2010 Tom Kirby Memorial Irish Matchplay Championship

• 05-07-2010 10:24PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,413 ✭✭✭

The 2010 Tom Kirby Memorial Irish Matchplay Championship will take place on Sunday, August 29th., at the Green Isle Hotel, Newland's Cross, Dublin, and the winner will qualify for the Ladbrokes.com World Championship at Alexandra Palace in London next December.

The competition at the Green Isle Hotel will be played down to the last two players on the day and the final of the Irish Matchplay will be played on stage at the City West Hotel, Dublin. on Sunday, October 10th., before the final of the World Grand Prix.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭dionsiseire

Bagsy winning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 667 ✭✭✭S.T.D Ste

Dartgod wrote: »
    The 2010 Tom Kirby Memorial Irish Matchplay Championship will take place on Sunday, August 29th., at the Green Isle Hotel, Newland's Cross, Dublin, and the winner will qualify for the Ladbrokes.com World Championship at Alexandra Palace in London next December.

The competition at the Green Isle Hotel will be played down to the last two players on the day and the final of the Irish Matchplay will be played on stage at the City West Hotel, Dublin. on Sunday, October 10th., before the final of the World Grand Prix.

are the forms for this posted on any site yet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 128 ✭✭501darts

Your wasting your time lads, I have this one in the bag

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Great idea having the 2 finalists playing on the stage just before the grand prix final, it gives the player who eventually makes it to ally pally the experience of playing in that kind of environment....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 790 ✭✭✭Dicie

Gonna have to find my darts for this one... After the IPCs finals day im not sure where i put em..:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 KickingKen

Did you know Paul Nicholson wears his tri colour wristband in memory of the great Tom Kirby.

KickingKen wrote: »
    Did you know Paul Nicholson wears his tri colour wristband in memory of the great Tom Kirby.
    Yeah i heard that alright Ken, are u gonna have a bash at this competition?Would be good to see a fellow Boomers player on the Tv:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 KickingKen

yeah hopefully Graham if I can get the day off, wouldnt mind a bit of "World Championship" :D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 doubletrouble

KickingKen wrote: »
    yeah hopefully Graham if I can get the day off, wouldnt mind a bit of "World Championship" :D:D:D
    only 1 boomers player will b winning this. cud be an all boomers final. me n skelo but we all know the outcome of dat 1!!!! hehehehehe

They must be putting some magic mushrooms into the mac donalds up there..... This lad is having weird dreams..

Dicie wrote: »
    They must be putting some magin mushrooms into the mac donalds up there..... This lad is having weird dreams..
    Haha love it dicie:D

They must be putting some magic mushrooms into the mac donalds up there..... This lad is having weird dreams..
    u mite say dat but im averaging 80 in practice n i know i can push dat up to 85!!!!!!!!!:pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:

Off to the pdc with u then....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,281 ✭✭✭mackeire

oh yeah, definitely entering that one.. i'd say every player from every league will enter it tho..

Bah:pac:
    Im up around that myself so watch out:pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9 mr big dong

gringo the only 85 u get is a bus into town and as for the honey monster the only 85 he gets is stones when shane and himself get on a weighting scales:p:p:p:p:eek:;)

CLassic comedy gold here with mc cracken.....:D:D:D

n this is coming from the red pig who cant even win a game against a kerry second team. u were a legend anto now ur just a plonker

The legend will be back, have no doubt... :D:D Now, whos round is it???:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9 mr big dong

didnt want u to be a plonker on ur own tried alot cant match ur standard of being a plonker but it doesnt come naturally to me like it does to u ;):cool:

Well just over 6 weeks now to the Tom Kirby memorial, be nice to see you 2 drawn against each other... Only 1 winner there...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,282 ✭✭✭Carrickman

Christ lads clam down.
    voices_scousers_200x150.jpg

Carrickman wrote: »
    Christ lads clam down.
    voices_scousers_200x150.jpg

Hahhahaahahaaaaaaaaaaa, the scousers.... :D:D:D

Well just over 6 weeks now to the Tom Kirby memorial, be nice to see you 2 drawn against each other... Only 1 winner there...
    id love nothing more than a showdown with a washed up mouth piece. i already took care of grey, ur nxt red balls!!:D;)

:D:D U forget i was watching that game u played against gareth in kilkenny... Lets not call it a victory shall we. U cant beat me, not sure how ur gonna beat mac cracken.....
    piece of piss

2m2u8oh.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,413 ✭✭✭Dartgod

C'mon lads, give us a break, please !

Just back from holidays and back to this endless drivel !

Can we stick to the subject of the thread ? - - - Tom Kirby Memorial Matchplay and getting an Irish player into the Ladbrokes.com World Championship.

Let's TALK DARTS and NOT DRIVEL !

Entry forms are available on www.dartsinireland.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,282 ✭✭✭Carrickman

Maby one of the Mods could tidy up this thread and keep a bit of order.

Carrickman wrote: »
    Maby one of the Mods could tidy up this thread and keep a bit of order.

Give your head a wobble there...

keep a bit of order, it was a bit of a joke, i dont see any rules that has been broke, between players that will take part in the event giving each other a bit of banter.