Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Got home like an hour ago from Tar and his garlic-y chips, and Fibbers with its good music and lots o 'tallica:D only posting now though:p Tegan & Sara are so good...what a great set tonight:D

Sara is ever so slightly hotter than Tegan though, probably has a fever or something the poor mite...awwww:pac:

Watching series 1 finale of SG Universe right now then off to bed!:)

--LOS-- wrote: »
    I heard about the aids cat and then I had an egg.
    Like...laid an egg?:pac:
    And who gets govindas for breakfast lol!
    We do...well I had a bowl of cheerios an hour before it, so second breakfast it was!:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

Like...laid an egg?:pac:

We do...well I had a bowl of cheerios an hour before it, so second breakfast it was!:p

You callin me chicken? :mad: :P

No just a hard-boiled egg just now, fairly standard, nothing as tasty as govindas.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

YEAH? well while you were gone I was driving yeah and then walked down a canal and then I heard about the aids cat and then I had an egg.

I'm sure I did, crap memory on ya, I love all the unforgivens.
    Cons'll kill your feet.

And who gets govindas for breakfast lol!
    lmao, seems you ahd a savage day lol!

You not say. first is way better than rest loike
    they ruin my feet at foot ball, wear away skin sometimes :\

Got home like an hour ago from Tar and his garlic-y chips, and Fibbers with its good music and lots o 'tallica:D only posting now though:p Tegan & Sara are so good...what a great set tonight:D

Sara is ever so slightly hotter than Tegan though, probably has a fever or something the poor mite...awwww:pac:

Watching series 1 finale of SG Universe right now then off to bed!:)
    youagree with ciaran and lisa likes teh pother, i ahd no glasses to decide

No just a hard-boiled egg just now, fairly standard, nothing as tasty as govindas.
    eggs are best in 3s

OH BEST BREAKFAST EVER, WE HAVE AFTER AND BEFORE SHOTS LOL. DARREN NO FINISH EVENA SMALL PLATE..THOUGH HE HAD CAKE AND SAMOSA

sry caps :|

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

I rip my heart out of my chest, I just don't need it anymore. I take my head out of the game, I jsut don't need it any more lalala oh diff song lala...stick your hands inside of maaah pockets lalala

llast night I was writing about you, I know..la

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭smellslikeshoes

Every time you post a vid by them I have to post some metal to even it out :pac::pac:

Win win for me :D
    was weird going from 99% girls in olympia to 99% dudes in fibbers. Oh there was one girl there, looked like she was there for some tunes while studying :D

more metallll!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! /listen

Some 20 minute long epicness for you there :pac:

Some nice folky bits in there too, it's not all heavy.

opeth ftw, me pass out soon

/listen

opeth ftw, me pass out soon

/listen

Gtfo, only early yet.

Just cracked a beer :pac:

3 hours slee and running and standing all day aaaaaaaagh. face hurts, damn cider
    oh lol at this

I often wonder what happens with all the Irish people who go to Japan/China etc. to teach the English language. We rape the English language so much ourselves we have no business teaching it :pac:

I said grand to an english friend there yesterday and he was like 'grand what?' had no idea what was going on so he didn't :D

best we don't teach!

Love em!

Why can't I ask any questions if what you say is true
    Am I supposed to believe everything-or just everything said by you?
    And how can you call me stupid-when you don't understand what I say
    And how can you call me evil-have you spoken to God today-And what did He say?
    ...what did He say?

As long as your heart beats-pledge your allegiance

You can call me ugly-but I still dress the way I choose
    How you gonna judge me-you've never taken a walk in my shoes
    Why don't you ever trust me when I'm smiling-is it a sin to have fun?
    And why should I repent when there's nothin' wrong with anything that I've
    done

/really gone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

Mebbe:p
    they ruin my feet at foot ball, wear away skin sometimes :\
    Playing soccer in cons is a baaaaaaaad idea :(

youagree with ciaran and lisa likes teh pother, i ahd no glasses to decide
    Best you choose one then...or both:pac:

OH BEST BREAKFAST EVER, WE HAVE AFTER AND BEFORE SHOTS LOL. DARREN NO FINISH EVENA SMALL PLATE..THOUGH HE HAD CAKE AND SAMOSA

sry caps :|
    Yes I have photos, and I told ya I need to eat very little paneer anyway :(

Cake was delicious though, even without cream :p
    Win win for me :D
    was weird going from 99% girls in olympia to 99% dudes in fibbers. Oh there was one girl there, looked like she was there for some tunes while studying :D

more metallll!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! /listen
    Yeah that and the guy trying to "score some charlie":pac:

I seen some Brazilian girls there, probably out in beer garden with those Chinese people that turned up lol!

back to tegan & sara, love this song :)

My windows look into your living room
    Where I spend the afternoon on top of you
    I wonder what it is
    That I did to make you move in
    Across away from me
    I hope I never figure out
    Who broke your heart
    And if I do, if I do
    I'd spend all night losing sleep
    I'd spend the night and I'd lose my mind
    Well I'd spend the night and I'd lose my mind lalala

Mebbe:p

Playing soccer in cons is a baaaaaaaad idea :(

Best you choose one then...or both:pac:

Yes I have photos, and I told ya I need to eat very little paneer anyway :(

Cake was delicious though, even without cream :p

Yeah that and the guy trying to "score some charlie":pac:

I seen some Brazilian girls there, probably out in beer garden with those Chinese people that turned up lol!
    tis but I always do it. Suppose I have some puma runners I was given ages ago, looked at em recently and there is lots of leather whoops so i don't wanna wear em, might do, they'll be doing nothing else... maybe give them to somebody, but yeah cons hurt the feet so much

I'll have a look at some videos and pick, there is one more attractive than the other, always the way with twins which is weird :p

Hehe oh yeah remember that now, should have got cream you know :p You disgusted that poor woman haha

'got any charlie?'
    'what'
    'got any charlie'
    'what'

they are a hot race heh, saw lots of Brazilians walking around after the foot ball or w/e. Ciarans friend didn't want to drink yet, he said wait til the final where he can maximise the amount of Brazilian girls around :p

She was NOT disgusted ya hear...NOT:(:pac:

Yeah I'm not too keen on the aul leather myself but have to use it for my boots and we've a leather 6-seater in the sitting room so can't escape it:p Oh and cons will ruin your feet because of the flat soles, you need something with an arch in the sole, to contour with your foot and improve comfort:)

"Got any charlie?" :p That guy was clearly not on any at that point, too mellow lol!

Oh see thats where the problem lies, it'll be Spain v England in the finals, so he'd wanna choose the last big game before that;)

Cool vid eh!:D

'I couldn't eat cake without cream, it's wrong' :p
    Hmm I have fallen arches, so as well Osgood-Schlatters Disease I have that to worry about, have supports in my shoes, meant to replace every 6 months or sth, got em over a decade ago :p Think it gives some sort of shin splints, well used to.

assume he meant coke and not heroin :eek:

yep, ahve always loved his vids, deadly. When he takes off the clothes spinning, haha. Reminds me of tegan and sara saying would anybody like to see the guys in their band take their clothes off and hundreds of lesbians booing :p then for them stripping the girls could join in with my cheering

Yeah Osgood's will give shin splints without comfortable and well supported footwear :( I have mostly lost all that pain still get bouts of it every now and again though...

Yeah he meant coke, probably wanted to just get really hyper and learn to breathe like a horse:pac:

Boo-ing women, glad ye weren't on stage now aye? :p

I started reading Love All The People, by Bill Hicks today, good so far...and here's an interesting fact you may or may not know: Tool invited him to open for some of his gigs way back when, and when he asked the crowd to help him find his lost contact lens, thousands agreed to it lol:p

Oh don'y I know about it all too well, feels like broken legs. not happened since undergrad so here's hoping.

I could turn em
    <_<

haha that's legend trivia :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,541 ✭✭✭anothernight

Hmm I have fallen arches, so as well Osgood-Schlatters Disease I have that to worry about,

Reading M&M's post and then reading yours... I found it mad creepy that I already knew that. I must try to turn off the tar stalking memory. Seriously creeping me out lately.

Hmm well you do know more about me that lets say....everybody I actually talk to :p
    Don't forget my haemochromatosis!
    /ruffles stalkers hair :pac:

It's not on purpose sorry! My brain is a random information super absorbent sponge =/

*adds haemochromatosis to the list*

It's so on purpose :pac:
    Quite the sponge there. It's not as shocking anymore, just when you first started posting and would say what I liked, er hello random stalker :-p

add to shrine there :mad: :D

Oh God another shrine?!

I already have to have a shrine for the bf and another for a friend (slave 2 lol) when they die. So now you want a shrine while you're alive and I'm not rich yet! Sorry but yours will have to wait...

Oh don'y I know about it all too well, feels like broken legs. not happened since undergrad so here's hoping.

I could turn em
    <_<

haha that's legend trivia :D
    I bet you could :p Yeah feels bloody horrible there was one time i remember I couldnt walk for over a day due to the pain :(

Its legend alright :D
    Reading M&M's post and then reading yours... I found it mad creepy that I already knew that. I must try to turn off the tar stalking memory. Seriously creeping me out lately.
    It's not on purpose sorry! My brain is a random information super absorbent sponge =/

*adds haemochromatosis to the list*
    But you can't help it...brain is on triple pay right now and is making the most of it:) Don't let it creep you out, good stalkers hide their emotions lol.

Oh from MoN, to emmy-emms, to M&M's...wonder what comes next?

Eminem, to Slim Shady, to Marshall Mathers III, to TAFKAMoN? :D