1/2 of Jedward nearly killed (what went wrong)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,139 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

I actually seen that happening on channel 4, I just thought it was one of their dance moves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,506 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

walshb wrote: »

Jedward can sing and dance

You could be wide open for correction on that statement, I've never seen them do either. They wouldn't win a Karaoke contest for singing let alone a dance off at a convention for the blind.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

bonerm wrote: »
    ...Personally I'd prefer my kids to make decent honest hard-working lives for themselves than to be exposed to the world for being nothing more than a couple of talentless feather-brains who won a lottery of sorts. I don't think this pair should be congratulated just for being the clowns who get to fill this particular niche for the next 12 months until the new flavour of the year is decided upon.

I've nothing against them personally. I'm just opposed to the fact that we live in a world where mediocrity gets to be celebrated in the first place.

Thats a very fair comment and I agree with it a lot to be truthful.
    However if it wasn't Jedward that was doing this irrelevant stuff, it would sadly be someone else.
    As it is, I prefer them to do it and meanwhile they are setting one example that its possible to do it without having to expose oneself, sniff drugs, party all night till one falls in the street (Lohan/Spears) and so on...

While they are clearly not the best in the entertainment world and in 5 years time might be still on our screens in a show or two, at least what they are doing now - is the lesser of not two but many evils.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,419 ✭✭✭tommy21

Did he died?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

Edward is probably on his hospital bed as we speak penning his Autobiography.

...After he reads Miley Cyrus's one which was already written last year at the old age of 16! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,938 ✭✭✭caseyann

Lovely guys,they were in a shop recently and all the staff asked them for autographs for their kids :p But he went back out to his 2010 http://www.dymee.com/wp-content/plugins/wp-o-matic/cache/bb0c3_land-rover.jpg :p and wrote a whole load of autographs and red as anything while doing it:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,594 ✭✭✭bonerm

Edward is probably on his hospital bed as we speak penning his Autobiography Brother.

FYP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

tommy21 wrote: »
    Did he died?
    No, he didnt died.

tommy21 wrote: »
    Did he died?
    No, he didnt died.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 24,755 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

I bet he didn't have to wait 4 hours 2 days for a bed...

All those screaming girls at the concert? You can be damn sure! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 237 ✭✭Awesome-O

I completely agree with everything Biggins said, I'd much rather my children turn to something like what Jedward are doing then sitting at home on the dole like some many students fresh from school or college at doing at the moment, because they have heard there's a recession so can't be bothered even trying to look for a job.

Unlike a lot of people Jedward are doing a job that they love and they put 200% into every performance they doing, having seen them live in Croke Park I can completely appreciate this and really am not surprised one of them injured himself with all the energy they put into their performances.
    True they are not great singers, but I am one of the people who would much rather pay to see a great all round performance, singing, dancing, interacting with the audience, having fun rather than an act standing in the middle of the stage miming their way through a concert with minimal movement, I would much rather listen to a CD for this.

And as further proof of their professionalism and dedication, after his fall Edward got back onto his one good foot and carried on, as someone has already posted, pity the English team hadn't shown such dedication to their cause during the world cup!!

All the best to Edward, lets hope he's back in top form for their roles in the Cinderella pantomime at Christmas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

Aw the poor thing, hope he's not too hurt:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,686 ✭✭✭EdgarAllenPoo

Maybe the doctor will put him out of our misery

Blam-Blam

FYP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,360 ✭✭✭Wompa1

Talk about tough..you could barely tell he was hurt! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 547 ✭✭✭cocalolaman

I was hoping he'd injure the leg even more after he continued..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,541 ✭✭✭✭rossie1977

bonerm wrote: »

I've nothing against them personally. I'm just opposed to the fact that we live in a world where mediocrity gets to be celebrated in the first place.

we can blame simon cowell for that, its only thanks to him that talentless people like jedward and cheryl cole are celebrated

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

STUPID thread title, got my ****ing hopes up..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,922 ✭✭✭fergalr

Hey,

Look, I'm not a fan of Jedward - I've nothing against them, they do their thing, but they are aimed at a different demographic.

In that video, the guy clearly hurts his leg, pretty badly, around 30 seconds in. He's obviously injured, but does his best to keep it going, limping, to continue the performance.
    He even falls over with the pain/injury, two minutes in.
    He still keeps going. All the way to the end of the act. Doing his best, and obviously in a lot of pain.

You mightn't like the singing. It might have been unwise of him to continue on the leg, after an injury.

But you've got to have at least a grudging respect for the guy enduring that. That was a display of guts, and gutting it out under pressure, and showed a resilience that I don't think you'd get from many of the celebrities they are usually lumped in with.

Full marks in the category of 'the-show-must-go-on'. Hope the leg heals ok.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,139 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

fergalr wrote: »
    But you've got to have at least a grudging respect for the guy enduring that. That was a display of guts, and gutting it out under pressure, and showed a resilience that I don't think you'd get from many of the celebrities they are usually lumped in with.

Unintentional pun?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,687 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

fergalr wrote: »
    Hey,

Look, I'm not a fan of Jedward - I've nothing against them, they do their thing, but they are aimed at a different demographic.

In that video, the guy clearly hurts his leg, pretty badly, around 30 seconds in. He's obviously injured, but does his best to keep it going, limping, to continue the performance.
    He even falls over with the pain/injury, two minutes in.
    He still keeps going. All the way to the end of the act. Doing his best, and obviously in a lot of pain.

You mightn't like the singing. It might have been unwise of him to continue on the leg, after an injury.

This.

Jut what I was going to say. Can't stand them either but fair ****s to him for continuing on. I could only imagine the pain he was in....sore dose!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

biko wrote: »
    Jed Ward is such a stupid name, they should have named him Jedi.

Their parents should of named them Peter and Rick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 836 ✭✭✭fruvai

Dimebag Darrell was murdered.
    John Lennon was murdered.

. . . one of Jedward "fell over".

There is no justice in this world.

Stop stealing Bill Hicks's material

walshb wrote: »
    I disagree. What is dancing and singing when you have the likes of Mary Coughlan
    and Shane McGowan and Bono as singers. Then you have that sham, Boyzone,
    where one can sing and the rest just tag along having a laugh.

Jedward can sing and dance, but most importantly, they can entertain and perform and are full of enthusiasm. They put on a show. I am not one bit surprised that one of them has been injured. The energy and bounce they put into their routines is unreal. I always noticed that from their X Factor shows, how full of bounce and lift and
    energy they were...

Bono was/still is a pretty good singer, McGowan mightn't be much of a singer but he was a pretty good songwriter.

Jedward can sing and dance, badly.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

at the end of the day,he didn't nearly die.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭Pauleta

Wow fair play to him for battling on. That was heroic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,594 ✭✭✭bonerm

Monkey-boy probably would have got a whipping from the manager afterwards if he hadn't continued.

Pauleta wrote: »
    Wow fair play to him for battling on. That was heroic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 262 ✭✭j1974

Biggins wrote: »
    I do have to laugh at the knocking they get.

Here we have two lads who can't sing, can't dance, have girls falling at their feet, making loads of money and living it up.

...And they get knocked!

Lets be real, they could be any single Irish bloke according to the first part of the above description.
    They just had the gaul to step up and chance their arm.

Fair fcuks to them I say! LOL

well actually most irish blokes regardless of how bad they sing and dance, will draw the line and sucking louis walsh off......... did you ever see the footage of him when he first saw them, hands under the table, foaming at the mouth, the filthy steamer!