Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Roll Call- The Introductions Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,640 ✭✭✭DylanS09

M&S* wrote: »
    Hello and welcome Darragh, a friend of Dylan is a friend of ours!

Only saw this now!
    Never said he was a "friend" I said I knew him!!:P
    Hey newbie :) I'm soccy, a 16 year old lad doing his feckin leaving cert next year. Why I hang around here still, I'll never know..

Are you not a girl!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 583 ✭✭✭patakadarragh

see dylan you've no answer to my last post!

Does ralph ever be on!

see dylan you've no answer to my last post!

Does ralph ever be on!

Yeah, I do!
    I've spent most of my life in Limerick, I have a Limerick jersey, All my relatives bar 2 or 3 live in Limerick! I am from LIMERICK!!!!!!

No, he introduced himself and fúcked off!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

DylanS09 wrote: »

Are you not a girl!?

>.>
    <.<
    ssshh..

>.>
    <.<
    ssshh..

Oh, sorry for blowing your cover!:o

see still no answer....tipp man!!

I did answer!!:D

DylanS09 wrote: »
    Yeah, I do!
    I've spent most of my life in Limerick, I have a Limerick jersey, All my relatives bar 2 or 3 live in Limerick! I am from LIMERICK!!!!!!

No, he introduced himself and fúcked off!

okm....im bored no more fighting with dylan!!!!

Haha!
    We'll continue this at school tomorrow!
    Don't fall off your chair now again like today!!:pac:
    I've to go, see ya tomorrow!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

Hey everyone.......new to boards and the jc forum....into fishing hunting dogs.....good aul culchy things......anyways not to bothered bout the jcert......thats all really!
    Hey. I'm Jack.

BTW, I hope there is meant to be a comma between the bold words in your post:D

woops yes there is.

shhhhhh dont tell dylan about my poor punctuction..ill get in trouble with mister organised himself!!

Leave my OCD alone!!
    ocd.jpg

Yes, fix the feckin pencil!!

Yes dylan you certainly dont try to hide it!!!!

colour co-ordinated and albhabetical ordered locker,folders etc. etc. etc.

Yes dylan you certainly dont try to hide it!!!!

colour co-ordinated and albhabetical ordered locker,folders etc. etc. etc.

Sssssshhhhhh!!haha!
    Have you not seen my locker??
    I'll show you tomorrow, but be warned there may be a sandwich in there that's been there for god only knows how long.I'm afraid to touch it, so it just gradually gets worse!!
    That's not true obviously!!:cool:

You lier your locker is colour co-ordinated!!!!

Mine however is one of those lockers thst when you close it you get the feeling.....*is this ever going to open again *

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

deise_girl wrote: »
    My name is Sean, I'm from Derry.

I am 11 years young and I have an intense passion for Joe Canning, he will be my bride.

Yours etc

Sean

Sean... from Derry?.. Ohhhhhh

I'm English! :D

*gets popcorn*

deise, what did you put? :P

deise_girl wrote: »
    My name is Sean, I'm from Derry.

I am 11 years young and I have an intense passion for Joe Canning, he will be my bride.

Yours etc

Sean
    Genius!

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,853 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

brummytom wrote: »
    Sean... from Derry?.. Ohhhhhh

I'm English! :D

*gets popcorn*

deise, what did you put? :P

Well I posted that before the operation so had to clear things up...

Bump!

Jackobyte wrote: »
    Bump!

A bump thoroughly needed :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭Colm!

OK, let's do this. I usually don't go into this much detail with forum introduction posts, but you know the basics already, so...
    I'm Colm!.

Born 10/10/'94 at 10:10am (yes, my birthday this year is 10/10/10 10:10).
    Technology expert (I built the computer I'm typing from with my own two hands), technology addict (I'm logged onto facebook nearly 24/7 from either my phone, iPod or computer), music lover, guitarist (I suck and have only been playing for less than a year), future radio DJ, currently DJing a local Youth Café, person who's been put on YouTube dancing, person who's been put on youtube singing (links are not avaliable), considered an "absolute legend" by at least 40 people, etc. etc.
    Interesting fact: I have an obsession with helping people: if you present me any problem I will almost always try to find a solution. This can include a lot of things, as simple as giving you my account on Eircom StudyHub (which I did for someone here on boards.ie) or as committed as swearing to defend you in court if the need arises (thankfully not relevant to boards.ie and even more thankfully nothing ever happened).
    I'm a man with a lot of stories to tell, some good, some bad, some which I will never tell publically on boards.ie but might post at some point on a private facebook group that may or may not exist. I've been through some weird stuff. This time last year, I had five new voicemail messages from a drunk twelve-year-old kid who was threatening to kill me. (It's a lot funnier than it sounds.)

http://facebook.com/colm.cahalane
    colmcahalane [@] gmail [.] com (MSN and email; remove spaces and [] please)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 Jack Groarke

Okie...
    I'm Jack and i'm 15, 16 on the 25th of June. I play hockey, the guitar, which i'm good at, and the fiddle, which i suck at.:rolleyes: I'm building a PC but need a part time job to pay for the parts, half of which don't have yet. Its gonna be awesome though, i'm telling you. I'm about to finish my Junior Cert tomorrow and then i'm off up to Dublin to see my cousins and then Barcelona to get rid of my pale-ness. Then its Oysterhaven for some sailing and windsurfing and then TY!:D
    I hope that's not too boring for ye :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

Okie...
    I'm Jack and i'm 15, 16 on the 25th of June. I play hockey, the guitar, which i'm good at, and the fiddle, which i suck at.:rolleyes: I'm building a PC but need a part time job to pay for the parts, half of which don't have yet. Its gonna be awesome though, i'm telling you. I'm about to finish my Junior Cert tomorrow and then i'm off up to Dublin to see my cousins and then Barcelona to get rid of my pale-ness. Then its Oysterhaven for some sailing and windsurfing and then TY!:D
    I hope that's not too boring for ye :p

Wahey! A violin player! Classical or trad?

A lot of people here are planning on builing PCs too!

Welcome!

I'm Aaron :)
    I'm 15 and from Dublin!
    I'm one of the kids that people expect to get As in every subject all the time and if I don't get them they make a fuss :rolleyes:
    My best school subjects are geography, maths, science and business, well my favourite at least. I'm considered quite posh and often at times I am interpreted as talking down on others, though I don't mean it :o
    Music is a huge part of my life! I play the drums for about 4 months and am improving nicely :P From my love of music I am often teased about my 'emo' style and interest of music (rock/alternative), though lately it's over a bad hair dye that left my hair red/purple! :p Ah well, I like it!
    I'm extremely shy, with a lot of confidence over the internet (hence the long post). People say I've no reason to be shy at first as I'm funny/interesting so I'm quite lively with friends as I'm comfortable.
    Well that's enough, I'm sure you're sick of me already :cool:

I'm Aaron :)
    I'm 15 and from Dublin!
    I'm one of the kids that people expect to get As in every subject all the time and if I don't get them they make a fuss :rolleyes:
    My best school subjects are geography, maths, science and business, well my favourite at least. I'm considered quite posh and often at times I am interpreted as talking down on others, though I don't mean it :o
    Music is a huge part of my life! I play the drums for about 4 months and am improving nicely :P From my love of music I am often teased about my 'emo' style and interest of music (rock/alternative), though lately it's over a bad hair dye that left my hair red/purple! :p Ah well, I like it!
    I'm extremely shy, with a lot of confidence over the internet (hence the long post). People say I've no reason to be shy at first as I'm funny/interesting so I'm quite lively with friends as I'm comfortable.
    Well that's enough, I'm sure you're sick of me already :cool:
    Are you sure you are not me? My English teacher gave out to me for getting 81% in the mocks, my hair is what most guys would consider long (not dyed though), I listen almost entirely to a vampire weekend/kasabian/MUSE playlist with the Beatles mono box mixed in every now and then and I am fairly shy with everyone but my friends (and the internet! :P)

I don't know, am I? :p
    69% in English mock! Although my teacher saw the pure dodgy corrections and just told me to ignore it! :pac:
    My hair is shoulder length with a fringe covering the right side of my face :p
    Not the same music though : o
    I hate being shy! But i love the internet :D

I don't know, am I? :p
    69% in English mock! Although my teacher saw the pure dodgy corrections and just told me to ignore it! :pac:
    My hair is shoulder length with a fringe covering the right side of my face :pMine isn't that emo! :p
    Not the same music though : o What do you class as Rock/Alternative?
    I hate being shy! But i love the internet :DBeing shy isn't good:(
    ^

We have instrument players here \o/ :D
    Trad music tbh.

And don't worry guys, I'm the same too.
    I have alot of confidence over the internet. But then again I'd say shy wouldn't be the right word.
    It'd be more like, I'm that type of person that if you have no interest in GAA, paramore (that genre of music) or any of my guilty pleasures then I'll depend on you to make conversation :o

^

Paramore, Thirty Seconds to Mars, Three Days Grace, for music. At least my hair's not black :pac: and yeah shyness sucks :(