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78 ✭✭thebull09

Now it doesnt really annoy me but ther is two things id prefer ladies not to do one being; Not to drink pints and two; spitting uuurrrgghhh i hate seeing two

Think it's great.. Says something good about their character.. ie they've probably got a higher iq and are better craic than the alcopop princess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 455 ✭✭cc-offe

Abrasax wrote: »
    I don't get it.

Why should it bother anyone if a woman drank a pint?

Jeez I don't know....but it does :)

then again I do have a slight issue with a grown man drinking an alcopop so I suppose i'm just as bad :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Women, know your limits! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,924 ✭✭✭✭RolandIRL

they shouldn't even be out in the first place. the clothes won't iron themselves :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,651 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

Jeez I don't know....but it does :)

then again I do have a slight issue with a grown man drinking an alcopop so I suppose i'm just as bad :D
    Bacardi Geezers? Should be a capital offence.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 977 ✭✭✭Abrasax

Oh, now that's disgusting.

It looks so unmanly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,985 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

You must **** yourself silly over Dot Cotton.

If you insist....second tab, google images, d-o-t-.........

Back in a sec...minute.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,541 ✭✭✭✭rossie1977

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 62 ✭✭Irishoz

Can totally understand it considering the savings drinking pints against glasses or bottles, but I have to admit, a girl drinking a bottle instead of going pint for pint with the lads does have a more sophisticated look to it... well to me!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Well she can swallow adequately

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,924 ✭✭✭✭RolandIRL

Well she can swallow adequately
    can she spit as good? ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,115 ✭✭✭✭Nervous Wreck

Girls who drink pints should rule the world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 688 ✭✭✭Roomic Cube

they can drink what they like

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,787 ✭✭✭g5fd6ow0hseima

If you walked into a bar where all the women were drinking pints, you know you'd be in for a good night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,054 ✭✭✭SadieSue

I pretty much always go for pints.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,575 ✭✭✭NTMK

who gives a ****?
    I think someone who as a problem with it is a bit of a tool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

Pint for the fella and a glass of wine or fruit based beverage for the lady.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

My mum gives me such grief about this.
    I drink pints. I also can keep up with most blokes unless they're very fast drinkers. Herself tuts at me if I don't order a glass of wine. :rolleyes:

Hey Maw..git with the times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 50 ✭✭littlehannah96

I cant understand why men would think it manly to drink pints! Who made the rule that drinking pints is a manly thing to do in the first place. If men think its manly of a woman to drink pints then they are probably only drinking pints to feel manly or because they believe it is the manly thing to do, rather than drinking them because they like beer.

Women dont want to appear manly so i guess if they're drinking a pint its because they like beer and would like a whole pint of it! I like beer but its a bit expensive t be buyin it in bottles so i get pints.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

girls drinking pints-unpretentious, up for a laugh, dont care what other people think. good on them, type of girl i like.