Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Booster Hunting

• 13-05-2010 11:26pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,992 ✭✭✭

Like The Ps3 Thread.

Im In a game at the moment, Killin a few boosters, add and join if youre interested...

GT: Korvanica

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,692 ✭✭✭shawpower

Edit:

Nevermind. I guess since there's a PS3 thread, there should be a 360 one too. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭Enigma IE

Sorry OP, yes I wouldn't mind some boosting hunting for a change of scenery, my gamertag is Blacky Chan IE

shawpower wrote: »
    Another boosting thread??

I came across boosters on Skidrow last night playing TDM - the coonts were 18-0 & 0-18 and the booster has his chopper gunner. My profile settings set to private so I couldn't alert the boys on my team - I found the tards up on top of the containers to the west-side of the parking lot, I wasted the coont with my AA-12, nice feeling.....

It's times that that having your profile set to private is a pain, would have loved to hear their reaction - also the fact I couldn't alert anyone else.

hpqscan0018.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭sierra117x

Enigma IE wrote: »
    Sorry OP, yes I wouldn't mind some boosting hunting for a change of scenery, my gamertag is Blacky Chan IE

I came across boosters on Skidrow last night playing TDM - the coonts were 18-0 & 0-18 and the booster has his chopper gunner. My profile settings set to private so I couldn't alert the boys on my team - I found the tards up on top of the containers to the west-side of the parking lot, I wasted the coont with my AA-12, nice feeling.....

It's times that that having your profile set to private is a pain, would have loved to hear their reaction - also the fact I couldn't alert anyone else.

hpqscan0018.jpg
    what are the benefits of having it private might i ask ?

my GT is sierra117x add away lads only really started playing FFA games so wouldnt mind some booster hunting :)

You don't have to listen to the idiots screaming/singing in the mic while in the lobby.

Yes that's basically it. Sometimes I go public to engage in a bit of 'banter', but I typically keep it private.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,337 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

Omg I've been playing for the last 2 hours with nothin but boosters and me.One game was just me and 7 of them,emp's goin off all sides,still no better feelin than when you find hiding in some corner and make bits of them.

GT: PerrinV2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,992 ✭✭✭Korvanica

awesome, ill add ye and if i ever come across boosters i'l invite as many as i can...

booster hunting right now :)

can we name and shame boosters if their not on boards ?

Not sure. is there any real point though? Even if we had the gamertags we wouldnt be able to join games without adding them as friends...

Korvanica wrote: »
    Not sure. is there any real point though? Even if we had the gamertags we wouldnt be able to join games without adding them as friends...

add them as friends :) thats what i did when they "talked me into boosting". wouldnt mind first experience with boosters ever and they where irish :( so ashamed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 767 ✭✭✭claiva

we came across some last night in ffa and we tried to stop killing each other and target the booster queers, they had a sh1t load of air support up to deal with first, but the urge to kill anything that moved became too strong after a few minutes.....
    Shammy won the game anyway so it just goes to show boosting doesn't pay !!!
    Benders :confused::eek::rolleyes:

claiva wrote: »
    we came across some last night in ffa and we tried to stop killing each other and target the booster queers, they had a sh1t load of air support up to deal with first, but the urge to kill anything that moved became too strong after a few minutes.....

hard to win when the 5 other lads playing decide to dish out some booster justice . must have spent a good 3 or 4 minutes scowerin the map telling each other where they where lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,615 ✭✭✭raheny red

I love when I come across boosters and booster hunters in the same match. Kills galore :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

we came across some last night in ffa and we tried to stop killing each other and target the booster queers, they had a sh1t load of air support up to deal with first, but the urge to kill anything that moved became too strong after a few minutes.....Yes Shammy i'm talking about you when you killed me with your claymore when i was looking for the boosters.

FYP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 767 ✭✭✭claiva

Shammy wrote: »
    FYP

lol :pac:
    True dat

Some good games last night, I need to camp more like Brian though and try and protect my K/D !!!!

lol :pac:
    True dat

Some good games last night, I need to camp more like Brian though and try and protect my K/D !!!!

Ah sure if he doesnt camp he will rage quit :D

Well lads, as you both are using Turtle Beach and ALREADY have a competitive edge, I'm within my rights to employ a more defensive style on any given map if things aren't going my way biggrin.gif

BTW, I nearly rage quit a load of times there last night!! I've got LOVE/HATE relationship with MW2.

Well lads, as you both are using Turtle Beach and ALREADY have a competitive edge, I'm within my rights to employ a more defensive style on any given map if things aren't going my way :D

BTW, I nearly rage quit a load of times there last night!! I've got LOVE/HATE relationship with MW2.

Clive only got them last week , kev this week , what are your excuses for camping over the last few months.....:D

I dont camp, I may 'lurk' on occasion - just like EVERYONE else !!

I like that word "lurk"

We'll say nothing about the game where all of us died 20 + times and there was " the lurker" who only died 8 !!!!!

im probably mixing you up with one of the other lads your gamertags and boards names are all different but dont you normally SPRINT around the map everywhere ?

sierra117x wrote: »
    im probably mixing you up with one of the other lads your gamertags and boards names are all different but dont you normally SPRINT around the map everywhere ?

No your correct, I think we've played in same match a few times. I typically use SMG with Marathon and move around quite a bit. Shammy is just referring to a FFA last night, where they all got killed 20+ times and I only died 8!!

Quote of the night " i have to camp me lmg is very heavy "

Have you tried running around with an LMG????

spent pretty much a whole prestige using an aug( from when i unlocked it like) didnt bother me much . in saying that i dont really sprint around much more of a mobile "lurker"

No your correct, I think we've played in same match a few times. I typically use SMG with Marathon and move around quite a bit. Shammy is just referring to a FFA last night, where they all got killed 20+ times and I only died 8!!

sick one for the lads by the way glad i stuck with my tdm so :D

why does every thread end up with an argument about camping?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,144 ✭✭✭CORaven

You send them a chat invite and view profile through that and then join the game. Not really worth it as we would have a hundred names easily in a week and checking them all would be a pain.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 156 ✭✭Ryan!

Are you camping?

nah these lads play together all the time there only buzzin not serious or anything

Its a joke between us that play regularly, none of us take it to heart.

I caught Clive doing a "Damo" last night, more than once :P

And i got it on tape lol

nah these lads play together all the time there only buzzin not serious or anything

What he says! Just friendly banter between mates. :D

Guys, just wanted to know something. Every time I find boosters I always file a complaint against both of them for tampering/cheating and I encourage everyone in the lobby to do like wise. Do ye do the same? Does it actually make a difference?
    The logic behind it is that they need to go through so many games to get what they want, and if they get enough complaints against them, I would hope that they get a ban, or suspension from XBL. By informing them of this it could act as a deterrent for them if they think that there is enough people out there to report them.
    I also mock them.

CORaven wrote: »
    Guys, just wanted to know something. Every time I find boosters I always file a complaint against both of them for tampering/cheating and I encourage everyone in the lobby to do like wise. Do ye do the same? Does it actually make a difference?
    The logic behind it is that they need to go through so many games to get what they want, and if they get enough complaints against them, I would hope that they get a ban, or suspension from XBL. By informing them of this it could act as a deterrent for them if they think that there is enough people out there to report them.
    I also mock them.

Microsoft do not see boosting as cheating so complaints get you no where , however i usually submit bad rep , something under commuications as if you get a lot of bad review for that you can get a suspension.

Really? Boosting is a way of tampering the result of a game, so I would be surprised if they ignored it.
    I will neg rep them so, cheers.

they actually specifically mention boosting but their description varies slightly as it applies to multiple games not just cod . so yeah id imagine multiple complaints would be looked into

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 518 ✭✭✭JeanClaude

Just ran into a few boosters, (about 4 or 5 not sure) b******ds are getting organised... they all had coldblooded equipped,(had UAV equipped never noticed a group together) was even a few of the on guard duty.....
    found them in the gas station on Rundown, didn't realize till i heard a gun been reloaded constantly...went in shot 3 of the fookers, only for the fella getting boosted, to kill me..:mad::mad::mad: so off I went again, he was about 20-0 at this stage, found them in the same place tried to play it calm got the 1st 2 or 3 again but the fecker got me again:mad::mad::mad: by the time i'd respawned and got back to them he'd the nuke called in...:mad::mad::mad:
    So with my blood boiling (I finished 2nd to the scumbag:mad::mad:) I stayed in the lobby and sure enough there they were in the cafe on Karachi...was determined to be successful this time, different fella being boosted this time :rolleyes:, got 3 of em this time and the fella been boosted must have been one of them cos the cowardly cheating feckers legged it after that...:)
    Mini victory against the boosters, not happy they got the nuke in the game before that..:mad:

JeanClaude wrote: »
    Just ran into a few boosters, (about 4 or 5 not sure) b******ds are getting organised... they all had coldblooded equipped,(had UAV equipped never noticed a group together) was even a few of the on guard duty.....
    found them in the gas station on Rundown, didn't realize till i heard a gun been reloaded constantly...went in shot 3 of the fookers, only for the fella getting boosted, to kill me..:mad::mad::mad: so off I went again, he was about 20-0 at this stage, found them in the same place tried to play it calm got the 1st 2 or 3 again but the fecker got me again:mad::mad::mad: by the time i'd respawned and got back to them he'd the nuke called in...:mad::mad::mad:
    So with my blood boiling (I finished 2nd to the scumbag:mad::mad:) I stayed in the lobby and sure enough there they were in the cafe on Karachi...was determined to be successful this time, different fella being boosted this time :rolleyes:, got 3 of em this time and the fella been boosted must have been one of them cos the cowardly cheating feckers legged it after that...:)
    Mini victory against the boosters, not happy they got the nuke in the game before that..:mad:

Make sure you have one of your custom classes setup with a Launcher and Danger Close. That way you don't have to try to "shoot" 3 guys to get to the booster. Just fire the rockets in at them and take them and their TI out. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

Thats what I do.Mind you I have stopped sending rude messages as they can report you for it.And also they are nearly always kids if you listen to them in the lobby.they get the message if you say "you're a muppet" instead of "you boosting little ****** you're some ****,you ****ing prick".Keeps their mummy's and daddy's happy if they check the PM's

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,337 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

Currently playing with two boosters if anyone wants to join..

PerrinV2 wrote: »
    Currently playing with two boosters if anyone wants to join..

Just had fun hunting some down myself , i also was recording at the time :D

Jaysus, you were up late last night Shammy!! Looking forward to seeing the video. :)

youtube youtube youtube !!!! nice booster hunting montage video. i do be sweating playing against you these days keep thinking *must not lurk no toobs allowed dont knife in case it looks like your a commando pro runner EVERYTHING GOES ON YOUTUBE*

They way you were playing last night, you needn't worry to much. You were having a great run. Nice to get to play with you finally. Pity I had such a mare myself overall. :)

ah man i played BAL*S bad last night . ive been having trouble with my connection lately so im so out of touch . seriously a week or so away from the game cripples you . not to mention i was trying to get the last attachment for the scar-h . meant i had to run around with the tube out . was disgusted . still always good playing with you lads nice to finally play with you 2 :) ( slightly bromantic moment right now but we'l get over it :p)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 228 ✭✭treatyman

meant i had to run around with the tube out

treatyman wrote: »
    meant i had to run around with the tube out:)
    . still always good playing with you lads nice to finally play with you 2 :) meant i had to run around with the tube out ( slightly bromantic moment right now but we'l get over it :p)

Slightly bromantic??!?!:eek::eek:

:D:D

You must be kidding me though Sierra! Bad connection? Either you've a sweet connection or you have lightening reflexes. You got me a good few times on Crash where I'd only seen you and I'm dead. (I did watch the killcam back and it seemed like I was there in your view for longer, so maybe I'm just not taking enough cover, or else I was lagging a little. Or else maybe you're just that quick on the draw!!!)

spray and pray baby :D

. meant i had to run around with the tube out . was disgusted . still always good playing with you lads nice to finally play with you 2 :) ( slightly bromantic moment right now but we'l get over it :p)

spray and pray baby :D

Seeing as i was the instigator of this blooming relationship , ye can call yer first kid after me......:D

nah he made the first move u just nudged me into it ;) at first all went well but alas.....we ended up on seperate teams