Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

oh crap. Well I'm not doing, someone is going to have to do it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,396 ✭✭✭✭maameeo

we have one of those lawns too... *taps foot at tar*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 246 ✭✭i.need.a.job

is gorgeous day LOS, off ya go out an do it ... and if ya spot your neighbour smile an give them the finger lol :D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

--LOS-- wrote: »
    well there's a lawn here that needs mowing, give ya a fiver, the neighbours were outside earlier cutting shrubs and I had the window opened so could just hear "next door could do with this, ya seen the stayyyte their lawn"

*gulp*

(and no bads jokes k)

Oh I'm sure if you like it Tar, then I would clearly love it.....
    What jokes hehehe. could they see you... another hehe

That's not the reason, but sure it's a good enough one too. Get a look at the taste on me!
    believe me i would take it only for it would cost me more to travel from galway to dublin lol...
    There's 2 euro bus deals these days
    oh crap. Well I'm not doing, someone is going to have to do it.
    Stop looking at me, ok :(
    Maameeo wrote:
    Already said I would do it, just gimme the tools woman!

is gorgeous day LOS, off ya go out an do it ... and if ya spot your neighbour smile an give them the finger lol
    he wouldn't give it back either, not after what he saw :pac:

theres one of those large scissor thingies under the sink, take initiative man!

is gorgeous day LOS, off ya go out an do it ... and if ya spot your neighbour smile an give them the finger lol :D

no way!! It's too bad, it needs more than a lawnmower, there's no point even trying to cut it, it wasn't even half that bad before and the lawnmower kept cutting out.
    Besides I don't cut lawns coz I was never allowed to growing up and now I'm kinda scared! And plus the blades shot out at my mothers legs before when she was mowing the lawn.

(and stop laughing guys)

What jokes hehehe. could they see you... another hehe

That's not the reason, but sure it's a good enough one too. Get a look at the taste on me!

Stop looking at me, ok :(

he wouldn't give it back either, not after what he saw :pac:

yeye what jokes. No I have sneaky net curtains. I must listen in a bit more heehee.

Nah it sounds silly enough for me to like tbh.

*glares*

not reading into this.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

maameeo wrote: »
    theres one of those large scissor thingies under the sink, take initiative man!
    There's some food in the fridge and I'm hungry...off you go :D

no way!! It's too bad, it needs more than a lawnmower, there's no point even trying to cut it, it wasn't even half that bad before and the lawnmower kept cutting out.
    Besides I don't cut lawns coz I was never allowed to growing up and now I'm kinda scared! And plus the blades shot out at my mothers legs before when she was mowing the lawn.

(and stop laughing guys)

yeye what jokes. No I have sneaky net curtains. I must listen in a bit more heehee.

Nah it sounds silly enough for me to like tbh.

*glares*

not reading into this.

Ours needs more than a lawnmower too, strimmers probably(even if maameeo thinks they are the things that clip hedges...you know...hedge clippers.)
    never allowed to lol! I always cut our lawns, and did those chopping up firewood with axe things. grr arr. How can you be scared of it, you just walk! The ones you drive are deadly, loved those. Always borrowed my neighbours.
    Blades shot out :eek:

You have old person curtains, the ammount of snooping my granny used to do through those! It's decided, you like it.

Oh read into what. *smile*

heheeh they moved 'Have you ever fancied someone purely based on their posts/threads?' to Flirtar...

Yus ;)

Well I'll definitely be going, still have to hear back from her but will get ticket to be safe:) Maaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaameo has met her before, another ginger...just what you need eh:pac:

You'll get another one soon:p

oooh is it the lovely one i met in capital? \o/ oooh be so much fun! yeay!

out tonight with the girls, going to chinese in clontarf then out me thinks, im so tired, hope i can stay awake.

and ditto on the monies :( im so broke atm and rent is due on monday :'( (heads up Tar)

Get our redbull and jager into you and you'll be good to go...I really don't want to go to town with friends ahhh, guess it's water for me. Stupid rent. :'(

Ours needs more than a lawnmower too, strimmers probably(even if maameeo thinks they are the things that clip hedges...you know...hedge clippers.)
    never allowed to lol! I always cut our lawns, and did those chopping up firewood with axe things. grr arr. How can you be scared of it, you just walk! The ones you drive are deadly, loved those. Always borrowed my neighbours.
    Blades shot out :eek:

You have old person curtains, the ammount of snooping my granny used to do through those! It's decided, you like it.

Oh read into what. *smile*

Ours always ends up needing the strimmers, don't know why we even have a lawnmower.
    Blades shot out and we had to jump out of the way, course I'm scared!!

heheeh they moved 'Have you ever fancied someone purely based on their posts/threads?' to Flirtar...

ye you didn't practically ask them to or nothing.

We don't have either of those things, guess I just don't have to do it *sigh*
    That's like one in a million, then again, spinning blades are scary lala

Vague hint maybe...surprised..

they usually do what I want faster

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

Aargh I just viewed a house there and I can't decide whether or not to take it :( the place is grand, sharing with three guys, one Indian, one Chinese and one Irish, all phd students, sitting room/kitchen, one shower, one toilet, and the room is great, massive double room up in the attic with a big desk and nice enough view. €75 a week which is reasonable if not cheap for what it is, plus it's close to town and to the college, bus stop up the road, not a knackery area at all.

The landlord seems reaaaaally weird though. Like really weird. He's putting me off the place like. I've to meet him again tomorrow to pay a deposit and get keys, so I have until then to decide.

Oh are you staying in Cork for the summer so? cool! Sounds ok, housemates seem nice? You don't have to see a landlord often/they can't come without you agreeing but can be annoying not to have a nice one.

I'd type more but mmm hairdryer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Hmm then i shall quiz her on it, is it emma? no? Not that I have met her either.

I don't want another one :o
    Emma? I dont even know an Emma:pac: You'll get another one though!!
    Hello, howyoudoin:pac:
    You were meant to meet me in Tesco and say that....damn it you gave it to Tar :(

:(:p
    I can remember one of the first things you ever said to me was "my garden really needs some attention"...yeah:pac:
    oooh is it the lovely one i met in capital? \o/ oooh be so much fun! yeay!

out tonight with the girls, going to chinese in clontarf then out me thinks, im so tired, hope i can stay awake.
    Sure is, she's awesome...hope she can go:D If ye feel up to it sure pop me a text I'll be out tonight getting wasted in Tallaght:D

You go enjoy yourself missy, you deserve some good times!

Aargh I just viewed a house there and I can't decide whether or not to take it :( the place is grand, sharing with three guys, one Indian, one Chinese and one Irish, all phd students, sitting room/kitchen, one shower, one toilet, and the room is great, massive double room up in the attic with a big desk and nice enough view. €75 a week which is reasonable if not cheap for what it is, plus it's close to town and to the college, bus stop up the road, not a knackery area at all.

The landlord seems reaaaaally weird though. Like really weird. He's putting me off the place like. I've to meet him again tomorrow to pay a deposit and get keys, so I have until then to decide.

I warn you, not all indian housemates are good cooks!! :P I'd know.
    Did you ask the housemates what the landlord was like? You probably didn't get to if the landlord showed you around, maybe you could be in touch with them. People often ask me what the landlord is like when I show them around.
    I had a really superstitious landlord before, didn't want to let me sign the lease on the Friday the 13th :eek:
    I'd say though once you have a lease and take your meter readings etc it'd be fine.
    Wish I could get somewhere for 75.

You were meant to meet me in Tesco and say that....damn it you gave it to Tar :(

I was by the innocent smoothies, not see me :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Were you the one not sticking her tongue out? :p I was by the fruit stands, holding some melons fruit:pac:

Right I'm about to head out myself, first I must get 2 shots of tequila into me and then get dressed...I know my priorities lol!

Who knows, I might be back online at stupid hours, drunk and complaining about ravens, and how clocks will only go one way for me...:pac:

No I had my tongue out looking at all the food hawwwww fooooood.
    Don't know how we missed each other then coz I was trying to find some ripe bananas fruit.

It was pretty packed though wasn't it and then the queues and I was a bit taken back that you didn't offer to carry my shopping :mad:

Emma? I dont even know an Emma:pac: You'll get another one though!!

I can remember one of the first things you ever said to me was "my garden really needs some attention"...yeah:pac:

Sure is, she's awesome...hope she can go:D If ye feel up to it sure pop me a text I'll be out tonight getting wasted in Tallaght:D

You go enjoy yourself missy, you deserve some good times!
    I'm sure I will. I hope they mudwrestle.

She does deserve it, she's just gone off t the restaurant with all the girlies...wooo free house /music
    Did you ask the housemates what the landlord was like? You probably didn't get to if the landlord showed you around, maybe you could be in touch with them. People often ask me what the landlord is like when I show them around.
    I had a really superstitious landlord before, didn't want to let me sign the lease on the Friday the 13th :eek:
    I'd say though once you have a lease and take your meter readings etc it'd be fine.

I'm sure there are places for that about, I pay less

She was the one going 'heh heh heh' and salivating at things.

hmm I won't be looking for a while and then there's those pesky housemates.

Yes......things.

and there goes the icecream van.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

Oh are you staying in Cork for the summer so? cool! Sounds ok, housemates seem nice? You don't have to see a landlord often/they can't come without you agreeing but can be annoying not to have a nice one.

I'd type more but mmm hairdryer

Surely am, moving back to clare is waaay too much hassle plus I'd go crazy there. The one housemate I met seemed fine, but seriously the landlord was a freak, told me loads of stories of the people he'd kicked out, told me not to be "bonking" late at night, generally just got an unpleasant vibe off him. I know they're not allowed to come in without agreeing times and stuff, but that didn't stop our one this year, she was a headwreck and I can't be dealing with another one of those.

Yeah I wanted to stick around and ask the housemate, but it took so long to do the viewing (he insisted on showing me the houses next door as well, in case I decided I was rich and felt like paying €130 a week for a non-shared place) that I was in a mad rush by the time he finally shut the hell up and drove off. Rents around here pretty much half during the summer seeing as it's all usually student houses (I live right by UCC) €75 is ok, not the cheapest around, made more expensive by the fact that it's a couple taking the room, it would be €65 otherwise, he started at €90 but I haggled :cool:Did a search on daft there and looks like there's cheaper or similar priced places with hopefully sane landlords, though they all seem to be insane in one way or another, my one from this year would give that lad a run for his money. I'm handing the search over into the capable hands of himself anyway

You can hardly do worse.

*eyebrow*

Wonder is it the same guy, the one here was quite a while ago anyway with his seductive music.

hehehe bonking

wooo place to stay!

Oh I never tried the haggling before...last time in galway the woman just asked me what i would like to pay and I said 70, lovely house, she just said ok...I should have started lower :/

Um I'm not so sure Raah is eh, hmm, lovely lad that he is, the best with money lets say :p

Yeah I wanted to stick around and ask the housemate, but it took so long to do the viewing (he insisted on showing me the houses next door as well, in case I decided I was rich and felt like paying €130 a week for a non-shared place) that I was in a mad rush by the time he finally shut the hell up and drove off. Rents around here pretty much half during the summer seeing as it's all usually student houses (I live right by UCC) €75 is ok, not the cheapest around, made more expensive by the fact that it's a couple taking the room, it would be €65 otherwise, he started at €90 but I haggled :cool:Did a search on daft there and looks like there's cheaper or similar priced places with hopefully sane landlords, though they all seem to be insane in one way or another, my one from this year would give that lad a run for his money. I'm handing the search over into the capable hands of himself anyway

good haggling skills there :pac:
    arghh it's such a nuisance with housemates and landlords, always a risk, if one of the housemates could give you the all clear or something.
    But there are plenty of places around this year I suppose to there probably isn't a huge rush on you even though the landlord might make it seem like that. I've never had any trouble with landlords tbh.

You can hardly do worse.

*eyebrow*

Wonder is it the same guy, the one here was quite a while ago anyway with his seductive music.

You can always do worse, I'm getting a bedsit with no windows and black walls :mad:
    No course it's not the same one, this one here always comes at the same time but nobody goes to him, he couldn't be making much.

Hmm suppose you could hold out is right, should be loadsss of space with people going home. Get somewhere with a big couch or spare room though. also if you lived with avril...wouldn't mind. I'm thinking of your best interests here... :P

Parents used to ask me growing up what colour I wanted them to paint my room, I always said black but they never did :mad:
    Still, I only want a black roof mostly with stars drawn on it. It's ok if they glow in the dark too...a girl can dream

same one lalala *hands in ears*

I'm getting a bedsit with no windows and black walls and glow in the dark stars :mad:

and there goes a load of knackers on horses.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,810 ✭✭✭Seren_

The landlord for the house I'll be staying in from September actually seems quite nice, hopefully it's not an evil ruse :pac: Although odd landlords are apparently the norm it would appear.

I bought a veggie cookbook earlier! I want to make all the recipes now, but I haz no money for ingredients ;___; bah @ student poverty.

The landlord for the house I'll be staying in from September actually seems quite nice, hopefully it's not an evil ruse :pac: Although odd landlords are apparently the norm it would appear.

I bought a veggie cookbook earlier! I want to make all the recipes now, but I haz no money for ingredients ;___; bah @ student poverty.
    Oooh oooh what's the name, I hear you about being 'pov' as trinners people would say. I rmemeber when i could you know, buy things.
    I'm getting a bedsit with no windows and black walls and glow in the dark stars :mad:

and there goes a load of knackers on horses.
    I'm moving in star stealer.

hehe somebody was telling a joke about out where you are when I was in the pub...it ended with a horse spitting a syringe into a bus drivers neck, had to drag me off the floor for that one.

nah there's no couch, soz.

what! you are making fun of my peoples!
    ye you had to be there :pac:

Ah sure all I need is a desk or a wall.

Yeah and you too, you're like their queen, knackbag. :pac:
    No, it's funny enough if you weren't I bet....hehe horse