Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

Actually she probably won't even say anything, w/e gimme the bill money etc.
    She never tells me when she's going away on holidays or what hours she's working or anything so wouldn't be surprised.
    It's not that she's horrible or anything, just keeps to herself a bit too much, look who's talkin but ye it's weird to have tv everything set up in your room and then nothing for anyone else.
    approachable as a truck on the motorway :mad:
    or not.
    oops all those invites got lost in the post.
    ugh I'm not mentioning her anymore, can't help it when she's around for the summer is all.
    well you have enough serious to go around shure.

sorry the baby didn't survive :D
    no I'm not, calls and texts huh.
    Was just sayin, think it was on google or something.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

I am just going outside and may be some time...los.
    /never sees again.

oh that reminds me, maameeo on holiday soon, house on own :(
    vegas too, teh lucky bint(not a bint, heart heart)

no tv or net for anybody...um ok. even if I had those I'd try and move them to living room or sitting room w/e...like it would be much cheaper for her, anyway, less digressing.

hmm are you a truck or not, hmm hmm. ah yer only a kitty in my eyes.
    S'ok, I can see them there in your post.

Only when there is a camera. /gigglling mess to serious in minus time

soz, bad aim cap'n. adn teh parrot jsut won't be the same again.

as in are you calling or texting him, wont matter where he is

ye thanks, ill need to rememebr when I wake up to call.

ye so -_-
    you'll be scared will you -_-
    probably won't be able to leave the house at all on your own.
    you have the rat sure, you're grand.

ye so would I, wish I had the net in the sitting room/kitchen
    miss couches.

oops I've just eaten part of the baby :pac:
    nooo the parrot, leave that bird alone :mad:

calling/textin ha, wouldn't want to give him too much of a shock there.
    they're in Kerry still, made the funeral into a mini holiday they did.
    I would have gone except they were going for too long.

ah yours won't notice, what will all the other lovely boys he has.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

ye so* -_-

Don't do scared at all apart from rollercoasters and blenders and you.
    Well we never leave together so not much will change. just nobody to give me cans of coke and bbqed food and feminine company apart from myself.

he sits beside me all day every day, trying to get out of his cage, and he has changed colour. moral of the story is that I think he is a wanker.

I'm happy to keep you hunched at the desk there. /posts in bed.

LOL, the little bit of a second it took to get that made it so much better.
    If I'm going to aim at one bird I'm aiming at both, eqality. No speciesism in me
    Polly wanted a cracker so eh, well be careful what you wish for.

oh not a regular think no. did you know the person :/

least you said other. Oh he would, and he calls me and he calls me P and and and, have to! He'd note the absence of his best(list of sexy smart attributes go here) son, specially as the rest live in sligo. in fact, of 7, I'm the only one not living in sligo atm

*is your face

and me! ye liar ye. Stop pretending you don't like the videos, the gallery are not listening.
    see not sure how I'd be with rollercoasters now, did them a lot when younger since there was that place in Belgium and had relations there so was there a lot, didn't phase me then, they might more now though.

I could post in bed but then wrist cramp would be worse.
    great now you have me singing Polly in my head.
    not the most annoying thing to have in your head though.

yes I do know, he's just quiet in the extreme, sort of indifferent like if I hadn't been home in ages and he collected me, wouldn't ask anything about what I was doing etc which is kinda handy too :P
    I don't like these days anyways, becomes a joke, birthday and christmas is enough.

Oh I said other, well spotted, wouldn't want to give you a complex.

also lol at the *
    silleh

oh you for different reasons. Those vids made me feel dirty in a way that can not be washed off. You'll be scared like a little bitch ye, I had a friend nearly crying before I stopped at her on our first oblivion, whoops....well she didnt need much help...and there are vices going...ive heard the screams...and ive seen people go in...but have you ever seen them come out and so on...and that guy was in a white suit...so meant to be the good guy and the guy in the black suit said nice things at the same time trying to get people onto the ride. Once you do it the first time, it's all gravy and you'll be begging for more.

it is actually worse, have to wrist exercise cos of it. eek just made my wrists crack.

ye could be me. thats an amazing song to have stuck in your head if its nirvana, I assume it is, nice voice on im...now Im gonna have a binge lsitening to them again.

Polly wants a cracker
    Think I should get off her first?

..She asked me to untie her
    A chase would be nice for a few

and other deadly lyrics in that song heheheh

dads are funny like that, mine is the same but he jsust asks the one, how are you, whats new question and will never probe..unlike mother -_-
    wouldnt be a long answer anyway. oh daddy deserves his day, good man, if I didnt like him he wouldnt etc

hard to give somebody this cocky a complex (please dont :()

I'm sure the whole first bit of your post makes sense :confused: but I'm gone now, the german vid put me to sleep.

yes nirvana polly what else.
    cocky yikes, I'm def gone now.

**** yeah

nn :)

I do, Think you fit this shoe lala

anyway, be right after you, jsut have vid and purple cons to look at first

nn :)

Damian Gildea and Rossi Gd like Being cooler than my brother...
    **** :mad:

/goes on nirvana bender

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,541 ✭✭✭anothernight

Tried to read back a bit but two pages' worth of posts are too much for my lazy mind.
    --LOS-- wrote: »
    Anothernight so cute, sound so young too.
    Thanks =]
    she does sound young, and like an anime character.
    Em... young, yes. I sound muuuuch younger than I am on the phone and such. Not too sure irl because I seem to use a lower pitched voice when I'm not in uber sticky girly friendly mode.

Anime character?!! You'll regret that =P *finds makeup bag*

Regarding chuggers... Everyone hates them yes and blah blah, but I once met one of the monks on O'Connell street, and he was a really sound man, really cool. Looked totally spaced out in a weird extra excited sort of way, told us that he used to do all sorts of **** before finding Jesus and weird stuff like that. And he made me realise that chuggers are horrible beings unless they're young crazy monks. Yup.

I still didn't give any money though.

...and that's where I gave up reading.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Finally back to the land of the living! All I can say is thank feck I dont get hangovers :D Was drinking these cocktails made with red bull, jaeger, amaretto and lime juice...well it was nice, fun, and I ended up bringing 5 converts to Shan at 3:30am...score!

AH beers next week will be fun hehe:)

Tried to read back a bit but two pages' worth of posts are too much for my lazy mind.

Thanks =]

Em... young, yes. I sound muuuuch younger than I am on the phone and such. Not too sure irl because I seem to use a lower pitched voice when I'm not in uber sticky girly friendly mode.

Anime character?!! You'll regret that =P *finds makeup bag*

I sound younger to I think, I talk online all day to e-friends/friends so i'm used to talking to my computer...they thought I was way younger.
    'uber sticky girly friendly mode. ' sounds like a good evening.
    Brunachan ^_^ ah feck a whole bag. I'll take black nail varnish, bout it. :p

Finally back to the land of the living! All I can say is thank feck I dont get hangovers :D Was drinking these cocktails made with red bull, jaeger, amaretto and lime juice...well it was nice, fun, and I ended up bringing 5 converts to Shan at 3:30am...score!

oooooh nice cocktails. great stuff with shan, must go back soon, I'm addicted,

Might go to that beers, not been to one in ages and funny reactions on introductions are always good, bansheebones going away to africa drinking thing that night as well, maybe a double

anyway, be right after you, jsut have vid and purple cons to look at first

Least someone appreciates them.

i can tell that plan of yours about not getting drunk really worked.

ahhhhh saw a rat outside earlier and after having a mouse down my back in bed, this does not make me the most settled person ever :eek:
    He was huge and just walking about all casual like, bastard.

love this one

eh they're cons.... /leap
    and purple and I think they were not tied or tied funny, just looked the once, hard to get past teh socks >_>

mouse down your back last night again!? do they fecking love you or wha, you don't even have any dairy in you. ah rats, <3...hmm my old dog used to kill them and bring them to me, thanks Matisse, er good present. Still was adorable

love all their songs really, and come on who doesn't try to learn teen spirit all giddy on the guitar...wish i had got to see them. More bromance

actually speaking of that, the start of this is what I always played to see if guitar was in tune.

<3 so much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

oooooh nice cocktails. great stuff with shan, must go back soon, I'm addicted,

Might go to that beers, not been to one in ages and funny reactions on introductions are always good, bansheebones going away to africa drinking thing that night as well, maybe a double
    Aye Shan is pretty awesome I must say :) Aloo Tikki and Aloo Mutter ftw!

Will have to think about doing a double that night myself, can't be missing out on b_b's going away party she'll be gone for so long :(
    Least someone appreciates them.

i can tell that plan of yours about not getting drunk really worked.

ahhhhh saw a rat outside earlier and after having a mouse down my back in bed, this does not make me the most settled person ever :eek:
    He was huge and just walking about all casual like, bastard.

love this one
    It really did, I felt pretty good when I woke up, though the drifting in and out of sleep due to the heat was horrible :(

I stayed away from drinking for close to 2 hours last night, drinking only water before they brought us over some champagne for free...then I got into the good stuff, felt sober-ish most of the night :)

Stupid rats I used to love seeing them scurry when we took the dog on a walk...mice ugh!

Used to really dislike Nirvana years ago for some unknown reason, then got more into my music and came to realise they were a defining band for any metal bands after that...

Thats a cool song of theirs, so is this:

lol! I always forget to use that and it play again.
    last time I heard this was at a gig when I turned up in a cyan blue nike hoody and everybody was wearing complete black...and I walked in at the start of this, so many stares...'whats he trying to pull' lol

Aye Shan is pretty awesome I must say :) Aloo Tikki and Aloo Mutter ftw!

Will have to think about doing a double that night myself, can't be missing out on b_b's going away party she'll be gone for so long :(

It really did, I felt pretty good when I woke up, though the drifting in and out of sleep due to the heat was horrible :(

I stayed away from drinking for close to 2 hours last night, drinking only water before they brought us over some champagne for free...then I got into the good stuff, felt sober-ish most of the night :)

Stupid rats I used to love seeing them scurry when we took the dog on a walk...mice ugh!

Used to really dislike Nirvana years ago for some unknown reason, then got more into my music and came to realise they were a defining band for any metal bands after that...

Thats a cool song of theirs, so is this:

get the veggie korma already! I must try your dishes there...I just always want the korma so much so it's hard to order otherwise.
    I must ruin some more things before she goes and talk more about giant spiders.

whats with the mouse hate, they are cute. our house was infesting in college for a bit, I used to just have them in my hand and stuff and people running like they were tigers. humans are strange. and I really dont get phobias

dunno how you could dislike them, I didn't like the fanboiishness of most poeple with them though, still when i listened, couldn't stop. ignored em for a while till I was away from their diehard annoying people. nothing better than turning up the amp for

So over played but guitar soooo good.../drool

your song is good there, I like them all heh, cant say that about many bands...tool, nirvana...eh bout it. most metallica.

eh they're cons.... /leap
    and purple and I think they were not tied or tied funny, just looked the once, hard to get past teh socks >_>

mouse down your back last night again!? do they fecking love you or wha, you don't even have any dairy in you. ah rats, <3...hmm my old dog used to kill them and bring them to me, thanks Matisse, er good present. Still was adorable

love all their songs really, and come on who doesn't try to learn teen spirit all giddy on the guitar...wish i had got to see them. More bromance

actually speaking of that, the start of this is what I always played to see if guitar was in tune.

ugh I don't like how they're laced in that, they're all shiny and new there, I prefer when you just keep one side of the lace at the top and lace them up with the other lace, anyway :P

No not again, during the winter but I don't think I'll ever recover, when lack of sleep kicks in I get super paranoid about them, any little shadow I see I'm convinced that's them coz I have clear memories of standing in the same spot for hours in my room watching the little **** scurrying about. That was one of the longest nights of my life.

And no silly, they like sweet things :P

Ah you like Kurt and appreciate the temperature of his voice and then there's that film where Michael Pitt plays him :D

It seems you know how to drink.
    Ye I forgot to leave the window open, hate that when you wake up too warm.

I never minded them before and they are cute but when they've actually crawled on you in bed after someone swearing to you that they wouldn't go anywhere near you.........:(
    I was in the kitchen this morning and just brushed my foot off the press and freaked out that it was a mouse :pac:

Nirvana are timeless, never get sick of them.
    lol! I always forget to use that and it play again.
    last time I heard this was at a gig when I turned up in a cyan blue nike hoody and everybody was wearing complete black...and I walked in at the start of this, so many stares...'whats he trying to pull' lol

I've had that one on for ages now, don't even notice when it starts and stops coz of the way their songs are all loud quiet.
    ugh I hate that attitude, so silly.

If they are laced at the back then that is cwute...spent ages trying to cop what is going on with your explanation there /stops

/buys mouse puppet
    I may not understand how girl, generally, get scared by spiders and mice and er 'crane flies' but it's really manly deeling to rescue them and they hug you and are shaking ^_^

oh gawd, scared of the kitchen now, no more eating for another while.

hmm makes even less sense /complex

dunno the film or guy.

Oh i get that thing where I forget its on a loop, oh this song is long...whooops
    ah were only kids back then, not the maturest. was much less eclectic myself then too

ye I lace them at the back but that's not what I meant, you know when you get them first they're always laced all criss-cross, now when you unlace that and start off with the lace in the last loop, make one side longer and keep at top, lace using other side looping over all the way up.........I'm gona need more pics -_-

It's not like a phobia, a mouse muppet would not do anything.
    I'm sure you wouldn't react if there was a mouse in your bed /rollseyes

what.

It's kinda a quiet movie, Michael Pitt is in it, the end.

ugh internet is sucking today.

hmm never seen somebody do that, awh. eh totally lost there, it's nowhere near monopoly I'm afraid. find a pic :mad:

what if it was lifelike and I had a string and...hmm /plan
    oh there there, it's all ok now los husshhh

uh I have woken to a mouse in my bed, its a eh mouse, as in 'as timid as a', and I'm not from de citee. id be unsettled by a giant spider...we no have them here

less sense that they go near you if like sweet things etc /give a complex
    needless

make arrangements to take over your housemates...'just a though...if you were ever to leave, perish the thought, could I...'

people in css are so funny sometimes

*DEAD* Froztbyte.UK[420] : l2 step away from CSS and Care for your baby

it's foreign ppeople with bad english insulting you that are the best really.

like the guy shouting at me for 'coming in his back'

ugh sun in my eyes and I cant do anythign to stop it at my desktop and UGH, so fcuking annoying

so that it looks like this

as opposed to this

Nope I could pet the dead ones, just don't want them crawling on me esp in clothes where stuff gets trapped.

sounds fun, worth doing for those comments alone :P

ok Tar, I have chrome now.
    I'm finding it mega weird, I'm a lil freaked out by how it looks.
    Not as many bookmarks fit across, only 5 on this and that annoying unnecessary 'other bookmarks' folder. The text of the bookmarks are huge for me and I can't change it :confused:

What the hell are the tabs doing up there, just makes you click on other stuff by mistake.

Also things are not opening automatically in new tabs, they would with ff.

Why does it have its own theme and not the system theme.

And this is possibly the worst, most annoying one...........

Why the feck when you double click to highlight the url does it not highlight everything :eek:

Also is there some reason why chrome won't let me open grooveshark?? weird

It does seem faster though, I just opened ff again to check something and it was mad slow.

grooveshark is down today?

grrr I think chrome is resolving one too many hosts now.

woah woah woah calm down. It's change and it's scareeee, I hated chrome for ages...I used both for so long for different things, and chrome when comp was slow...it uses so little ram in comparison. eventually love it way more.

oh ye much prefer laces like that, it's hawt haha but I'm far too lazy to change my laces. Unless it's a luminous colour going in ofc.

lol pet the dead ones! odd image there.
    Oh maybe less mouse fundies for you, they were our thing :mad:

much better ones than that around, people spam funny things people have said in game, nearly piss myself sometimes.

change what a bookmark says on the top to make it smaller. I have 20 across mine.
    /right click /edit /shorten /lesson for girl computer user. No idea about the text of the bookmarks, I have way more screen space with chrome though.

oh randomly..I love how there are these incognito windows...ie 'open when browsing dodge porn and we wont save anything feature'

also I love the most visited view.

not sure about tabs, there will be an extension or just hold control when clicking that will help you..I take it you dont have a mouse, then you could just click a link with the middle mouse button.

what you mean by theme, background? you can install w/e custom ones you want.

eh click the url once and it does, and again on the 3rd 5th etc.

grooveshark seems down, plus I doubt they'll last long with lawsuits etc. maybe gone for good..anyway ye, so fast choo chooo vroom

ahh chrome is being very weird with me, like gmail etc is fine ofc, but other things are just acting up, like youtube refusing to open sometimes and disappearing reply buttons on boards.
    It seems to take issue with pictures even though I have it set it show all but still it refuses to show them a lot.
    It's not fast when it keeps doing weird things.

F off I know you can change that but you can't change the font, why is it so big, I'm used to small font.
    no I use a mouse but it's not nice clicking the middle wheel, it's more annoying when you're just looking around something and you click it and it doesn't open in a new tab, bit annoying to have to click the middle button.

oh you have to click it 3 times to highlight, how annoying ffs.

not finding it that fast yet coz it's so cranky.

Right now I can't see the reply button on boards and the little image for your skype logo is making your name margin spread across way too far upsetting the page :mad:

eh random errors tehre, youtube not working and buttons disappearing.
    Like what pictures? googlos image?

jsut checked font between both ff and chrome, exactly the same apart from colour is nicer on chrome. maybe linux is different..or they give special versions to girls. hold control then...cellotape it down :p

no it highlights on first click! well for urls.