The Live In Running World Cup Thread for After Hours.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

YESSSSSSSSS!!!!!! :D:D

Give it lash jack, give it lash jack .. never ever ever say no!!!

Irela .. wait now :o:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭Zombienosh

I wanna see loads of goals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

Is anybody else enjoying this in their underpants?

*apologises to barman*

Should have been Red, what the fcuk was he supposed to be kicking at other than the player?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

I don't get commentators. ITV giving out that the linesman took too long to flag offside for brazils disallowed goal "even tho he got the decision correct" :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

SeaFields wrote: »
    I don't get commentators. ITV giving out that the linesman took too long to flag offside for brazils disallowed goal "even tho he got the decision correct" :confused:

Isn't there a new rule that says that the linesman can't flag for offside until the player in an offside position is in a position to interfere with play? You'd think the commentators would be aware of that

Im not sure. Soccer wouldn't be my strongpoint but it seems like a good idea to me that the official takes a second to process what he's seen and give the correct decision. There have been plenty of wrong, game changing decisions already in the WC.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,563 ✭✭✭naughto

mat holland is an ass

What a save!!!!

Save of the tournament, no question!

christ that was outstanding play out of brazil! would have been a great goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,985 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

Eh?...whats happened to holland? They're sh!te.

OutlawPete wrote: »
    What a save!!!!

Save of the tournament, no question!

Not at all...Rob Green's save in the first england game. Oh wait....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 852 ✭✭✭moonpurple

where is the brazil yellow shirt..crapola:pac:

narky game

I have never understood how someone can shield a ball going out of play, make no attempt to play it, and yet that is not considered obstruction :mad:

I hate all this throwing themselves in a heap and wriggling in agony on the ground after a tackle. Get up ye pussys!

Great defending from Brazil there.

First half of my bet up anyway :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 145 ✭✭Mini Driver

was the goal any good? I missed it..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Looking good for Brazil so far. I hope Germany have such confidence tomorrow

was the goal any good? I missed it..

Yeah it was good enough. A through ball to Robinho who dropped the shoulder and slotted it past the keeper.

Anyway half time...whose for tae?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

OutlawPete wrote: »
    Great defending from Brazil there.

First half of my bet up anyway :)

1/4 of one bet

1/8 of another bet

Jaysis. It'll take a good team to beat them. I thought the Dutch would do them, but they look a little bit outclassed. Looks like Spain v Brazil in the final.

*looks for forecast bet*

Robin is trying to do it all himself. Will cost them a few chances unless he starts looking up and laying it off around the box.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,985 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

yeeeeeeeeeesssssssssssssssss

now it gets more interesting

og

brazil get a second one

Julio Ceaser shudda gone to Specsavers me thinks...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,889 ✭✭✭tolosenc

JAAAAAAAAA! HOLLAND!

Bastos has to be sent off for his next bad tackle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

whats the dutch for sh!te

sheette

Deadly. I got my bets mixed up. Still in with a chance.

*toasts all AHer's with a can of Brazilian Gold*