Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Booster Hunting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

Korvanica wrote: »
    why does every thread end up with an argument about camping?

Its a joke between us that play regularly, none of us take it to heart.

I caught Clive doing a "Damo" last night, more than once :P

And i got it on tape lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,692 ✭✭✭shawpower

sierra117x wrote: »
    nah these lads play together all the time there only buzzin not serious or anything

What he says! Just friendly banter between mates. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,144 ✭✭✭CORaven

Guys, just wanted to know something. Every time I find boosters I always file a complaint against both of them for tampering/cheating and I encourage everyone in the lobby to do like wise. Do ye do the same? Does it actually make a difference?
    The logic behind it is that they need to go through so many games to get what they want, and if they get enough complaints against them, I would hope that they get a ban, or suspension from XBL. By informing them of this it could act as a deterrent for them if they think that there is enough people out there to report them.
    I also mock them.

CORaven wrote: »
    Guys, just wanted to know something. Every time I find boosters I always file a complaint against both of them for tampering/cheating and I encourage everyone in the lobby to do like wise. Do ye do the same? Does it actually make a difference?
    The logic behind it is that they need to go through so many games to get what they want, and if they get enough complaints against them, I would hope that they get a ban, or suspension from XBL. By informing them of this it could act as a deterrent for them if they think that there is enough people out there to report them.
    I also mock them.

Microsoft do not see boosting as cheating so complaints get you no where , however i usually submit bad rep , something under commuications as if you get a lot of bad review for that you can get a suspension.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,144 ✭✭✭CORaven

Shammy wrote: »
    Microsoft do not see boosting as cheating so complaints get you no where , however i usually submit bad rep , something under commuications as if you get a lot of bad review for that you can get a suspension.
    Really? Boosting is a way of tampering the result of a game, so I would be surprised if they ignored it.
    I will neg rep them so, cheers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭sierra117x

they actually specifically mention boosting but their description varies slightly as it applies to multiple games not just cod . so yeah id imagine multiple complaints would be looked into

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 518 ✭✭✭JeanClaude

Just ran into a few boosters, (about 4 or 5 not sure) b******ds are getting organised... they all had coldblooded equipped,(had UAV equipped never noticed a group together) was even a few of the on guard duty.....
    found them in the gas station on Rundown, didn't realize till i heard a gun been reloaded constantly...went in shot 3 of the fookers, only for the fella getting boosted, to kill me..:mad::mad::mad: so off I went again, he was about 20-0 at this stage, found them in the same place tried to play it calm got the 1st 2 or 3 again but the fecker got me again:mad::mad::mad: by the time i'd respawned and got back to them he'd the nuke called in...:mad::mad::mad:
    So with my blood boiling (I finished 2nd to the scumbag:mad::mad:) I stayed in the lobby and sure enough there they were in the cafe on Karachi...was determined to be successful this time, different fella being boosted this time :rolleyes:, got 3 of em this time and the fella been boosted must have been one of them cos the cowardly cheating feckers legged it after that...:)
    Mini victory against the boosters, not happy they got the nuke in the game before that..:mad:

JeanClaude wrote: »
    Just ran into a few boosters, (about 4 or 5 not sure) b******ds are getting organised... they all had coldblooded equipped,(had UAV equipped never noticed a group together) was even a few of the on guard duty.....
    found them in the gas station on Rundown, didn't realize till i heard a gun been reloaded constantly...went in shot 3 of the fookers, only for the fella getting boosted, to kill me..:mad::mad::mad: so off I went again, he was about 20-0 at this stage, found them in the same place tried to play it calm got the 1st 2 or 3 again but the fecker got me again:mad::mad::mad: by the time i'd respawned and got back to them he'd the nuke called in...:mad::mad::mad:
    So with my blood boiling (I finished 2nd to the scumbag:mad::mad:) I stayed in the lobby and sure enough there they were in the cafe on Karachi...was determined to be successful this time, different fella being boosted this time :rolleyes:, got 3 of em this time and the fella been boosted must have been one of them cos the cowardly cheating feckers legged it after that...:)
    Mini victory against the boosters, not happy they got the nuke in the game before that..:mad:

Make sure you have one of your custom classes setup with a Launcher and Danger Close. That way you don't have to try to "shoot" 3 guys to get to the booster. Just fire the rockets in at them and take them and their TI out. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

Thats what I do.Mind you I have stopped sending rude messages as they can report you for it.And also they are nearly always kids if you listen to them in the lobby.they get the message if you say "you're a muppet" instead of "you boosting little ****** you're some ****,you ****ing prick".Keeps their mummy's and daddy's happy if they check the PM's

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,340 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

Currently playing with two boosters if anyone wants to join..

PerrinV2 wrote: »
    Currently playing with two boosters if anyone wants to join..

Just had fun hunting some down myself , i also was recording at the time :D

Jaysus, you were up late last night Shammy!! Looking forward to seeing the video. :)

youtube youtube youtube !!!! nice booster hunting montage video. i do be sweating playing against you these days keep thinking *must not lurk no toobs allowed dont knife in case it looks like your a commando pro runner EVERYTHING GOES ON YOUTUBE*

They way you were playing last night, you needn't worry to much. You were having a great run. Nice to get to play with you finally. Pity I had such a mare myself overall. :)

shawpower wrote: »
    They way you were playing last night, you needn't worry to much. You were having a great run. Nice to get to play with you finally. Pity I had such a mare myself overall. :)

ah man i played BAL*S bad last night . ive been having trouble with my connection lately so im so out of touch . seriously a week or so away from the game cripples you . not to mention i was trying to get the last attachment for the scar-h . meant i had to run around with the tube out . was disgusted . still always good playing with you lads nice to finally play with you 2 :) ( slightly bromantic moment right now but we'l get over it :p)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 228 ✭✭treatyman

meant i had to run around with the tube out

treatyman wrote: »
    meant i had to run around with the tube out:)
    . still always good playing with you lads nice to finally play with you 2 :) meant i had to run around with the tube out ( slightly bromantic moment right now but we'l get over it :p)

Slightly bromantic??!?!:eek::eek:

:D:D

You must be kidding me though Sierra! Bad connection? Either you've a sweet connection or you have lightening reflexes. You got me a good few times on Crash where I'd only seen you and I'm dead. (I did watch the killcam back and it seemed like I was there in your view for longer, so maybe I'm just not taking enough cover, or else I was lagging a little. Or else maybe you're just that quick on the draw!!!)

spray and pray baby :D

. meant i had to run around with the tube out . was disgusted . still always good playing with you lads nice to finally play with you 2 :) ( slightly bromantic moment right now but we'l get over it :p)

spray and pray baby :D

Seeing as i was the instigator of this blooming relationship , ye can call yer first kid after me......:D

nah he made the first move u just nudged me into it ;) at first all went well but alas.....we ended up on seperate teams

• Closed Accounts Posts: 564 ✭✭✭2ygb4cmqetsjhx

Tried Embedding these but it wouldn work. This guy is the ultimate booster hunter. Looking at the third video watch how he owns the boosters on wasteland. It's hilarious.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fGn3HcUWxWY&feature=channel
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ddatcq7QVkc&feature=channel
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xNzdQZwmhIo

If you dont have time watch the third video. Go to around 2:39 and watch him take out seven boosters.

Tried Embedding these but it wouldn work. This guy is the ultimate booster hunter. Looking at the third video watch how he owns the boosters on wasteland. It's hilarious.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fGn3HcUWxWY&feature=channel
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ddatcq7QVkc&feature=channel
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xNzdQZwmhIo

If you dont have time watch the third video. Go to around 2:39 and watch him take out seven boosters.

They've been posted about 73 times already. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 366 ✭✭Swarlez

this is probably a thick question, but what is boosting?

What a night of booster hunting .....5 games easy , the only problem is its not easy hunting in packs.

Thing i couldnt understand was that these lads already had the nuke symbol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,108 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

What a night of booster hunting .....5 games easy , the only problem is its not easy hunting in packs.

Chances are that they were boosting for headshots probably...to get their badass titles and emblems...Nuke Boosting isnt the only boosting...sad little creeps

the whole stick to your own area thing was fine at first but we had that other stingefinger fella running around killing people so we kept moving areas . that and token was a little trigger happy :p. ha at one stage he shot me i ducked and crawled around a car yelling its me token its me stop shooting and he STILL blew me away on the other side of the car ! then the characteristic .....sorry sierra didnt know it was you :pac:

Ah bless. He doesn't get many kills, so it's hard to pass up one when it presents. :D

Yeah, the continued boosting is to get Fall camo/challenges etc on guns.

callaway92 wrote: »
    Chances are that they were boosting for headshots probably...to get their badass titles and emblems...Nuke Boosting isnt the only boosting...sad little creeps
    Ah bless. He doesn't get many kills, so it's hard to pass up one when it presents. :D

Not when they are knifing each other.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭Enigma IE

I'm going boosting later for a nuke, who's up for it? wink.gif