Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Heatwave Mania! :)

• 22-05-2010 7:02pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 677 ✭✭✭

So what are you lot getting up to while that strange yellow yoke stays up in that oddly blue sky? 25 glorious degrees in Cork City today. Presuming it's similar across the rest of the country?

Feck the recession, let's have a session! Champions League Final Beer-BQ FTW. :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

2 days of sun = heatwave?

Back when I was a boy a heatwave literally melted your face off for three months of the year.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,168 ✭✭✭colblimp

If you weren't around at the time of the drought in 1976 then you don't know what a heatwave is!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 677 ✭✭✭Feeky Magee

Mainly sarcastic title, but still - gorgeous weather. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 476 ✭✭Nuggles

I hate warm weather. I just can't handle it.

Can't understand why people like being uncomfortably warm, sweating, trying to avoid sun burn and heat stroke.

There's nothing to like except that there are some nice ladies about showing leg.

I stayed inside all day waiting for it to cool down.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,059 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Worst thing about heat like this is sweaty balls syndrome. My balls are sticking to the sides of my leg like a dan bar sticks to teeth.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,294 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

wouldn't exaclty call it a heat wave, it was a dry day so i mowed the lawn

• Registered Users Posts: 11,342 ✭✭✭✭rossie1977

Nuggles wrote: »
    I hate warm weather. I just can't handle it.

this is mild weather, i was in france during the heatwave of 2003, now THAT was warm weather http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/europe/3190585.stm

No, that was hot weather, today was warm.

Get over yourself good man.

if you think today was warm OP, try doing a daily commute on the london underground with no air con, were a heatwave lasts slightly longer than two days

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,563 ✭✭✭karlog

my balls are sticky

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭InkSlinger67

My evening will be taken up by a tryst with an Irish grinds teacher from Cork I met in Feedback about another AH thread

What's the Irish for who's your daddy? :confused:

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 1,495 ✭✭✭pajero12

Ha,Only warm,go makin up turf for 12 hours and see what ye'll be sayin!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,034 ✭✭✭Resi12

The heat from my PC is killing me!

Is maith liom buachaillí.

She'll love it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭Zombienosh

people really get carried away, first warm day in a long time yes. not heatwave, not even hot really. warm.

yet within seconds, the sandals are out and ive already seen a load of knackers goin around topless.

• Registered Users Posts: 444 ✭✭schween

irish-stew wrote: »
    if you think today was warm OP, try doing a daily commute on the london underground with no air con, were a heatwave lasts slightly longer than two days
    rossie1977 wrote: »
    this is mild weather, i was in france during the heatwave of 2003, now THAT was warm weather http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/europe/3190585.stm
    wouldn't exaclty call it a heat wave, it was a dry day so i mowed the lawn
    colblimp wrote: »
    If you weren't around at the time of the drought in 1976 then you don't know what a heatwave is!
    FearDark wrote: »
    2 days of sun = heatwave?

Back when I was a boy a heatwave literally melted your face off for three months of the year.

Jesus calm down people and come down off the high horses, he's just saying it's a nice day and asking what everyone's doing! If you think the London Underground, or the 2003 heatwave etc is warm, try Death Valley, California!

It's a lovely day, would love a mojito!!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,154 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

Irish people don't like ANY weather!

It's cold... it's too cold and they can't wait for it to be warm.

It's warm..... it's too warm and they want to be cold.

It's raining..... they want the rain to stop and they want it to be dry.

It's dry... they want some rain.

I'd kill for a beer. But that would mean leaving the house. I just can't.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

26 degrees in north west England were I spent most of the afternoon at a large open air shopping market .

+1 about the London underground . The air is thin enough down there on a normal day ,be more like a sauna today .

schween wrote: »
    Jesus calm down people and come down off the high horses, he's just saying it's a nice day and asking what everyone's doing! If you think the London Underground, or the 2003 heatwave etc is warm, try Death Valley, California!

It's a lovely day, would love a mojito!!

now whos comparing

mmm, a mojito does sound nice though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

My fucking ballsack is like a bats wing with the heat.

Fcuker is paper thin, and I fear an imminent attack of wineglow in the folds and the shady side.

Runnells of sweat trickling through the drip folds and getting all bunged up:mad:

When will this **** subside.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 677 ✭✭✭Feeky Magee

I was thinking more descriptions of what people were doing, not in-depth descriptions of people's balls status. :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 852 ✭✭✭moonpurple

My evening will be taken up by a tryst with an Irish grinds teacher from Cork I met in Feedback about another AH thread

ce he do athair?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,016 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

FearDark wrote: »

<insert Michael Jackson joke here>

• Registered Users Posts: 444 ✭✭schween

now whos comparing

mmm, a mojito does sound nice though

Missing the sarcasm again :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Dord

Spent a few hours in the park relaxing, cycled around the city a bit and now gonna do a bit of recording. Nice day. :)

schween wrote: »
    Missing the sarcasm again :P

no, i got it, now wheres my mojito, will settle for a beer

:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 54 ✭✭greenbetty69

an outdoor tv to watch the champions league final on would just make my day! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 10,256 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

Took a spin up around Malahide, Portmarnock & Howth today Feeky.
    Nearly ended up in a ditch a few times looking at the flesh on show. :cool:

A/C = Dry balls

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

Took this babe out for the first time this year. :)