Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

feckin cool! have to go outside to mine, where all our kittens lived. great summer raising kittens in there :D
    and do you live near nothing? eek. Course you can, you're the sensible one, we heard you.
    Oh, let's say I can...all too well
    /photoshop

shore shorearre. whip out the lipstick and sink there
    yes I did understand you -_-
    haha it's funny when places ahve things that you haven't seen for years, uh where did you get these. that was our garage, beers that no longer exist /mmm
    /flails limbs

Well there's a thatched pub down the road :confused:
    and there's............no that's it.
    Well not great, but I can get myself to the bus stop at least :pac:
    Ma Reilly crisps? Touchdowns, everyone knows those.

More like LOS, you been keeping Tar controlled have you?:pac:

Keep em busy, keeps them out of harms way :pac:
    Moonbaby wrote: »
    Really? :P Big sis?

3 minutes definitely counts.
    My neighbours have bastard mean cats too.
    Technically I have a mini cat army. There are 8 but they are a bunch of hippies and they don't fight back. :rolleyes:

our cat is like that too, the only time I ever saw her fight back was when I was outside with her so she felt more confident, could call back-up if needs be etc :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,168 ✭✭✭Ms. Koi

Main thing I've gotten from the last few posts is about culchies being late.
    My boyfriend and his family are ALWAYS late!! It's very annoying! In the five years I've been with him, he has been early once!! I'm so used to it now!

He was meant to be at my house at half seven. I called him at seven to ask him a question and he told me he was sitting ready to go, just waiting on his lift. I had to sit down I got such a shock!!

My mammy bought me a vegetarian lasagne from Supervalu, a Galway Italian family make them, they're lovely! I'll find out the name and post it, it's yummy! Very filling, could only eat half but I wasn't feeling well today. I stayed in bed and slept until around 5. Not like me at all. Sick of being sick!!

Oh...meet up sounds like it's on the cards for a birthday! Woo! What date?

PS: I'm returning the top I was talking about...tried it on with the jeans I got for five euro in penneys (amazing fit...I <3 Penneys jeans)...felt like a frump...:(

Got a fabby satchel bag in green canvas in Bershka...20 euro to 10...awesome!

:P

--LOS-- wrote: »

Your a twin? :o

The first one out is the bossy one right? :D

My uncle has twins, there is always one of the awake going LLARRRGHHAAAUURRLALALLALLAAL.
    It is funny to watch, it had better never happen to me though! :eek:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

our cat is like that too, the only time I ever saw her fight back was when I was outside with her so she felt more confident, could call back-up if needs be etc :D
    lol, there are so many pubs here it's hilarious, screw having a shop, people could use that, we need a pub!
    Place in sligo outskirts..there are more pubs than people, it makes no sense.
    hmm bout as good as me ye. best was learning reversing. 'Today we are going to spend the hour/two learning reversing.' 'Ok reverse around that corner'. 'eh ok reversing done paul' :pac:

No idea of crisps, touchdowns course! yum!

/rolls around on floor
    what! I can take care of myself! :mad:
    /rolls into slurry pit

Remember you said that yeah ;)

lmao at back up, baring nails there are you

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

kellief wrote: »
    My boyfriend and his family are ALWAYS late!! It's very annoying! In the five years I've been with him, he has been early once!! I'm so used to it now!

He was meant to be at my house at half seven. I called him at seven to ask him a question and he told me he was sitting ready to go, just waiting on his lift. I had to sit down I got such a shock!!

My mammy bought me a vegetarian lasagne from Supervalu, a Galway Italian family make them, they're lovely! I'll find out the name and post it, it's yummy! Very filling, could only eat half but I wasn't feeling well today. I stayed in bed and slept until around 5. Not like me at all. Sick of being sick!!

PS: I'm returning the top I was talking about...tried it on with the jeans I got for five euro in penneys (amazing fit...I <3 Penneys jeans)...felt like a frump...:(

Being late is fashionable. There is hay to be eaten or w/e we do.

oh post the brand, me want! hmm is there fake meat in it no?
    hope ya feel better soon :/

23rd of june for mineee, do come along! dunno where yet though heh
    I like bershka, only have black jeans from there but it's nice. Nice shoesies as well when I was there last.

My uncle has twins, there is always one of the awake going LLARRRGHHAAAUURRLALALLALLAAL.
    It is funny to watch, it had better never happen to me though! :eek:
    identical identical identical identical identical identical identical
    /pant
    /wheeze

identical

from my experience, yes :|

Just give em a fake time. That is how people handle me. :)

I'm about the city center Saturday afternoon if anyone fancies lunch too. Or brunch on Sunday.

Sorry to hear your sick, hope you feel better soon!
    I've never been to Berska....I thought it would be much more expensive.
    It is always mentioned in Fashion magazines.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭smellslikeshoes

Us Culchies are a little like Chuck Norris when it comes to time.

"Chuck Norris is never late. Whatever time he arrives is the right time"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

glad it went well! your friend there too yeah? Where are zee vids of T&S!
    Went well indeed, yes she was there by my side:) T&S vids are on the way...takes about 20 mins average to render one...I have 7 lol...then there is upload time -_-
    I'ma good boy ^_^

not restrained enough for her own good :pac:
    Tighten that chain there LOS, this one's gettin wild!

Thatched pub? never seen one before lol!

Yeah if you dont remember them then there's something wrong:eek:

3 minutes...it counts for some people I guess:pac:

Bershka? never heard of it but seems to have good half price bargains going on! Penney's is awesome...really like that place!

Meet up? what....where? just kidding heh

Oh lateness, yeah that old buddy of mine...I call it procrastinating looking at the clock...

Get well soon!
    <pub talk>
    What is it with country towns, 3 pubs to every shop, 20 old folk to 1 young 'un...

/rolls around on floor
    /rolls into slurry pit
    Yeah...roll in those touchdowns, get that chocolate all over you lol
    Being late is fashionable. There is hay to be eaten or w/e we do.
    Sure it is! :)
    23rd of june for mineee, do come along! dunno where yet though heh
    Important day that, people gonna get their food and drink on!

/pant
    /wheeze

identical

from my experience, yes :|
    Apparently so lol
    Just give em a fake time. That is how people handle me. :)

I'm about the city center Saturday afternoon if anyone fancies lunch too. Or brunch on Sunday.
    Will give you fake time in future then ^-^ Not free weekend afternoons or evenings...wow just not free lol
    Us Culchies are a little like Chuck Norris when it comes to time.

"Chuck Norris is never late. Whatever time he arrives is the right time"

Technically, yes.
    Ummm yes :D

lol, there are so many pubs here it's hilarious, screw having a shop, people could use that, we need a pub!
    Place in sligo outskirts..there are more pubs than people, it makes no sense.
    hmm bout as good as me ye. best was learning reversing. 'Today we are going to spend the hour/two learning reversing.' 'Ok reverse around that corner'. 'eh ok reversing done paul' :pac:

/rolls around on floor
    /rolls into slurry pit

Remember you said that yeah ;)

lmao at back up, baring nails there are you

But what about the pubs that are shops! Ah miss that shop that used to be nearby, it's still there but way different, used to say grocery, hardware, undertakers but they also had clothes and videos etc, one stop shop.

Because you were good or bad at reversing? I'm guessing bad.
    Sure what's the use in you driving, you still wouldn't find anywhere probably.

identical

only technically, I esplained this before.
    For future reference, I am an orphan.

He coulding find the bloody GP ffing O the last week!
    Honestly!

Will give you fake time in future then ^-^ Not free weekend afternoons or evenings...wow just not free lol

No! I'm making a concerted effort to do the on time thing atm. Honestly!
    A busy weekend is a good complaint to have. :)

For the other Westies.

4258_101812471797_70318291797_2617120_5741016_n.jpg

mwhahaha!

Bedibyes time! Night all :)

I've never been to Berska....I thought it would be much more expensive.
    It is always mentioned in Fashion magazines.
    hmm my jeans were only 13e there and are great. Nice place. good music when I was there too, well I like the song, it's me! :D

Tighten that chain there LOS, this one's gettin wild!

Thatched pub? never seen one before lol!

3 minutes...it counts for some people I guess:pac:

What is it with country towns, 3 pubs to every shop, 20 old folk to 1 young 'un...
    /pulls at studded faux leather collar /growl

her house is bprob thatched too shore, big ole wood oven in there. gwan teh stove.

it's enough and they'll like it :mad:
    /minipant

why are they always so old, death forgets about them
    Technically, yes.
    Ummm yes :D

But what about the pubs that are shops! Ah miss that shop that used to be nearby, it's still there but way different, used to say grocery, hardware, undertakers but they also had clothes and videos etc, one stop shop.

Because you were good or bad at reversing? I'm guessing bad.

only technically, I esplained this before.
    For future reference, I am an orphan.
    I am correct, the best type of correct, technically correct. I love how you say it's only 'technically' correct, lol!

I wasn't remote enough to have one of those, thought they existed only in alaska etc.

Good. It was going around a corner slowly and apparently people have troubole with it, setting 2 hour lesson to do it was lol. Still parking is harder!

'oops how did we end up in these secluded woods paul'
    'free parking baby' :cool:

orphan lol, got ya. So she's not related to you now yeah
    He coulding find the bloody GP ffing O the last week!
    Honestly!

nn!

I only assumed I couldn't when in fact I knew, but best to assume I don't so nobody gives out when I'm late :p

No! I'm making a concerted effort to do the on time thing atm. Honestly!
    A busy weekend is a good complaint to have. :)

Bedibyes time! Night all :)
    Sure is! :) Night Night!
    hmm my jeans were only 13e there and are great. Nice place. good music when I was there too, well I like the song, it's me! :D
    <youtube vid>
    Where is this cheap and cheery place then? song suits you, mucho in common yes

/pulls at studded faux leather collar /growl
    Thats not your collar:pac:
    her house is bprob thatched too shore, big ole wood oven in there. gwan teh stove.

it's enough and they'll like it :mad:
    /minipant
    G'wan the stove yeah!

/in YOUR minipants...
    I am correct, the best type of correct, technically correct. I love how you say it's only 'technically' correct, lol!
    Reminded me of this song saying "technically correct":

Which reminded me of this song:

*jots down into notepad for further use*

All this rendering of footage is making me hungry...

/off to get peanut butter and something else!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

smegmar wrote: »
    hey who want to go with me to Munich for Octoberfest? last two weeks of September.............also beer is Vegan

you paying?
    k thx c u there

Sure is! :) Night Night!

Where is this cheap and cheery place then? song suits you, mucho in common yes

Thats not your collar:pac:

G'wan the stove yeah!

/in YOUR minipants...

Reminded me of this song saying "technically correct":

Which reminded me of this song:

*jots down into notepad for further use*

All this rendering of footage is making me hungry...

/off to get peanut butter and something else!
    jervis.

yeah but she was panting, must ahve been too tight,gotta help a lass out.
    minipants lol! /hot

love futurama so much :D

peanut butter dry, not sure what to think about it, nice in smoothies

For the record the house at home is not thatched but there is a stove -_-
    We do boil the kettle on the stove too and we burn wood yes.
    It is 2nd main reason why I go home ever, after the cat.
    I wasn't remote enough to have one of those, thought they existed only in alaska etc.

Good. It was going around a corner slowly and apparently people have troubole with it, setting 2 hour lesson to do it was lol. Still parking is harder!

'oops how did we end up in these secluded woods paul'
    'free parking baby' :cool:

There's a better one in longwood that is a pub too as well as funeral undertakers, shop etc and they still sell diaper pins and things that you would never use anymore in the shop.

What is so hard about reversing :confused:
    Well done you etc.

noooooo puncture, not getting out anytime soon.

who. /blank

peanut butter dry, not sure what to think about it, nice in smoothies

Coz that's normal.

yuck peanut butter.

For the record the house at home is not thatched but there is a stove -_-
    We do boil the kettle on the stove too and we burn wood yes.
    It is 2nd main reason why I go home ever, after the cat.

There's a better one in longwood that is a pub too as well as funeral undertakers, shop etc and they still sell diaper pins and things that you would never use anymore in the shop.

What is so hard about reversing :confused:
    Well done you etc.

noooooo puncture, not getting out anytime soon.

who. /blank

Coz that's normal.

yuck peanut butter.
    knewwww it :D
    Was much more likely than thatched part. Ok the wood burning is cool. Oh does the kettle whistle, aww.
    haha, oh god lol that that shop exists and that the place is called longwood and that you said ' in the shop' at the end, don't even know why that is funny.

It's not, just confused me that he said it was and most people fail at it. yeah go me, depressing that peddle, YEAH

here for the night
    /morning
    airconditioning must have steamed the windows. hmm

nobody /calls

jsut dry, I'm sure it would be ice with other things, I just leave it alone in the press though and at the delicious jam with no bits

haha, don't know why I put in the shop at the end, as opposed to in the pub part maybe, you can ask for sweets in pound measures :D

oh reminding me of the weird doc car reving youtube vids.

Oh I don't like jam with bits either /shock
    especially not marmalade, the bits in that are rotten.
    I can handle it a little if it's homemade jam though like my granny makes /countrytalk

lol, 14 pound of sweets please :eek:
    Thanks for calrifying about the shop, thought the safety pins were by the beamish.

the what? I was jsut thinking about those little cars on tracks, you would hold down the trigger adn they would zoom around the track /nostalgia

OH I am shocked, actually lol..I was like yeah, those bit's aren't the best....and man I hate marmalade ones, course you say it right after. I still like em with bits in blackcurrant etc, like you pick them from the briars and they are better tasting

used to pick mushrooms too, soooo many, like kilo after kilo, and didn't even like them back then, just fun to wander the fields with the cows and find em, those cows were up to something with their staring though

http://thescreencinema.blogspot.com/2010/06/screen-hearts-80s.html so who is coming to all these with me, ghostbusters, goonies, predator, gremlins in the cinema etc, savage :D

ehhhh no it's usually a quarter.
    well ya never know in these places.

That one I posted before, nvm
    yep blackcurrant jam, that's what she makes, those bits are ok.
    Also I picked mushrooms too and hazlenuts and blackberries, used to have blackberries with milk and sugar, not no more.

Also I posted that screen link before and you ignored it and nowwww you're claiming it as your own :mad:

you go in and ask for a quarter and get sweets, oh how times change. 35e pls.

dunno it
    seem to be agreeing with me there, hmm, little too handily >_>
    never got hazels, but conkers ftw! conker fights yeahhhhh

with sugar, ooooh. never had, didn't eat them whole, had a thing with berries, they needed to die a crushful death. hmm now I remember earwigs, I associate them with blackberries

ye don't listen to ya, it's mine! great films coming up!

Seen link ages ago even following facebook group and making film suggestion;)

Longwood is a nice little village
    /wonders if LOS knows my classmate from last 2 years...

shops selling stuff in old measures = win!:D
    /reminisce quarter of kola kubes please!:)

KNEW you would hate marmalade bits...but why?:pac:

Berries with sugar and milk...had that as a child when visiting grandad once, was nice:D Also have picked berries in 3 diff counties at this stage...wooooo go me! :p

Bits in jam is nice, kudos to LOS this time:)

Not trying to make someone excited much but I'm uploading T&S vids to Youtube finally!

Berries with sugar and milk...had that as a child when visiting grandad once, was nice:D Also have picked berries in 3 diff counties at this stage...wooooo go me! :p

Not trying to make someone excited much but I'm uploading T&S vids to Youtube finally!
    hehheheh longwood heheheh think I'm from there heheheh /lecherous laugh
    never knew a shop that did that, i feel civilised.

oh los is ecstatic about it!

mmm spaghetti! mccambridges bread and jam soon too mmm

you go in and ask for a quarter and get sweets, oh how times change. 35e pls.

dunno it
    seem to be agreeing with me there, hmm, little too handily >_>
    never got hazels, but conkers ftw! conker fights yeahhhhh

with sugar, ooooh. never had, didn't eat them whole, had a thing with berries, they needed to die a crushful death. hmm now I remember earwigs, I associate them with blackberries

ye don't listen to ya, it's mine! great films coming up!

pfffff ye about that :pac:
    The people in the shop wouldn't even know what that was, more like a quarter of those yummy black cough sweets.

yes conkers yes.

eww earwigs or woodlice, the ridges on them are disturbing.

gooooniessss :P

Possibly if they are around my age but it could only be someone from school *shudders*
    Nah it used to be nice, now all the dubs have ruined it, get that right or you won't be in with the locals :pac: Disgraceful etc, young uns hangin around the shop :mad:

Stop saying marmalade bits /cringe
    3 diff counties :eek:

I can hardly contain the excitement -_-

hehheheh longwood heheheh think I'm from there heheheh /lecherous laugh
    I didnt wanna mention "long and wood" infront of you, knew you would get all giddy and start laughing:pac:

oh los is ecstatic about it!

mmm spaghetti! mccambridges bread and jam soon too mmm
    We'll see:p hope they are not all on the same piece of that yummy bread now are they?
    yes conkers yes.

eww earwigs or woodlice, the ridges on them are disturbing.

gooooniessss :P
    Conkers was brilliant!:D

/I love you chunk

ewwww woodlice:(

Possibly if they are around my age but it could only be someone from school *shudders*
    she probably was, is 21 now too and has younger sisters prob still schooling around there...
    Nah it used to be nice, now all the dubs have ruined it, get that right or you won't be in with the locals :pac: Disgraceful etc, young uns hangin around the shop :mad:
    Oh I've said it outside the GAA club while drunk surrounded by Meath folk, best place to do it!
    3 diff counties :eek:

I can hardly contain the excitement -_-
    Yup a whole "three" :pac:

Contain this

/grabs crotch:D

5 of 8 vids uploaded...just so you know;)

Watching Hitman to pass time lol

eh never bought it really so I don't know what it's like these days, might have had a small bit today for the first time in years. Happy :D

'yes conkers yes' just sounds wrong
    keep going

oh woodlice, more nostalgia. they were everywhere!

haha my siter was trying to convince me to come home for my birthday by saying they had the HD widescreen set up for me with the goonies ready to play :D

younguns around the shop, not back in my day let me tell you, we had some manners.

I can't. brb :o

me giddy and laughing, how uncharacteristic of me.

you've given me dangerously delicious ideas now. although I like different breads for each.

I put nail varnish on mine and put em in the oven, yep won a lot of conker fights me :D

/I love you chunk

ewwww woodlice:(

chunk?
    /assumes games or futurama reference :pac:
    she probably was, is 21 now too and has younger sisters prob still schooling around there...

I'm 22 and since February :mad: so I'm all growed up and I was young in school so doubtful I know her.
    Also I schooled in Trim but there were people from Longwood in the school.
    Yup a whole "three" :pac:

Contain this

/grabs crotch:D

5 of 8 vids uploaded...just so you know;)

Watching Hitman to pass time lol

If I was drinking something then I would not have contained it lol!
    yeow!

5 down, 3 to go. cant. wait.

chunk from the goonies -_-
    next you won't remember the jewels

you schooled did you, was it boarding, where are your dubes.

hai. kitty.