Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

General Chit chat / Randomness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭nursemar88

kart wrote: »
    Hmm, i can't fit into ur lil category... i was never un-calm to start with, hehe. But i try and go take some sedatives, maybe i can get even calmer :)
    good idea! :)
    deRanged wrote: »
    wahey! good stuff.
    corkcomp wrote: »
    +1 enjoy the rest of week off nursey :-)
    thanks i will try....

ssssooooooooo.......how 'bout them Red Sox???? :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29 rosieapples

Anyone who tries to belittle and ridicule someone usually doesnt get positive responses.

you're behaviour simply isn't acceptable and I won't brush it under the carpet. I don't want to come onto this thread and come across this crap.

jeesh
    Isn't this exactly what you have done to me?

I explained my initial response, why do you continually ignore the explanation?

Is it because you are wrong?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,079 ✭✭✭shoelaceface

i dont know you :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,671 ✭✭✭Blitzkrieger

Jebus - calm down people.

I'm sure nobody meant any offence with their original posts. With written communication, it can be hard to intrepet nuance, so I'm guessing everybody got offended over nothing.

There's been a few nasty posts since, which are not in the spirit of this forum. Can we all just kiss and make up?

Now either everybody will hate me or I'll get a ban for trying to be a back-seat mod........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭LenaClaire

nursemar88 wrote:
    good idea! :)

ssssooooooooo.......how 'bout them Red Sox???? :D:D

Red Sox?? I am crushed... everyone knows it is all about the Cubs!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,446 ✭✭✭miss_shadow

So I went to roberts cove today, was beautiful!

the guards knocked on the door this evening, was looking for previous tenants, they had what was probably a summons too :D:D:D:D
    shocking!!
    For some strange reason I felt like telling her I was who they were looking for and ran for it for a laugh :pac::pac::pac::pac:

Hey, where are we going tomorrow for pints? I hope it has a Beer Gardeh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 376 ✭✭kart

Can we all just kiss and make up?

^
    That
    or simply switch the ignore button in ur head for the subject u dont want to discuss :)
    Life is a flower - and as i already said its gonna be the best summer ever!

The name is a running joke with myself and a few work colleagues.

Seems like a clicky crowd. Keyboard warriors etc. As I said, doesn't phase me. I can dish out the insults, and anything else if it comes my way. But for the most part, I'm the most laid back guy you could meet!!
    aahhh ya i suppose it can be a lil bit clicky at times but to be honest thats because we have regular meet ups and people know each other well... saying that i havent being to a meet up in like 2 or 3 months or so.... so i havent actually met a lot of the people that have being on lately. And I love laid back people...should suit this place well! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,114 ✭✭✭corkcomp

Oh yeah outdoor pints ftw :D even if it is only a few :-(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29 rosieapples

Jebus - calm down people.

I'm sure nobody meant any offence with their original posts. With written communication, it can be hard to intrepet nuance, so I'm guessing everybody got offended over nothing.

There's been a few nasty posts since, which are not in the spirit of this forum. Can we all just kiss and make up?

Now either everybody will hate me or I'll get a ban for trying to be a back-seat mod........

Thank you, I accept totally my first post may have sounded sarcastic, it genuinely wasn't, which was why i explained it.

recommend a drink for beach trip. And it can't be beer nor vodka.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,807 ✭✭✭castie

Right, Ive had enough for one night. Next person to throw abuse gets a 7 day cold shower

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 902 ✭✭✭stevexo

So I went to roberts cove today, was beautiful!

the guards knocked on the door this evening, was looking for previous tenants, they had what was probably a summons too :D:D:D:D
    shocking!!
    For some strange reason I felt like telling her I was who they were looking for and ran for it for a laugh :pac::pac::pac::pac:

Hey, where are we going tomorrow for pints? I hope it has a Beer Gardeh
    where's roberts cove? check out my birthday event on fb. might do an evening drink in bierhause on the footpath again :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8 Get out of my head

nursemar88 wrote: »
    hey lads... just to say thanks... feeling much better now. Although it did take some mind altering substances to help!! :D oh and sunshine! :)
    Evening! welcome to the thread... Curious name but i like it! :D oh and from what I've read not a very good night on the thread... we usually aren't that serious at all! :)

Seriously tho... everyone calmed down yet?:)
    nursemar88 wrote: »
    aahhh ya i suppose it can be a lil bit clicky at times but to be honest thats because we have regular meet ups and people know each other well... saying that i havent being to a meet up in like 2 or 3 months or so.... so i havent actually met a lot of the people that have being on lately. And I love laid back people...should suit this place well! :D

Ah I fit everywhere. I'm like expanding foam lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,114 ✭✭✭corkcomp

kart wrote: »

Schnapps (forgot my dictionary lol) or west coast cooler?

jujibee wrote: »
    Red Sox?? I am crushed... everyone knows it is all about the Cubs!
    nah im all bout the Red Sox! have you seen their jersey??!! :D
    raging i'll miss this...:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭mudokon

i-iz-scared-k-ill-come-out1-300x234.jpg

This forum hasnt been this busy since the flood. :pac:

@ rosieapples, I'd say this was just a misunderstanding. What you determined as politely asking for a translation could have easily been mistaken for sarcasm.

As has been mentioned before grammar nazi's a not looked upon fondly & there was no mention that you never understood just a translation request. this could be interpreted either way, the use of smileys is probably one of the best ways of ensuring this doesnt happen as it conveys an emotion which will be very hard to interpret when all you have to go on is text on a screen.

Schnapps (forgot my dictionary lol) or west coast cooler?

hmm west coast cooler might be a good idea:) goes well with prawns and strawberries, lets hope the weather keeps til sunday..or more like til september:P

kart wrote:

Gin and Lemonade. Yummy summer drink. Or mojitos. Or Mint Julips..... this sure is thirsty work.

stevexo wrote: »
    where's roberts cove? check out my birthday event on fb. might do an evening drink in bierhause on the footpath again :D

Whitegate!! yeah bierhause would be the biz

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,302 ✭✭✭JohnMearsheimer

Wouldn't mind a bit of that. Tomorrow is going to be a Bulmers day. For some reason I brought my overcoat to work this morning....what a bad decision that turned out to be :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,863 ✭✭✭Papa_Lazarou

If yer in town tomoroow i might pop over to ye for a while. Going to be in there for post-exams pissup :D

stevexo wrote:
    might do an evening drink in bierhause on the footpath again :D

Yes please :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 alanstapo

anyone in the mutton lane lately?had a pint there last night. love it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 902 ✭✭✭stevexo

ill text ya tomor, and this time reply!

nursemar88 wrote:
    nah im all bout the Red Sox! have you seen their jersey??!! :D

Everyone knows that baseball is not about fashion, it is about beer! :p

Wow, I sound like a lush tonight, been a long week.

stevexo wrote: »
    ill text ya tomor, and this time reply!

yes,dad :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭mudokon

No work for me tomorrow so outdoor beers sound good. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 279 ✭✭contenttypes

can i come too? :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,302 ✭✭✭JohnMearsheimer

If yer in town tomoroow i might pop over to ye for a while. Going to be in there for post-exams pissup :D

You all finished up now?