Sick of seeing people dealing every morning

• Closed Accounts Posts: 241 ✭✭tiocimarla

A Dundaaaaaaaawk native referring to other people as skangers? I think we're going to need a bigger pot and kettle.

LoL. Thats what I was thinking ha. Maybe if ye have a Problem then ye should stay in Dundalk mate, everyone there is pure posh :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

saw it happening at newlands cross the other morning....two skangers exchanging money and a small package with this guy in a suv in bewleys hotel car park

• Closed Accounts Posts: 178 ✭✭Thepones

Just reading through the comments here and there were 3 "spots" mentioned a few times within 3 min walk of each other. Abbey St, Malborough St and then Liberty Hall. Im off out for lunch now to run the guantlet.

I know what everyone is saying about the guards cant really do much for a variety of (understandable) reasons. But its so blatant! None of us are keeping an eye out for this stuff, its just there everyday. GRRRR!

On the funny side though, one junky came up to me last night and asked me for €2 because "I'M FROM CARLOW AND NEED TO GET SORTED". The Dublin smack culture must be too up-market for him....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,917 ✭✭✭JimsAlterEgo

Thailand had the right idea, they assasinated loads of dealers a few years back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,787 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Thepones wrote: »
    On a few occasions I have seen people handing packages from a car window to some fella on the side of the road and speeding off. Then there is a stream of junkies filing up to him.
    Sounds more like the cannonball run to me, sometimes it's hard to tell the difference between celebrities and junkies, sure all those rap singers are just failed scumbags.

I hate people complain about Dublin when they work here. If you have a problem then off ye go back to you shanty muckhuts and work there, flippin hell like get a decent county yourselves that isnt just pikeys and unedeucated mucksavages.

For the record. I am a native.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,217 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

TheZohan wrote: »
    Baltinglass.

Baltinglass isn't a town, it's a hole in the ground ;)

OP, not sure if you are awar of this, but ranting about it on the internet isn't going do anything. What exactly were you expecting to achieve?

An idea: Ring the gardai? Just a thought...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

tiocimarla wrote: »
    isnt just pikeys

I know they call Dubs West Brits, but like........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,353 ✭✭✭trellheim

Well they do this at Talbot St. because

a: they can shelter under the bridge when it rains.

b: Dealer McDope doesn't have far to go from the DART station, his customers are waiting for him.

c: Nobody really hassles them so they keep going back there.

Now, if we hassled the dealers we might get somewhere.

mikom wrote: »
    I know they call Dubs West Brits, but like........
    If ye say so:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭Truley

Every morning I get off the train at Tara St. 90% of the time on my two minute walk crossing the bridge towards Liberty hall I see loads of head the balls buying gear. Its nearly every morning! Do the cops not know this! Everyone getting off that train does

On a few occasions I have seen people handing packages from a car window to some fella on the side of the road and speeding off. Then there is a stream of junkies filing up to him.

I know that dealing is rife in town, and everyone could probably name 2-3 places they know of. People will argue that if the cops move them on they will just go somewhere else. I get that - but then again, why make it easy for them. Its every morning!!!

Jaaaysus Joe, isn't it tewible Joe :rolleyes:

Seriouly though some of you guys need to get out more. If seeing a few junkies on your way to work is your biggest inconvienience then you haven't much to complain about. Just be thankful you don't have any real problems in your life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,185 ✭✭✭Tchaikovsky

These scummers shouldn't be forcing the non-mutant population to avoid the Liffey boardwalk - a boardwalk that they paid for!!

Ha ha - that is a good point, Joe would love this stuff. But i wouldnt give him the pleasure!

I see these guys ever day too.I see about 3 deals a day but i only see the Garda giving tickets to people on their mobile phones stuck in traffic or Taxi Drivers.

We witnessed a mugging of a girl 2 weeks ago in the same area. Not only that but we saw were the mugger's were . I went into Pearse street Garda station and told them if they go no , they will get the guys . They told me that they will put the word out as they cant go right now as they are too busy. They took my name and i have heard nothing .
    Then this week a work colligue of mine was mugged in the exact same place.

I always tell my missus that if she gets off the bus on Malborough Street, to cross to the other side of the road. There are always a gang of junkies / scummers there. The buses parked up there block the view from other side of street and you could be penned in.

Have seen girls have their handbags snatched on two seperate occassions in that spot. If your on other side of street your in better sight, and there are a couple of pubs there you could run into if things got hairy (have no idea what the pubs are like, before anyone says its nastier in there than the street :))

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

I think you missed the point there bub, hes suggesting that most of the money these people use to buy drugs is gained illicitly, i.e. through stealing and mugging, therefore, these peoples habits do interfere with other peoples lives, and your argument is about as useless as a eunuch at a sperm bank

although the eunuch in a sperm bank jibe is funny...the rest of this post is s'hit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,294 ✭✭✭rainbowdrop

It's threads like this that make me glad I live in the arsehole of no-where!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭saywhatyousee

i must be the only person that will give them a few bob i hate seeing people strung out they probaly need the money more than i do

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 951 ✭✭✭M.J.M.C

Solution: Gas chambers.

Worked for Hitler and the Jews

i must be the only person that will give them a few bob i hate seeing people strung out they probaly need the money more than i do

Even though they are gonna buy gear or drink with it, you may have saved some poor misfortunate getting mugged when you did that. Fair play

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

M.J.M.C wrote: »
    Solution: Gas chambers.

Worked for Hitler and the Jews

But, M.J.M.C, the Nazi's didn't cure anything! The Jews are still rampant. Those do-gooders are all a bunch of pitiful losers. Every last one of them. Wan't results? You have to go to the Schwarzeneggers, the Stallones, and, to a lesser extent the Van Dammes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,587 ✭✭✭Pace2008

trellheim wrote: »

Now, if we hassled the dealers we might get somewhere.
    The hospital, probably.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

Every morning I get off the train at Tara St. 90% of the time on my two minute walk crossing the bridge towards Liberty hall I see loads of head the balls buying gear. Its nearly every morning! Do the cops not know this! Everyone getting off that train does

I know that dealing is rife in town, and everyone could probably name 2-3 places they know of. People will argue that if the cops move them on they will just go somewhere else. I get that - but then again, why make it easy for them. Its every morning!!!
    Get off at Connolly station.
    Problem solved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

......and all of this is surprising why? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,825 ✭✭✭Fart

Get off at Connolly station.
    Problem solved.

His ticket might not allow him to go that far.

Fart wrote: »
    His ticket might not allow him to go that far.

! Nah just meant the whole thread, news......old

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,825 ✭✭✭Fart

--LOS-- wrote: »
    ! Nah just meant the whole thread, news......old

Haha tricked ya.

Fart wrote: »
    Haha tricked ya.

I did think it tasted a bit different all right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 161 ✭✭Dazd_N_Confusd

God Irish people really are justa bunch of moaners!