Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

Kellief, you on the commitee for a society?
    I was before, ugh not fun.

Tar too much to quote.....

why do relatives always give you glitzy things that you'll obviously never wear.

you should get a pocket watch and some hankercheifs :P

Nah furthest I got just there was Phibsboro.

Course I worked :mad:
    I sound like I've never worked what!

Oh I hate you lot that say you did bad and then do amazing, I usually know how I've done.

Bai, have fun /just in case you brought the lappy :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

--LOS-- wrote: »
    You never? I always do, in the o2 they wouldn't serve my sister coz she had no ID even though I did and we're twins :P

wait there's two :eek:

and then :cool::D

Volbeat flippin rule too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Alcohol + Boardsies+ Amazing Indian restaurant = win! :D:D

G'night!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 795 ✭✭✭smegmar

all the pictures will b posted tomorrow when I'm not so wrecked.

g'night all

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

heheheheehehe
    Hehe that's better than being all confident and then getting bad results anyway.

I'm not worried about getting better than a C3, but I do want 500 points. If only to beat my sister's 450. I'm doing all HL, and she did a lot of OL subjects so it won't be too hard. Then again she did study for it and here I am >_>

Hey! You do know boobs are also girl bits don't you? You're mean :(

It's amazing how much study you can get done when you truly put your mind to it. In my case, none =/
    But worrrying over nothingahhh
    beat her, beat her good!

you'd think so wouldn't you
    <_<

hai
    I'm getting this look right now --_--

you tried, pff and could have been drunk with us.
    Kellief, you on the commitee for a society?
    I was before, ugh not fun.

Tar too much to quote.....

why do relatives always give you glitzy things that you'll obviously never wear.

you should get a pocket watch and some hankercheifs :P

Nah furthest I got just there was Phibsboro.

Course I worked :mad:
    I sound like I've never worked what!

Oh I hate you lot that say you did bad and then do amazing, I usually know how I've done.

Bai, have fun /just in case you brought the lappy :P
    hai lazee ladeee =_=

oh that always happens, not. I get books and money and books ^_^
    if i get anything :|

/aww hides wrapped up sparkley dress
    http://www.brokesnob.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/09/Free-People-Sparkle-dress.jpeg
    <_<

oh oh I want them! And only reason I wear glasses is to look all sophisticated when you take them off and look all stern to make a point hehehe..also lovely to chew.

phibsboro sounds real

yeah resting on your back the whole time sounds like etc
    and with a mans voice and arthritis, shakeee shakkkeeee

Dunno just able to correct my own work straight away and assume they will mark badly. better than being cocky.
    % the same as your age yeah

thanks! Oh I did, you just weren't online
    /uses new stalk green abilities. mmm food.
    Absurdum wrote: »

Volbeat flippin rule too

careful about the sis thing, I'm still recovering :pac:
    sharesies

I'm seeing lesbian twins next week :D
    and this just reminded me of twin friends in galway I must contact!
    whasupmon wrote:
    Alcohol + Boardsies+ Amazing Indian restaurant = win!

G'night!
    I ruined sex for banshee bones :D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,767 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

Lol! I love you cat :p
    Tarrrrrr! Shhhhhhhhhhhhhh! Not in public!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

you don't seem the type to say that.

ugh my face hurts

/sweep

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,767 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

you don't seem the type to say that.

ugh my face hurts

/sweep
    That was a reverse spinning back kick. I have to make sure that my hands stay soft and attractive.

ok im not asweep yet as I had to potter about buuuuut off i gooooo. i love when you talk mma etc

have you tried hiittinng me and fairy liquid too

nn

i love when you talk mma etc
    And I like being ON TOP of my sport!

Absurdum wrote: »

Volbeat flippin rule too

It looks a lot better in your imagination, not so much sweet valley high IRL :P

yes they flippin do, €13.50 in November........bargain.

hai lazee ladeee =_=

oh that always happens, not. I get books and money and books ^_^
    if i get anything :|

/aww hides wrapped up sparkley dress
    http://www.brokesnob.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/09/Free-People-Sparkle-dress.jpeg
    <_<

oh oh I want them! And only reason I wear glasses is to look all sophisticated when you take them off and look all stern to make a point hehehe..also lovely to chew.

phibsboro sounds real

yeah resting on your back the whole time sounds like etc
    and with a mans voice and arthritis, shakeee shakkkeeee

Dunno just able to correct my own work straight away and assume they will mark badly. better than being cocky.
    % the same as your age yeah

thanks! Oh I did, you just weren't online
    /uses new stalk green abilities. mmm food.

a new patent ^_^

well it doesn't happen any more really since all the younger cousins came along, we are the oldest on my dads side soooooo much loved at one stage.

And I did not mean clothes although have got some awful stuff, meant jewellery, how many silver chains do I need like, have one with a sparkly flip-flop on it, gee thanks :pac:

nothing to do with your eyesight no >_>
    Girl in my class used to always use handkerchiefs :/

That's coz it is, it's the gateway to the northside you fool.

Nah was no street corner, was more like an office with filing cabinets and stuff.

The opposite is not cocky, it's just being realistic!

--_-- No I'm not that old

/hurted

liar

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,160 ✭✭✭✭banshee_bones

smegmar wrote: »
    all the pictures will b posted tomorrow when I'm not so wrecked.

g'night all

There will be no photo posting because you sir don't know how to photograph drunk people, leave it to the pros alright!
    I ruined sex for banshee bones :D

We will see about that! :pac:

Potato Stealer! We are even now!

There will be no photo posting because you sir don't know how to photograph drunk people, leave it to the pros alright!

We will see about that! :pac:

Potato Stealer! We are even now!
    Do't make me make that noise again <_<

Difference is I needed that fork and I waited til you were finished your food to eat it :p
    And that second potato, could have been any body!
    It looks a lot better in your imagination, not so much sweet valley high IRL :P

yes they flippin do, €13.50 in November........bargain.

a new patent ^_^

well it doesn't happen any more really since all the younger cousins came along, we are the oldest on my dads side soooooo much loved at one stage.

And I did not mean clothes although have got some awful stuff, meant jewellery, how many silver chains do I need like, have one with a sparkly flip-flop on it, gee thanks :pac:

nothing to do with your eyesight no >_>
    Girl in my class used to always use handkerchiefs :/

That's coz it is, it's the gateway to the northside you fool.

Nah was no street corner, was more like an office with filing cabinets and stuff.

The opposite is not cocky, it's just being realistic!

--_-- No I'm not that old

/hurted

liar
    had to google sweet valley high, now it's all I can see.

sharesies? :)

aww you miss the glittery love.
    flip flop one, lol! Only need one with a cross anyway mm.
    could be a lot worse than silver chains.

no, I like not seeing people well, they don't look as bad. Just for cinemaaaaaaaa or role...lalaa

ew

walk further, still over an hour on your trip there :mad:
    they put your ideas, on file, in a filing cabinet etc?
    how well do you knwo the boss ^_^

how you get on paul, oh bout 97, you?
    /pawpularrr

that said in my third and final year exams for digital signal processing I wrote down and circled the percentage I would get on the paper at the end with a smily face. Don't think he like that or when I wrote my name on assignments like this. Man that was hard to do on boards.
          ___         ___           ___                   
         /  /\       /  /\         /__/\                  
        /  /::\     /  /::\        \  \:\                 
       /  /:/\:\   /  /:/\:\        \  \:\    ___     ___ 
      /  /:/~/:/  /  /:/~/::\   ___  \  \:\  /__/\   /  /\
     /__/:/ /:/  /__/:/ /:/\:\ /__/\  \__\:\ \  \:\ /  /:/
     \  \:\/:/   \  \:\/:/__\/ \  \:\ /  /:/  \  \:\  /:/ 
      \  \::/     \  \::/       \  \:\  /:/    \  \:\/:/  
       \  \:\      \  \:\        \  \:\/:/      \  \::/   
        \  \:\      \  \:\        \  \::/        \__\/    
         \__\/       \__\/         \__\/                 

ah who is being realistic now. I got feckin' 22% before for writing 'I hate girls :('
    /emo days :pac:

don't be hurted silly face...

yeah just left th laptop open on your profile so it would be like you were there. :p

And I like being ON TOP of my sport!

We don't always get what we want :-o

eating other peoples food before they've even finished is a big no :eek:

As if you don't remember sweet valley high.

sharesie Volbeat ^_^

sounds handy all right, role lol! Those and your lab coat :P

But I have no idea where I'm going :mad:
    ugh I did a lot of filing, so many ways to do it wrong too, you wouldn't believe :eek:

ahhaa in one place I just worked as the bosses assistant, all the long-timers hated me coz he was high up the ranks.........not well :(

You don't have to say the percentage, just don't tell me you did awful, probably failed and then ace it grrrrr.

oh there's digital signal processing again :pac:
    you brat but I have to thank your efforts there.

/still hurted........not talking to you....hmmhmmhmmmmm

nah this is when I had garlic cheese chips and a big messy falafel wrap thing, when i needed a fork most in my life and she took it to use on a burger :confused: and drank all my coke, apparently sampling leftovers the next night makes us even :p

I've heard the words I think, bout it.

yeah make with the sharing so :mad:

wouldn't wanna see ya too closely etc. Oh that might be the idea, can borrow if cold, yeah glasses too, poor cold eyes :p
    I miss my labcoat back home and it's big smiley on the back. I loved those chemistry labs.

lieeezzzz, I walked like 10 minutes to that spar you said :p

I've never filed, not even my pretty nails so I dunno, try alphabetical or with coloured stickers, aww did they give out.

bosses assistant, here you need the glasses more than me, heres the pencil skirt too ^_^

ah I don't say i failed, I'm not that bad. Usually 'ah i passed anyway, so that's grand'. Nobody would believe me that I failed second year. you? ahaha, stop lying ya prick :mad:

Try analogue/embedded system design or VHSIC hardware description language on for size :pac: lol at nerd lust

thanks! It took far too long for me to do that :| eventually had to stop using full stops that were coloured white and use the code tags, sigh. He was such a serious lecturer too! and I got the marks right ^_^
    least he was funny, was playing poker at the back of the class online one day(what) and laughed a something and he was like that better be digital signal processing notes you are laughing at, laughed so much!

get into a fight just to make the word better....I love that song.
    BNuWIGElvk8
    <_<

we dun need, shhh

That's as bad as a knife and fork for pizza :eek:

It's way off there in the future, gimme a chance.

you might wanna move back a bit then :pac:

chemistry labs from school?

I was at that spar last night :eek:

Damn I missed your joke earlier, bad that you have to point it out like that.

Ah they are just very set in their ways bless them, can't handle some noob coming in and punching the paper any ole way.

You're making it into a britney vid :pac:

em bed ded hard ware hmmmm

ye I knew what he was going to say, know why? heard before -_-
    you just keep trying to throw digital signal processing in there :mad:

you forgot your tags but I made the effort to find it myself, good song.

we have one of those pizza roll cutters...pointless /stuffs whole thing in
    Oh i used to not like even pizza, I was that fussy. Now soooo goood mmmmmmm. Apache is near me too.

I can close my eyes and think of my country or something.

Had no lab coat for my school chemistry labs I think, had them for my uni ones.

You hardly went that far to go to a spar? collins av :eek:
    damn need to stalk better, sure wouldnt even recognise ya anywayz

I'll let you off because you are sick and coz I make you explain things a lot too :p

I'd let you punch any old way

hmm you give me too much classy credit there :pac:

Lol! you can use some of the other word too ^^

oh was wondering if I said that, thought she can take it and she'll like it again anyway.
    I could have added in digital signal processing before class as well, could have through in a framwork, architecture etc too, count your lucky sTars

didn't want it too easy for you to find the missing words

La la la la la la la:pac:

Hai guise o/ Just watching Smallville here thought I'd pop by :P

you had chemistry labs in uni? weird
    No phibsboro, oh you were at the one near bingo! Did you see the green door?

I would anyway -_-
    What about drawing around maps, you can't just try and do one thick line in one go, noooo, have to do two thin lines, fussy yokes.

she was probably not the best example.

I told ya architecture doesn't work :mad:

Hi MoN, haven't seen smallville in years :eek:
    The Clark is not good :/

La la la la la la la:pac:

Hai guise o/ Just watching Smallville here thought I'd pop by :P
    careful with me la's, they'll cost ya.

never really got into taht show, liked lex...oh and the girl :pac:

you had chemistry labs in uni? weird
    No phibsboro, oh you were at the one near bingo! Did you see the green door?

I would anyway -_-
    What about drawing around maps, you can't just try and do one thick line in one go, noooo, have to do two thin lines, fussy yokes.

she was probably not the best example.

I told ya architecture doesn't work :mad:

Yeah chemistry labs/class and the same with physics etc. Pointless really but I like them so I was happy out. 3 hour labs after classes for 6 hours, so long -_-

hmm too dozy to look out for things like that, next time. Kinda just have the music and I suddenly am where I want to be.

course you'd recognise you silly.

drawing around maps :confused: reminds me of geography class ugh. measuring a road length with twists, handy skill thanks.

cwaaaaaaaaaaaaaaayzeh

I know, I was thinking about her that when I wrote it. see that's why you need to thank them :p
    momentum tensor :eek:

Oh it's still good watching season 9 right now things getting closer to original Superman movie \o/:) The Clark is doing grand but running out of steam:pac:
    careful with me la's, they'll cost ya.

never really got into taht show, liked lex...oh and the girl :pac:
    How much...1 miiiiillliiiiion dollars? :D

Oh Michael Rosenbaum (Lex in tv series) was best one ever, should be considered for any future movie versions proper evil face on him^-^ Oh yes Lana...or Chloe? mmmmm:D

/finger in mouth

great cast as him, oh I googled those girls, hmm neither of them, this is years back. thought it was lana, brunette anyway

oh some good flashbacks of them taking the pix of 4 poeple saying squish toghether and I sway it's ok, only two of them show up on camera.(2 were ginger)

and maameeo getting it aggges after!

or when smegmar showed me pix of these guys in 'awesome' hoodies that he saw out drinking in fibbers and then I hold up my hoody and it's the same one, they were just from trinners computer soc :p

/finger in mouth
    You're blocking the food...
    great cast as him, oh I googled those girls, hmm neither of them, this is years back. thought it was lana, brunette anyway
    Ah well yes they were all lovely girls sure:pac: Was it Christina Milian by any chance?:)
    oh some good flashbacks of them taking the pix of 4 poeple saying squish toghether and I sway it's ok, only two of them show up on camera.(2 were ginger)

and maameeo getting it aggges after!
    One of the best moments of last night that!:D

*cue random tall bald guy talking to us about garlic naan breads*
    or when smegmar showed me pix of these guys in 'awesome' hoodies that he saw out drinking in fibbers and then I hold up my hoody and it's the same one, they were just from trinners computer soc :p
    Oh Trollface, how I love your antics...and what seems to be a Troll for a face ^_^

I want more nights out like that :D

Camping in my old bedroom in galway, what it's normal to be in the tent :D
    745988313a5383170150o.jpg

Yeah chemistry labs/class and the same with physics etc. Pointless really but I like them so I was happy out. 3 hour labs after classes for 6 hours, so long -_-

hmm too dozy to look out for things like that, next time. Kinda just have the music and I suddenly am where I want to be.

course you'd recognise you silly.

drawing around maps :confused: reminds me of geography class ugh. measuring a road length with twists, handy skill thanks.

cwaaaaaaaaaaaaaaayzeh

I know, I was thinking about her that when I wrote it. see that's why you need to thank them :p
    momentum tensor :eek:

Never had opportunity to wear a lab coat myself.
    ughh that's way long.

Ah it's where I used to live is all, few doors down from spar there.

huh not what I was tlaking about.

That was in property reg. fun. not.

I have no more nice words for a while :(

Oh it's still good watching season 9 right now things getting closer to original Superman movie \o/:) The Clark is doing grand but running out of steam:pac:

I thought the last superman movie was quite good, least from memory, I remember thinking at the time it was good :P

Back when you were only little 21.

ehhh tidy.

Tent party? :pac:

if you think that is untidy, see it other times or my room now. Oh none of the mess is even mine there, but it's not like I ever sat on the couch annnnyway.

better not be as risque as that last veggie tent party :D

Never had opportunity to wear a lab coat myself.
    ughh that's way long.
    Don't think I've ever had the chance to wear one myself...ever:p
    I have no more nice words for a while :(
    :(
    I thought the last superman movie was quite good, least from memory, I remember thinking at the time it was good :P
    Aye he even looked like original Superman our Kryptonian hero with teh Laz0rs from teh eyes...

Sure everything is good when drunk, were you drunk?:pac:

I needs a shower now, feeling dirty...

(yes Tar feel free to comment on last sentence:p)