Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,396 ✭✭✭✭maameeo

--LOS-- wrote: »
    mmm food.

Besides I've seen em twice now, I feel guilty.

This is the opening night of the NCAD final year exhibition or is it different?
    I had a look around last year, was cool.

tis indeed, its great fun, two years now since i did mine :'( waaah id love to be back there! its the only time i ever feel comfortable going back. gona get locked in college! yeay! (or and look at art at some point :/)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

Ah you went there? What did you do? Would love to have gone there, always mean to do some of the summer things too but they're mad pricey.
    You can sneak in around there any time sure :pac:

Look at the art, get locked, then have a another look lol!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/breaking/2010/0611/breaking38.html

Ah you went there? What did you do? Would love to have gone there, always mean to do some of the summer things too but they're mad pricey.
    You can sneak in around there any time sure :pac:

Look at the art, get locked, then have a another look lol!
    Think she sat on the ground a lot with stencils
    mmm food.

Besides I've seen em twice now, I feel guilty.

This is the opening night of the NCAD final year exhibition or is it different?
    I had a look around last year, was cool.
    eggs cookin yehhhhhh

Yeah you should, I'm waiting here :p
    lol clicked to listent to a volbeat song and put earphones on instead of headphones..which had no diggity on, thought they were doing a weird cover.

lol @ I only want to be with you
    maameeo wrote: »
    NCAD Degree show on tonight from 6pm if anyone is interested! I'm hoping to get a babysitter and go, its always great craic. byob also which is awesome! :D
    that sounds cool, I'm checking if my friend/baby brothers girlfriend is going. You could beat her for stealing him from you.

shutup! There's drink there right >_>

oh why did farm have to be in the title.

Seee!
    I saw him too more than once :o
    Thanks, ehh I really thought I would by now, was not so bad day before yesterday but last night was not fun, just heard one of my housemates is moving out, they text the landlord last night, woooooops sorry :/

Red wine is the only wine worth having. White is a last resort. And sure it's good for you >_>

ehh lot of this confuses me today.

ughh why this you post that music.

what happened to .......wha :confused: /ignore

a trigger word? or a trigger sound, munching cereal will do.

Nah I don't like them/him w/e and esp not for that price.

Sure VOLBEAT are in the academy in November for 13.50e :eek:
    http://www.ticketmaster.ie/event/180044CAA5262A5D?artistid=976221&majorcatid=10001&minorcatid=1

No I haven't gone before :mad:
    How is it odd, sheesh, I have high expectations!

No no you can be blamed for her hangover today, I don't mind :pac:

We probably sound the same at the moment too.
    Ah it's natural farm girl wants to go to farm do, how are your céili skills? ;)

Pretty **** about your housemate, even if they were crap housemates, they still paid money. Which one? Are you allowed crumbs now? How's the shakes?

just cos they were called the gap band.

doesnt matter

kelkin muesli or crunchy nut will set you off, remember this :-p
    vol look interesting hmm <_<
    oh thought you might be running it, didn't laugh or nuthin'

as long as I get punched.

oh, got a hoarse man voice have we

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

maameeo sent me this http://www.veggieromance.com/index.php
    What's she trying to say?? oh some hawt people there brb :pac:

Anybody know if these aren't veggie still? They wren't three years ago, may have to email them

Bounty Dark / Milk
    Celebrations
    Flyte
    Galaxy Promises Cocoa Crisp/Caramel Crunch/Roast Hazelnut/Rich Coffee
    M&M's All Varieties
    Mars Delight
    Mars Planets
    Milky Way / Crispy rolls / Magic Stars
    Skittles Sours / Rainbow
    Topic
    Twix

Tar!
    Passports are required for travel to all countries except the United Kingdom. (However, you should note that some airlines now require photo-ID for flights to the UK). With the exception of travel to the U.K., Irish citizens require a valid passport for travel to all other destinations in the E.U.

http://www.dfa.ie/home/index.aspx?id=253

Well stencils are fun as is sitting on the ground.

I just went and got a roll, how lazy, going to real shops later. Was fun trying to order it, also I kept coughing and she must have thought I was trying to get her attention coz she kept saying ye ye I'll be with you in a sec :pac:

I only wanna be with you is not lol :mad:
    They have that on one of their albums. They're also big Johnny Cash fans, you can tell right.

hmmhmmm ignoring farm stuff

Eh the lady, my reaction was like yessssss but then I heard my nice ahem landlord offered her my room coz she has two people she knows coming over for 2-3 months :mad::mad::mad:
    I'm hoping that's a bs excuse for her wanting to move out and I don't have to move.

Ye they look interesting, sound interesting too :pac:

nah I think its gone more quiet now.

/punch

Oh that site is weird, I saw mention of pen-pal in the little intro lol!
    I used to have a pen-pal with the same name as me over all the way in Rathfarnham :p

los!

thanks <3 made me much happier, even though you've told me this before I forget things.
    Oh I'll call them just to make sure will prov licence do, it's all I have, tried to but my phone died. sooon sooon

Hers sounds more fun than my college anyway, and hanging out nearby with a girl that goes there, it definitely is! They just have a giant art table and easel in their apt to do their work, looks great.

very lazy, I went the whole 2 mins to supervalue today for my carrots and BJs etc. half price! lol she probably thought you were a bitch

well if that's how you feel :pac:
    immediately evident.

give us a jig there. Nice wellies

Love how you say landlord lol. anyway, thats a bit ****, did she like tell you that, or jsut offer the person and not. Lovely. /sublets bed:p

yes -_-

oh you made up for it there, oweee, you tag hard

very funny, not as funny as wealthymen.com or my precious beautifulpeople.com but still mmm veggies

oh have you gone met her, two of you, a different two of you :eek:

Can't believe you doubted me before. Probably need the licence or I dunno what else, the garda ID card is supposed to be only for the republic so migtn't be able to use that. If you were stuck for something think you can get a copy of your birth cert and photo signed by a garda.

still though...........metallica and popcorn :D

Ye they get to have lots of fancy gadgets and materials but it all costs a fortune.

--_-- that was too easy.

docs not wellies silly.

well ye landlord for legal reasons >_>
    Nah she just offered it to them, oh you just gave away my room heh heh k.
    There's no way I'm moving home for the summer :eek:
    Couch anyone? :P

not checking those sites now hmmhmmm.....

No way, you don't meet pen-pals! You never had them? They're just people you write to, makes me sound old talking about that actually. Although one time I did meet some coz there were kids in a furniture shop and we exchanged details and wrote letters to each other :pac:
    My grandmother used to have them too, was good friends with some of them.
    They would be always be advertised in the St. Martins magazine if you know it.

Me doubt anything you say, never lala. Never had an age card, don't need it if never get ID'ed, the birth cert is a good idea, will ask on phone as an alternative if they won't accept. Now don't lose my ID over there.

Ah g'way you tempting me. =[

still practicing listening to this band!

after ages listening you start liking lol.

hmm yeah probably cost a fair bit for supplies, friend there is rich anyway...paying for my brothers holidays, gimme that gf :eek:

sooo easy, like it's master. '-_-' :p

have fun in the **** with them. they give too much height anyway
    <_<

lovely of her! you're out there los, off you go. back to meath!
    subletting my bed not good enough no :pac:
    ok ok I'll sleep on the couch and you can ahve it, until you start to grate on me
    ..get on my nerves etc

find a wealthy beautiful man there did we...there is also one for gingers :eek:
    http://www.redheadpassions.com/
    I may have made a beautifulpeople one after I saw it on boards hahaha
    1/20 Irish applicants get in compared to like way higher in other countries, I'm off to Brazil, they are the best apparently
    need to prove your wage is like over 100k or sth on the wealthy men one haha

I don't think I did no, do write letters to friends now and again cos everybody likes a letter but bout it for writing..they wouldn't be able to read it. just meant if you talked for ages and lived close then why not, anywho. I found a 'I <3 <mynamehere>' group on facebook so I joined that for the lad and then people from here and college joined too heh

awwww kids in furniture shop, bless :D
    sounds delightfull religious, i rmemebr getting some heart magazine but thats about it..i have a funny feeling about penpals and I can't put my finger on it, did I have one, so confused

You never? I always do, in the o2 they wouldn't serve my sister coz she had no ID even though I did and we're twins :P
    They're more lenient with guys I think or maybe its.........bewbs.

mmm popcorn and the nice red curtains looking all twin peaksy, too bad.

practising listening :pac:
    They're not hateable but.....I'm sure they'll be great live.

oh wow least she has money and is generous, some folk aren't.
    The master is you right :P

Ah just a little, not much.

oh heh was trying to ignore that.
    Hold onto it for now, I don't know nothing yet /chains self in room

ah I just saw you have to log in and closed it, you made a profile :pac:

oh no sure Rathfarnham was very far away then.

What lad Tar *blank stare*

The sacred heart mag -_-

oh how James Bondish.

eeeek runs around. convinced to go drinking by moonbaby later, if anybody like los, mon, anothernight etc see this, welcome ofc! brrrrrrrb

though think she is bothering you mon? smegmar coming too, think maameeo will toooooooo
    brrrrrrrrrrrrrb ah hate last minute things /shave

errr I've got like food shopping to do and stuff to put away since throwing everything everywhere after getting home. Busyyyyyyy :pac:

Christ calm down, don't cut yourself!

You never? I always do, in the o2 they wouldn't serve my sister coz she had no ID even though I did and we're twins :P
    They're more lenient with guys I think or maybe its.........bewbs.

mmm popcorn and the nice red curtains looking all twin peaksy, too bad.

practising listening :pac:
    They're not hateable but.....I'm sure they'll be great live.

oh wow least she has money and is generous, some folk aren't.
    The master is you right :P

Ah just a little, not much.

oh heh was trying to ignore that.
    Hold onto it for now, I don't know nothing yet /chains self in room

ah I just saw you have to log in and closed it, you made a profile :pac:

oh no sure Rathfarnham was very far away then.

What lad Tar *blank stare*

The sacred heart mag -_-

oh how James Bondish.
    trusting me. haha, I'd be like, look at her, she is my id!! Think they are more lenient to boobs and lack of cloth really. or acting like you should get in/served. all confident like..whenever I was in a queue in undergrad thinking..ok paul, just act sober for 10 seconds, you can do it...well I knew that wasn't going to go well

stop that, your loss

and I'm tar, nice to meat you etc. Oh I do want to go to that a lot, why is it the same time :/

Gotta practice before a gig! Yeah these bands usually are good in small places and I like them more than a lot of bands I have been made go see.

I'm sure it's her parents that are generous really, not that she isn't. Oh we can leave that lingering.

We'll see :|:p

best of luck, wouldn't wish me on anybody.

oh do you, I haven't looked at in ages.used to have a thing saying too ugly to sign up, browse members here haha. They kicked 5k people after xmas for eating too many xmas dinners :pac:

oh you know, the guy *blank stare*

painful reading thta thing

tis, I want the james bond watch more...or a pocket watch..or a binary watch...best stop typing now, I don't even wear watches
    errr I've got like food shopping to do and stuff to put away since throwing everything everywhere after getting home. Busyyyyyyy :pac:

Christ calm down, don't cut yourself!
    Oh you're washing your hair, I, for one, am surprised :pac:
    Anothernight says she is studying too, bah no fresh meat yet hehe

/calmed down as food is nearly done nomnomnom

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,541 ✭✭✭anothernight

Have I just been referred to as fresh meat??!

maths?

obv meant fresh meet

<_<

>_>

Quorn ^_^

maths?

Accounting and Maths Paper 2, which I haven't touched in a while and should get covered this weekend. I was out for a bit today and planning on being out tomorrow as well, so time-wise things are pretty tight atm. Bah I think I got a B in Maths Paper 1 but they seem to be doing really weird things to the papers. Changing layouts and mixing topics.

BJ, meat... Tar, I think you need a new keyboard... or new fingers :p

Ah no Saturday exams for you yet, they are fun :pac:

Don't think new keyboard or fingers will solve anything.
    Needs operating on and not in a good way.

soy sauce makes things soooooooo goooooooooooooood omnomnom

are you one of the poeple like me that convinces tehmselves they did worse than they actually did...oh an A..I thought I got an E.

why are you reading correctly into everything I say :mad:
    No new keyboard, this like 80 quid, take the fingers thanks
    oh there I go again.

Ah no Saturday exams for you yet, they are fun :pac:

Don't think new keyboard or fingers will solve anything.
    Needs operating on and not in a good way.

Never had one of those, I went to proper college :pac:
    /prepares for nicegirl reply

there's a good way, I'll need to see this :eek:

as for the rest
    :mad::mad::mad::(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,168 ✭✭✭Ms. Koi

I tried to read over all that I missed but it is oh so confusing!!
    About the fashion show...tonight is by invitation only I thought, as it's like a premier, but it is open to everyone else after tonight, think it opens tomorrow.

On another note, my sister is currently screaming at her laptop over an episode of Greys Anatomy. It was funny when she started half an hour ago. Know it's just plain idiocy and totally unnecessary. We all get into programmes, but she is acting ridiculous. If I didn't know her I would slap her. But she can get violent. Like a passive tiger...one minute fine, you piss her off you will get a black eye :(
    She's lovely most of the time, but you don't want to really piss her off.

I'm getting terribly angry at her antics so I'm going to help unload the shopping with my mother. I will report back on her idiocy soon. :D

PS: Tarzay, in that photo you sent people so they would think its you...she looks good/lame until you follow her leg and you can see she just pulled her trousers down...ha! FAIL!!

soy sauce makes things soooooooo goooooooooooooood omnomnom

are you one of the poeple like me that convinces tehmselves they did worse than they actually did...oh an A..I thought I got an E.

why are you reading correctly into everything I say :mad:
    No new keyboard, this like 80 quid, take the fingers thanks
    oh there I go again.

Soy sauce is nice.

I am yeah. I think I said before that in my English mock I thought I got a C and I got an A1. I've been consistently getting A's in Maths since forever but today I really don't think I did as well as I could have. I got a B anyway I think. I was aiming for some sort of B. Don't wanna fúck up Paper 2 because I need the C3.

I'm reading "correctly into" everything you say because I'm a girl =P We're good at it.

EDIT: Omg my bf said I'm like 90% guy with girl bits. Nice >_>

Haha Kellief's sister sounds like mine...

trusting me. haha, I'd be like, look at her, she is my id!! Think they are more lenient to boobs and lack of cloth really. or acting like you should get in/served. all confident like..whenever I was in a queue in undergrad thinking..ok paul, just act sober for 10 seconds, you can do it...well I knew that wasn't going to go well

stop that, your loss

and I'm tar, nice to meat you etc. Oh I do want to go to that a lot, why is it the same time :/

Gotta practice before a gig! Yeah these bands usually are good in small places and I like them more than a lot of bands I have been made go see.

I'm sure it's her parents that are generous really, not that she isn't. Oh we can leave that lingering.

We'll see :|:p

best of luck, wouldn't wish me on anybody.

oh do you, I haven't looked at in ages.used to have a thing saying too ugly to sign up, browse members here haha. They kicked 5k people after xmas for eating too many xmas dinners :pac:

oh you know, the guy *blank stare*

painful reading thta thing

tis, I want the james bond watch more...or a pocket watch..or a binary watch...best stop typing now, I don't even wear watches

Oh you're washing your hair, I, for one, am surprised :pac:
    Anothernight says she is studying too, bah no fresh meat yet hehe

/calmed down as food is nearly done nomnomnom

hmm ye probably not even if you were sober coz if you're laughing or whatever they'll just assume you're drunk.

schmug

heh heh faulty keyboard there.
    Ah I'm sure you can download it at some stage after and watch it alone in the dark, maybe you can make your own popcorn too :P

I was just trying to be nice, she's probably a spoilt bitch grrrrr :pac:

Why all the boldness and striking through haw.
    I dunno I didn't look at it that much tbh, got scared off by the front pages.

Oh the one with that.....ye

Watches are good though, hate checking phone for time, I sometimes wear one even though I hate it coz it's got sparkly bits on it ewww.

That's what she says ye but really we're just waiting till you leave >_>

Never had one of those, I went to proper college :pac:
    /prepares for nicegirl reply

there's a good way, I'll need to see this :eek:

as for the rest
    :mad::mad::mad::(

You never did :eek:
    I always do, ah sure it's all the same in college except that a few times it has coincided with job interviews on the saturday.

DCU is a cardboard box >_> /waits

Well I had to take out the fuel that's all.
    You so mad and then sad........look a squirrel :)

Hi Kellief!
    That would wreck my head, I hope she's not munching cereal too :pac:
    And you can slap her coz you know her, that's how it works.

And I bet guys hate that you can see the jeans pulled down >_>

ugh she's still at it, but not so much since I snapped!
    having a very important meeting via email for a society...getting complicated....don't need distractions.

Also...my korma is almost ready om nom nom

Update on korma...it was amazing
    Update on sister...she's stopped
    Update on meeting...almost done

I need a sleep after all this

kellief wrote: »
    I tried to read over all that I missed but it is oh so confusing!!
    About the fashion show...tonight is by invitation only I thought, as it's like a premier, but it is open to everyone else after tonight, think it opens tomorrow.

On another note, my sister is currently screaming at her laptop over an episode of Greys Anatomy. It was funny when she started half an hour ago. Know it's just plain idiocy and totally unnecessary. We all get into programmes, but she is acting ridiculous. If I didn't know her I would slap her. But she can get violent. Like a passive tiger...one minute fine, you piss her off you will get a black eye :(
    She's lovely most of the time, but you don't want to really piss her off.

I'm getting terribly angry at her antics so I'm going to help unload the shopping with my mother. I will report back on her idiocy soon. :D

PS: Tarzay, in that photo you sent people so they would think its you...she looks good/lame until you follow her leg and you can see she just pulled her trousers down...ha! FAIL!!
    maameeo makes it sound like anybody can turn up though as they are lazy art people etc

you should her, or if you want I can hit that etc
    At least it's not a soap soap :|
    Yeah I hate the way her jeans are off, disgusting, just like that stripy leg, I hate it:mad:

/heaven

Soy sauce is nice.

I am yeah. I think I said before that in my English mock I thought I got a C and I got an A1. I've been consistently getting A's in Maths since forever but today I really don't think I did as well as I could have. I got a B anyway I think. I was aiming for some sort of B. Don't wanna fúck up Paper 2 because I need the C3.

I'm reading "correctly into" everything you say because I'm a girl =P We're good at it.

EDIT: Omg my bf said I'm like 90% guy with girl bits. Nice >_>

Haha Kellief's sister sounds like mine...
    I'm terrible for that, a friend in college is worse...this lad got 300E+ a day in his job and did this masters in the same field, and he thought he did bad ahahaa. If I ever ask him anything ever he knows absolutely everything ever about it.

Eh You don't have to worry about getting better than a C3 =]
    Yes I notice that, I am terrible at reading anything..it's like why can't he see the signals....eh LOL...it doesn't work like an antennae lady. Yes men stoopid, me worse.

he thinks like me, and they are the best girls, that are similar to you but have breasts and all the rest :pac:

hmm ye probably not even if you were sober coz if you're laughing or whatever they'll just assume you're drunk.

schmug

heh heh faulty keyboard there.
    Ah I'm sure you can download it at some stage after and watch it alone in the dark, maybe you can make your own popcorn too :P

I was just trying to be nice, she's probably a spoilt bitch grrrrr :pac:

Why all the boldness and striking through haw.
    I dunno I didn't look at it that much tbh, got scared off by the front pages.

Oh the one with that.....ye

Watches are good though, hate checking phone for time, I sometimes wear one even though I hate it coz it's got sparkly bits on it ewww.

That's what she says ye but really we're just waiting till you leave >_>

Damn my silly giggling but it no get me refused, I can be stern
    <_<

stop with the schmug, not a good look :p
    whoops silly tarboard acting up. Mind of it's own.

yeah cos that is as fun as going with you and mon or whoever will come with me and paying for expensive popcorn. :(
    hehe I love the dark and popcorn shh. you're not invited :mad:

lol the girl says sorry to you if it's your fault etc. so nice. /steal :pac:
    How are you typing chained in meh room

like looking at the sun ye
    that one
    /
    \

here let me get the seatbelt for you :|

hehe girly watch, matching handbag yeah, I'll get you it.
    I never wear the ones people give me, and they are all pointlessly expensive, silver watch, watch with a camera on it etc(this was before people had even thought of camera phones or even colour ones) I don't want a normal one, I'd wear something nerdy :S

omg going out together, without me, well pix/vids yeah

You never did :eek:
    I always do, ah sure it's all the same in college except that a few times it has coincided with job interviews on the saturday.

DCU is a cardboard box >_> /waits

Well I had to take out the fuel that's all.
    You so mad and then sad........look a squirrel :)

Hi Kellief!
    That would wreck my head, I hope she's not munching cereal too :pac:
    And you can slap her coz you know her, that's how it works.

And I bet guys hate that you can see the jeans pulled down >_>
    Nope, weekends were great due to no exams, none in trinners for us either. You've worked eh :p

yeah it's in my location, I live there
    /hears thunder

have enough fuel today believe me.
    shup you don't know how to make em happy

teeeheeeeheeee /chases around a tree

I'd dress like that gil if I was one, **** it I'll go for it anyway
    kellief wrote: »
    ugh she's still at it, but not so much since I snapped!
    having a very important meeting via email for a society...getting complicated....don't need distractions.

Also...my korma is almost ready om nom nom
    korma FTW!

I'm terrible for that, a friend in college is worse...this lad got 300E+ a day in his job and did this masters in the same field, and he thought he did bad ahahaa. If I ever ask him anything ever he knows absolutely everything ever about it.

Eh You don't have to worry about getting better than a C3 =]
    Yes I notice that, I am terrible at reading anything..it's like why can't he see the signals....eh LOL...it doesn't work like an antennae lady. Yes men stoopid, me worse.

he thinks like me, and they are the best girls, that are similar to you but have breasts and all the rest :pac:

Hehe that's better than being all confident and then getting bad results anyway.

I'm not worried about getting better than a C3, but I do want 500 points. If only to beat my sister's 450. I'm doing all HL, and she did a lot of OL subjects so it won't be too hard. Then again she did study for it and here I am >_>

Hey! You do know boobs are also girl bits don't you? You're mean :(

It's amazing how much study you can get done when you truly put your mind to it. In my case, none =/

drunk town bai