Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Best Skangermobiles online

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,716 ✭✭✭zilog_jones

zero19 wrote: »
    Best part is the last two lines ''main picture is from one year ago. Ignore this.'' :rolleyes:
    OK, I will ignore the naff alloys now replaced by a space-saver, one random alloy and two steel wheels, the cracked windscreen, the missing/broken mesh, the peeling window tint, and the other things that have made this "ex show car" even more of a shed...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,372 ✭✭✭Saab Ed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,697 ✭✭✭mondeo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭Ricardo G

saw this for sale in the UK recently, classy or what ? Get those wheels :confused: They really do add value to it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,176 ✭✭✭Top Dog

A Santa Fe with aspirations of being a Lexus? :D

Full?id=3529067

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/1429963

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭sk8board

jeez, that santa fe really did get caught in a chrome shower :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,146 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

That must be the first santa fe in this thread. It's awful looking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,851 ✭✭✭langdang

sk8board wrote: »
    jeez, that santa fe really did get caught in a chrome shower :)
    It's from limerick, somehow it all makes sense now (boss:D). All it's short is a massive chrome horseshoe on the grille. Nice find topdog, that really is a s hitter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 714 ✭✭✭Magown3

Not sure if this quite fits in but here goes.

This aint even worth the €2 it cost them to put on donedeal!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,425 ✭✭✭robtri

Magown3 wrote: »

ohh sweet jaysis..

love the part "homemade roll cage, not great"

fecking death trap

and dont forget the 1.2 VERY FAST

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,076 ✭✭✭homer90

1826507-9.jpg

How in gods name could you see the road with all that s**te staring at you
    :rolleyes::rolleyes:

pistonheads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,247 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

homer90 wrote: »

pistonheads
    what the fook could all them gauges be for, there has to be a 'scale of 1 to 10 how many dirty looks im getting' gauge

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,833 ✭✭✭✭Armin_Tamzarian

what the fook could all them gauges be for, there has to be a 'scale of 1 to 10 how many dirty looks im getting' gauge

The fact that it's not turbocharged make those gauges all the more ridiculous.

ad what appears to be 2 dump valves in the engine bay

Mother of Jaysus !!!!!

1826507-7.jpg

homer90 wrote: »

pistonheads
    possibly his inspiration...
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XEnl8S2Ozx0&feature=related

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,100 ✭✭✭tommyhaas

Full?id=3442211

It'l be nice when its finished......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,558 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

tommyhaas wrote: »

Yes when he can get the cash together for another couple of cans of gold paint :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,146 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Yes when he can get the cash together for another couple of cans of gold paint :D

He's just waiting for the Dutch Gold stickers to slap on the side of it and it'll be complete.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 25,234 ✭✭✭✭Sponge Bob

tommyhaas wrote: »

Stangest looking cut n shut Yaris I evers saws :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 497 ✭✭znv6i3h7kqf9ys

Saab Ed wrote: »
    Mother of Jaysus !!!!!

1826507-7.jpg
    Piston Heads....... Speed bumps matter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,776 ✭✭✭Noopti

I love this from the ad "€200ono ,must sell sick of lukn at it"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,730 ✭✭✭✭R.O.R

I love the way the driver's seat is set up to give the "scanger lean" already :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭TwoShedsJackson

R.O.R wrote: »
    I love the way the driver's seat is set up to give the "scanger lean" already :p

I was in tears laughing at this one and that was before I even saw the interior shots.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭Evil_Clown

In fairness this is a hotrod car and thats the way they are supposed to look. The more scangery the better with hot rods imo
    home made roll cage not great,
    That wouldn't inspire me to use it though :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 497 ✭✭znv6i3h7kqf9ys

Evil_Clown wrote: »
    In fairness this is a hotrod car and thats the way they are supposed to look. The more scangery the better with hot rods :)
    LOL In fairness seriously?:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 521 ✭✭✭CarMuppet

ad what appears to be 2 dump valves in the engine bay

Naw they're not dump valves.. ... they 'bleed air' in when the car is idling (at max vacuum).... :) they lean out the air/fuel mixture @ idle. I can't remember the name of them; but they make a noise like blowing air through grass when close up.

I'm just wondering if the APEXI AFI is connected at all? Or is it just displaying revs?? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,433 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Full?id=3513944

Is that a mini fire extinguisher clipped to the passenger A pillar? Good idea, but doesn't inspire confidence. Love the leather though.