Paul The Octopus

• 10-07-2010 04:22PM
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭

Have you herad about this? Have you read about this?
    Paul a German Octopus has been correctly predicting the results of world cup matches with a 100% record:eek:, he picks Germany to win tonight and Spain to win tommorrow, im off the bookies now, ill be rich rich i tells ye:D.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭Doyler92

Stick a fiver on what he predicts for us will ye and we split the winnings?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

I heard a rumour that he's going to be appointed the new chairman of Anglo Irish.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 423 ✭✭Mac Masters

He predicted the final of the Euro's wrong, he'll probably get this final wrong!

Me I'm going with the bird for the final! Go on the Dutch!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,002 ✭✭✭bijapos

No, never heard of him. I've been living in a hole the past 4 weeks. Same as yourself seemingly. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

Being someone who doesn't read newspapers, watch TV news or go anywhere near the sports section of any websites, I had no idea who/what it was until a few days ago. Never heard mention of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,594 ✭✭✭bonerm

Is this your audition for the new host of the Tonight Show? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 356 ✭✭bambera

Ah, he's probably not psychic.
    He probably just uses some Derren Brown trick of the mind method .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 54 ✭✭Slobodan Milosevic

Ah this is a load of me arse !

i'd drag out that octapus and blow the **** up with a lock a C4.
    See how good he is then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,807 ✭✭✭gerrycollins

in something like the last 35 games he predicted on the only one he got wrong was the Euro final 2 years ago.

he won me €8 on the spain game, not a fortune but for someone who never goes to the bookies im happy only wish he could help on th escore line better odds hee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭Sea Sharp

The winning team on Sunday will be served Paul on a plate to celebrate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,594 ✭✭✭bonerm

in something like the last 35 games he predicted on the only one he got wrong was the Euro final 2 years ago.

he won me €8 on the spain game, not a fortune but for someone who never goes to the bookies im happy only wish he could help on th escore line better odds hee

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paul_the_Octopus#Results

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭SIX PACK

He has predicted Germany to beat Uruguay 2nite in the playoff i was going to put €50 bet on with Boyle sports but the return is complete bolox only €12. So didnt risk it.
    He will be fairly famous Octopos if Spain win the final :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32 xAnnex

I think he's right about the Germany and Spain. Go Paul :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,847 ✭✭✭bleg

Paul a German Octopus has been correctly predicting the results of world cup matches with a 100% record.

No he hasn't, he's an octopus.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Ole Ole Ole well dont Paul:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 crowdflash

Heard there's an Irish Brian the Octo-Puss who has predicted that Fianna Fail will win the next general election. Can't wait...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,816 ✭✭✭pebbles21

SIX PACK wrote: »
    He has predicted Germany to beat Uruguay 2nite in the playoff

Looks like Uruguay might have put the squids on that!

/gets rain coat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

Paul a German Octopus has been correctly predicting the results of world cup matches with a 100% record:eek:, he picks Germany to win tonight and Spain to win tommorrow, im off the bookies now, ill be rich rich i tells ye:D.

The octopus is actually English, was born there, and he hasn't "predicted" anything. He always picks the box on the right. Whoever is putting the boxes in is obviously putting the favourites on this side.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

The octopus is actually English, was born there, and he hasn't "predicted" anything. He always picks the box on the right. Whoever is putting the boxes in is obviously putting the favourites on this side.

http://cdn.bleacherreport.net/images_root/images/photos/000/984/806/15660247_crop_340x234.jpg?1278424395

In yo' face.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

Superbus wrote: »

I think if you look closely, that box is to his right. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 101 ✭✭Richard Noggin

I think if you look closely, that box is to his right. :rolleyes:

Yeah but England were favourites for that match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,111 ✭✭✭peanuthead

lol, this is sooo mental but really funny

*lotto numbers?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 63 ✭✭Engelbert

An English Octopus....in Germany....named PAUL????

Ringo must be spinning in the shade of his garden under the sea

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

To all the non Believers two fingers, Just won 500 Eur thanks to Paul Plus i have a double with Spain tommorrow.

fair play. I never act on these things. Once got a tip about a 66-1 horse, was gonna put a fiver on him, never bothered. He won.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,766 ✭✭✭squeakyduck

xdz7r5.png
    :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,349 ✭✭✭✭starlit

yes i don't believe he can predict the world cup winners that easily! he opens the box nearest to him! :p

xdz7r5.png
    :P

You just know if this was in the Sun it would be followed by "This is what Paul might look like...."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,080 ✭✭✭Gunsfortoys

Funny how loads of blokes slag women for believing in the supernatural in one thread, yet praise a supposedly Psychic octopus in another. Clap ****ing clap lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 247 ✭✭seanaor

Just out of curiosity, how would he predict a draw?