Country people in Dublin

• 26-06-2010 12:47PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,040 ✭✭✭

I was crossing the road outside Blanchardstown shopping centre today, and I seen a pappa culchie pressing the button at the traffic light post, when the red man changed to green a few seconds later ,he was amazed and said to mamma culchie ' those buttons must make the men turn green'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,102 ✭✭✭easyeason3

I blame Winning Streak for encouraging them to leave the silage for the bright city lights.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,453 ✭✭✭bugler

Did you not know that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,379 ✭✭✭Smcgie

I was crossing the road outside Blanchardstown shopping centre today, and I seen a pappa culchie pressing the button at the traffic light post, when the red man changed to green a few seconds later ,he was amazed and said to mamma culchie ' those buttons must make the men turn green'

So! when you lot come up our country you get a semi when you she cattle on the road.

:cool:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,524 ✭✭✭owenc

Oh come on, everyone has seen traffic lights, you must be a freak not to have, because you have to goto town to get your food so you will see them. DUH!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,387 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Derp derp derp der derp!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

*slow nod* That's right. The green man won't ever hurt you again, back into the strait jacket.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,040 ✭✭✭Scrappychimow

Smcgie wrote: »
    So! when you lot come up our country you get a semi when you she cattle on the road.

:cool:

Why is your sister on the road?

owenc wrote: »
    Oh come on, everyone has seen traffic lights, you must be a freak not to have, because you have to goto town to get your food so you will see them. DUH!!

Thats what made me laugh, he must have been living on the fat of the land back home at the barn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Once I saw a culchie guy in Dublin and he was wearing black shoes with a brown belt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 36,041 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Is this the way Northsiders talk now?

EVENFLOW

what's wrong with Red Man?

That's what the Red Man on the pedestrian crossing is called.

Yep, have some italian mafia blood in me,

Oh I hate the filthy ignorant cork accent bluaghhhhhh*

*=vomits

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,524 ✭✭✭owenc

Thats what made me laugh, he must have been living on the fat of the land back home at the barn

Well maybe he was like 3 or something and had seen the traffic lights but didn't know what they did.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,038 ✭✭✭Seloth

When the green man starts flashing the red man gets turned on.

And c'mon they have button traffic lights everywhere,anywhere with traffic lights have them,He might ave been sarcastic you eejit :p.My dad always does that and people say he has a country accent but he really makes it worse just trying to take the piss out of people.

Some Dubs seem to be very ignorant hah,Early Naughties my friends Uncle and Aunt were in a taxi up there and when they said they were heading to cork the taxi driver with an honest to go seriouse tone and face said "I heard allot of the country now finnaly has electricity.

A taxi driver who owns his own base said to us how he heard Cork is "Very Tribal!"....wtf tribal????.

The Dub view on the rest of Ireland seems to be the exact same as Americans to he whole Country,little do both realise everything is the exact same,cept Dublins Bigger,has funniest sounding accent "Ja'Senta, Oim Onlee Buzzin Yah!" and quite a bit more statues((Which I despiteye basterds...There should be a billion statues eveyrwhere :pac:))

Nah ha I love going up to Dublin and stuff,tis a nice city but gawd some peoples attitudes.

Seloth wrote: »

And c'mon they have button traffic lights everywhere,anywhere with traffic lights have them,He might ave been sarcastic you eejit :p.My dad always does that and people say he has a country accent but he really makes it worse just trying to take the piss out of people.

Some Dubs seem to be very ignorant hah,Early Naughties my friends Uncle and Aunt were in a taxi up there and when they said they were heading to cork the taxi driver with an honest to go seriouse tone and face said "I heard allot of the country now finnaly has electricity.

A taxi driver who owns whos his base said to us how he heard Cork is "Very Tribal!"....wtf tribal????.

The Dub view on the rest of Ireland seems to be the exact same as Americans to he whole Country,little do both realise everything is the exact same,cept Dublins Bigger,has funniest sounding accent "Ja'Senta, Oim Onlee Buzzin Yah!" and quite a bit more statues((Which I despiteye basterds...There should be a billion statues eveyrwhere :pac:))

Nah ha I love going up to Dublin and stuff,tis a nice city but gawd some peoples attitudes.

I'm not the ignorant one, he didn't think I seen or heard him as I was behind him, and he said it to his wife.

And I can't stand Dublin taxi drivers so don't speak to me about them fcukers!

A taxi driver who owns whos his base
    said to us how he heard Cork is "Very Tribal!"....wtf tribal????.
    What?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

I'm not the ignorant one, he didn't think I seen or heard him as I was behind him, and he said it to his wife.

And I can't stand Dublin taxi drivers so don't speak to me about them fcukers!
    what are you talking about?! dublin taxi drivers are the backbone of the dublin character,i hate people bashing taxi drivers. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 889 ✭✭✭Bajingo

A taxi driver who owns whos his base said to us how he heard Cork is "Very Tribal!"....wtf tribal????.

No, no, that's Cork..

pmcmahon wrote: »
    what are you talking about?! dublin taxi drivers are the backbone of the dublin character,i hate people bashing taxi drivers. :mad:

Eh please take the crack pipe out of your mouth!

Did you ever drive around the city for the day?
    Taxi drivers are the most ignorant, aggressive, inconsiderate drivers on the road 9 out of 10 of them don't indicate, but have the cheek to insult other drivers who don't , think they own the road, when travelling a passenger in them they do nothing but moan and talk bollocks , and many of them are racist ,have a sour puss on them if they need to help an elderly perspn with grocery shopping load it into the booth,

Obviously there may be a small % who are fine ,but that is a very small %.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

phasers wrote: »
    Once I saw a culchie guy in Dublin and he was wearing black shoes with a brown belt.

So how did that date with frada go?

Eh please take the crack pipe out of your mouth!

Did you ever drive around the city for the day?
    Taxi drivers are the most ignorant, aggressive, inconsiderate drivers on the road 9 out of 10 of them don't indicate, but have the cheek to insult other drivers who don't , think they own the road, when travelling a passenger in them they do nothing but moan and talk bollocks , and many of them are racist ,have a sour puss on them if they need to help an elderly perspn with grocery shopping load it into the booth,

Obviously there may be a small % who are fine ,but that is a very small %.
    what an utter load of rubbish,so you're saying that taxi drivers never indicate?! i am telling you now the worst drivers on the road are the women in their little polo's coming home from the office going through dublin at 5 o'clock,not taxi drivers,how many times have you seen a taxi driver total his car?
    As for the talk bollocks part,nobody is asking you to talk to them,if you don't like it don't get in a taxi ya little thick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,550 ✭✭✭Min

Yeah, I blame the city drivers.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 164 ✭✭yogy

Isn't the term "country" people what the Traveller community call settled people?

So would that make you,a, em...

what an utter load of rubbish,so you're saying that taxi drivers never indicate?! i am telling you now the worst drivers on the road are the women in their little polo's coming home from the office going through dublin at 5 o'clock,not taxi drivers,how many times have you seen a taxi driver total his car?
    As for the talk bollocks part,nobody is asking you to talk to them,if you don't like it don't get in a taxi ya little thick.

I don't get taxis I drive you illiterate skanger , the majority of them don't indicate , ah I'm a thick am I?Duh yeahh!!!!
    I would love to smash my fist into your eye-socket you coward

yogy wrote: »
    Isn't the term "country" people what the Traveller community call settled people?

So would that make you,a, em...

Yeah yeah theres a bang of sweat from your gypsy mother! not my fault!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,038 ✭✭✭Seloth

Bajingo wrote: »
    No, no, that's Cork..

The Cork accent in that addwhere they knitted stuff every where was like wtf...Thats not a cork accent :L.

The only bd Cork accent is the North side city,the rest is grand like most places.

I don't get taxis I drive you illiterate skanger , the majority of them don't indicate , ah I'm a thick am I?Duh yeahh!!!!
    I would love to smash my fist into your eye-socket you coward
    listen climb back on your poxy high horse and fúck back off to were you came from.Clearly i am not a coward either i would happily meet up with ya to dance on your face.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

WTF is going on here?

i'm turning this rape into a murder

Ha you really are a fcuking muppet! ye I'm ****ting ,an illiterate coward is making threats over the internet , you coward hahaha , If I ever did meet you , I would let you attack and smash my forehead into your ugly face and throw you out infront of a taxi!! get a life!!!!!!!